We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Paso
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is nice but seems to run high for the market. You get the basic plus nice rooms with plush bedding. We enjoyed our stay and felt well cared for by the staff. The hotel did seem really busy and noisy at times. We weren't too thrilled with the amount of people in and out constantly.

Helpful?
Thank shrtsassygirlyinTX
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for years & always loved the place. Stayed back a few months back to find the hotel was under new ownership, stayed again recently. What prompted me to write this review was that ever since this hotel went under new ownership, repeated corners have been cut. Renovations from my stay from more than 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighKing
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

HI LeighKing. I'm sorry to hear you will not be returning to our hotel. Our new ownership just started renovations and we expect to be the shining star in the brand family when it is completed. Happy Travels! At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Eagle Point, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We booked thru Priceline and the hotel was rated 3 1/2 stars. as we had stayed there before we knew it was a good hotel. What we did not know was that it was under remodel. Our room was ice cold when we got there and took two hours to heat. The lobby was very cold. We complained to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi James D. I'm sorry to hear you will not be back. Our renovation is going to include new room heaters with electric, wall-mounted thermostats. Also, the lobby is getting a complete make-over with better climate controls. This 6 story atrium can be a challenge to maintain the perfect temperature, but the renovation will correct that, along with the restaurant.... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I was in a suite but it felt like a normal hotel room. The bathrooms were outdated and the there was bad lighting in the bathroom. There was paint chipping in the bathroom. The air/heating was loud in the room. Hallways and lobby is in need of a facelift as it looks very dark and outdated. Good customer service. Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Jenny V. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You'll be glad to hear that all of the concerns you mentioned will be corrected with our current renovation. We hope you'll return to see our new, bright, and modern hotel. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

I could give rating more but old property. Rooms not bad but not excellent. Rate really makes sense for IHG members. Front desk lady NIKOLE REALLY PROFESSIONAL & Perfect in dealings. She knows how satisfy the visitors needs. Well maintained, good breakfast for which I like this brand. My friend enjoyed the swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank Khadem B
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Khadem and thanks for the great review. I agree, Nikole is pretty awesome. We're so lucky to have her on our staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you next visit. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

This is my third time in 5 years to stay in this hotel and every time is as bad as the other The hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and shuttle to nearby places which you will have to arrange the logistics for every time.. These are the only pros! Most of reception employees does not know what "serve with... More 

Helpful?
Thank F T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear F T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I regret to hear that you found your last visit, disappointing. I am sorry for the service letdown from our front desk staff. This is definitely not... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Stayed 1 night to see football playoffs. We called them on the phone and the front desk was very accomidating. She did start off with a much more expensive rate but when we declined we were given a much better rate. The only complaint I had was we had our dog with us and we were told the rate given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy I
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Tammi I and thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip up from Jackson county. We look forward to your next visit and hope you'll try our restaurant, I bet you'll find our prices as reasonable as Applebee's. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Main lobby is vast but rather empty. This hotel is long overdue for renovation. Our room was not bad, but we had a locked door between ours and the next door room, and you could hear the conversations from the room next door. Also, every time someone else close by closed a door, we could feel it in ours. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank vandalay
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I travel to Lake Oswego often for business and have stayed at many hotels in the area. Nothing beats the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego for overall experience. First, the location is perfect. I am close to I-5 for PDX and Salem as well as the highway to Beaverton. I also can easily walk to many restaurants, and stores. I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

HI Paul V. Thank you for the great review! The best part of our job is knowing our guests feel right at home while staying at the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego. I'm glad you chose us and we look forward to your next visit. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Warm Springs, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Front desk check-in/out was quick. Great location if you want to be out of downtown Portland city traffic. Older building with late 90's decor, but kept in nice condition. A multi-story building with two centrally located elevators. Free outdoor parking. Fast internet. Starbucks located across Kruse Way Road/Boulevard.

Helpful?
Thank e h
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are right where everyone needs us to be...close enough to everything. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn
Phoenix Inn
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay