We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marc Q
Add Photo

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    85
    67
    29
    10
See reviews for
83
58
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is somewhat past it's prime but that makes it a great value, especially the suites. The staff is the gem at the hotel. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. James in the bar is awesome- friendly, creative and helpful. One of the best places to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: - We were able to get a room at short notice which I was happy about. Highlights/Issues with Staff: 1. Arrived after long day of driving. I didn't mind having a longer check-in due to training a new employee, but the trainer kept taking all phone calls while she was helping us rather than putting someone on hold. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi tcsandiego. Thank you taking a second to review your experience. I'm glad we were able to get you in at the last minute from America's Finest City. I apologize you encountered less than what you expected. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff and put steps in to ensure your next planned visit goes smoother. Hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are considering moving up to West Linn Oregon answer started staying at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Lake Oswego last weekend while we are searching for a new home. The staff and facilities have been wonderful. I especially enjoy the incredible service from one of the front desk clerks, Melody, and I know I spelled her name wrong and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you Lee N A for the wonderful review. We're so glad you are moving to the area. It will be great to have you as a neighbor; you'll love West Linn. We agree, Melanie is fabulous. We're lucky to have her as an ambassador for the hotel staff. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe, General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a breakfast meeting last week, the property was convenient to find and is located right next to exit on I 5. Being a upper class hotel the selection of breakfast items are very less, don't even have any selection of coffee or juices ( even small hotels have them) just a black coffee and water , also most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello DeepakPDX. Thank you for your review; we're still smiling because of it. Our chef wants me to extend a welcome to you to come try some of our delicious offerings for breakfast, not included with our buffet. He says you'll be glad you did. BJ wants you to come back also. He and his staff will brighten your day... More 

Yakima, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm sure it is not the fault of the staff of the Crown Plaza, or even the owners, but it is extremely difficult to find this property. I drove right past the entrance and had to call the front desk.for directions. The instructions to turn into the neighboring restaurant parking lot were very helpful, and then I could see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello Slmartin105. Boy, do i know what you mean about traffic here at 5:30pm. I usually have to wait til about 7 pm some nights to leave. I'm glad you found us though and you found our rooms beautiful i apologize your room wasn't fully stocked with a TV remote and sink stopper (I'm glad the bed was there). I've... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel once a year for a LAX tournament which always jams this hotel to the rafters with crazy kids and exhausted parents. The lounge is decent. Location is awesome. SBUX is across the street and there are tons of other chain eateries close by. The pool and hot tub are ok. Cool glass elevators. Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Brian, thanks for taking the time from the game to review our hotel. You don't have to tell us about full to the rafters; we're still finding towels up there. Each year, we face off with the teams competing in the Oregon Lacrosse Classic and though it's a ride, we enjoy the challenge. We'll be buying more towels and... More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I really wanted to like and enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza - All my experiences at Crowne Plazas in the past have been good to excellent - but this location really disappointed! For reference, we paid for the breakfast and rewards points upgrade. The Pros... Friendly receptionist Inviting Lobby Available Parking nearby the front doors The Cons... One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear DrHedrick. I'm so glad you stayed with us on your trip to the area. I'm so embarrassed you didn't catch us at our best. We always look forward to our guests traveling down from Ocean Shores; it's one of my favorite spots for digging for razor clams. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I can make your... More 

Hood River, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I had the chance to stay for 2 nights when in Portland on business. The hotel was not only beautiful, in a great part of town, but was also very clean and comfortable. The food was great and the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on! All of the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel was wonderfully located. Close to Portland and all the area attractions but in a small enough location that it felt safe and cozy. The hotel is well kept and makes you feel as though you are stepping into an elegant lobby. The option to buy breakfast buffet when you check in is worth it. It was delicious &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The check in process was really slow. The room was old and felt dirty although i don't think it was. The bed was very uncomfortable with scratchy covers. The heat/ac was the older kind that is controlled on the unit instead of the wall. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello Allison C. How are things in The Ozark State? I lived in Springfield for a short time and look forward to retuning for a visit so I can get some of those thrown roles at Lambert's. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes, we are an old hotel, but our staff remains diligent to throw... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay