We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Share an Experience

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    138
    41
    10
    7
See reviews for
89
88
28
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fun at Moda Center for NCAA tournament, Great location for our commute of about 6 miles on I5. Great eating extremely close to this hotel. Second time I have stayed here and it meets all expectations. Will stay here again if hotel needed in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kennewick, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here before but now the rooms and the hotel need a make over. the shower floor had an awful yellow stain which looked like poop! the breakfast buffet was nothing special as you could go to any restaurant and pay less. the rooms were outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I am sorry you found the condition of your bathroom unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. I thank you for your comments as we will use them to improve our hotel and guest experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. We... More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel due to son's hockey tournament. It was located centrally to the two rinks we had to play in. A conference room was arranged for the team's breakfast; allow the team to sit together. Had a great stay and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and dining arrangement to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. More 

Eugene
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable, clean, accommodating hotel. It is convenient to Portland, Oregon with access to the freeway yet is in a quiet area. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The room was quiet and restful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I am happy to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel and your guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually stay at Hiltons because I know what I will get. Nothing was out of order. Internet wifi worked fine. Stayed there two different times on our trip. Good place. Also, love the area. Room was quiet. We didn't try to figure out the adjustable beds. Didn't need it but wife thought mattress was uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate all comments and feedback as it helps us improve our service to guests. I'm sorry your wife wasn't satisfied with our beds. If you choose to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to ask for assistance in getting your mattress to the perfect setting for the both... More 

Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we checked in, I was impressed. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but overall, I was pleased. Check in staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were kept clean, the hotel facilities like the work out room was adequate for our stay. My only two "issue" was 2 washers and 1 dryer?? And the housekeeper took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. I would like to talk to you more about your experience at this hotel regarding the housekeeping staff for training purposes. Our number one priority is to provide a high level of service to all our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next... More 

Boise, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good quality hotel to stay in when you are in Portland. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Close to all areas. Plenty of well lit parking onsite. Easily accessible to all the children activities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff and location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. More 

Kirkland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I am allergic to feathers. When I went to dinner on night 1 I asked the staff to remove all feather items from the room (pillows, comforter, etc.). I was gone for 4 hours and they failed to do so. When I got back they said their staff was gone for the evening. I have been sick for 3 days... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I want to start out by apologizing for the issue with the pillows not being removed when you asked at check in. Like we discussed the down comforter is synthetic and we were able to remove the pillows the second time you asked. We made a mistake by not taking care of you the first time you asked and I... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

This hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. I had a medical issue this trip that required a very restricted diet - and hadn't had anything to eat before I arrived. Room service met every need I had, the front desk folks welcomed me when I arrived, the room was comfortable and clean, and check-in and out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. Are goal is to provide a high level of service to all of our guests. I will share your comments with the management team. I hope the next time you are in the are you will stay with us again. More 

Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

nice hotel, Nice breakfast this time, have been disappointed in past. , clean near freeway and restaurants, shopping also parking sometimes a problem, but have indoor stalls also. seems go thru staff on every visit, this time the day staff was not very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to ensure that we deliver a high level of customer service. From looking at your survey it looks like we could have done some things to make your stay more enjoyable, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question