We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

3.0 of 5 14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    138
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
86
28
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment we checked in, I was impressed. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but overall, I was pleased. Check in staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were kept clean, the hotel facilities like the work out room was adequate for our stay. My only two "issue" was 2 washers and 1 dryer?? And the housekeeper took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good quality hotel to stay in when you are in Portland. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Close to all areas. Plenty of well lit parking onsite. Easily accessible to all the children activities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff and location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. More 

Kirkland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am allergic to feathers. When I went to dinner on night 1 I asked the staff to remove all feather items from the room (pillows, comforter, etc.). I was gone for 4 hours and they failed to do so. When I got back they said their staff was gone for the evening. I have been sick for 3 days... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I want to start out by apologizing for the issue with the pillows not being removed when you asked at check in. Like we discussed the down comforter is synthetic and we were able to remove the pillows the second time you asked. We made a mistake by not taking care of you the first time you asked and I... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. I had a medical issue this trip that required a very restricted diet - and hadn't had anything to eat before I arrived. Room service met every need I had, the front desk folks welcomed me when I arrived, the room was comfortable and clean, and check-in and out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. Are goal is to provide a high level of service to all of our guests. I will share your comments with the management team. I hope the next time you are in the are you will stay with us again. More 

Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel, Nice breakfast this time, have been disappointed in past. , clean near freeway and restaurants, shopping also parking sometimes a problem, but have indoor stalls also. seems go thru staff on every visit, this time the day staff was not very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to ensure that we deliver a high level of customer service. From looking at your survey it looks like we could have done some things to make your stay more enjoyable, I... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel with an excellent staff and pretty solid restaurant options near by. It is positioned well for business dealings south of Portland. I've booked it several times and won't consider another location for work in the Lake Oswego and Wilsonville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you find our location to be convenient and our staff to be excellent! We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

HGI was a great hotel to stay in for an extended time. Clean rooms, great location to the city and close enough to restaurants and grocery. Nice to not have to pay for parking. I would not hesitate to recommend someone coming into the area looking for a nice and reasonable cost hotel to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor. We will share your comments with the staff and the managers. Our number one goal is provide a high level of customer service. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

arlington, tx
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay, so the bed was adjustable if you wanted. And there was an ergonomic desk chair. The bathroom was clean, and Neutrogena products were available. Oh, and their cookies were healthy oatmeal fruit squares. The chair with ottoman was a nice touch. But $12.95 for breakfast when the rooms are $150+/night. Really??! Four pillows for king bed, but pillows had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Hilton Garden Inns have decided to make breakfast an option instead of building the charge into the room rate. This way the customer has the choice to join us for breakfast or not spend the money. If you would prefer to have breakfast built into your rate we do have a bed... More 

Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in this property several times with my family while visiting extended family in the area. Rooms are nicely sized, clean, people are friendly, breakfast is good, location is quiet, good parking, plenty of restaurants nearby. Very convenient location just off Kruse Way with easy I-5 and Hwy 217 access to head for downtown Portland or toward Beaverton, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be shared with the managers and staff. Have a great day and we hope to see you stay with us again the next time you are in Lake Oswego. More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed in a lot of HGIs & this one is not as good as most others. Room lighting is very poor, bathroom lighting is downright dim & its a bit small as well. Fitness center is about the smallest I've ever seen. Breakfast options are OK but no individual juice boxes--not a big fan of the bulk jar of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room lighting, our breakfast juice options, and our fitness center. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Address: 14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Oswego
Hilton Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Oswego
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Oswego

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay