We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
14850 Kruse Oaks Dr., Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sharon Z Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    144
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
91
92
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated microwave and the free Wifi in the room. The pool was like a bathtub, disappointing. The spa was nice and hot, and the jets worked well. the gym was very tiny but there was access to a health club nearby which I heard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. The workout room is small and that is why we offer guests free passes to a 24 hour gym that is 2 blocks away. At the Hilton Garden Inn we do not include breakfast in the room rate so that way the guest has a choice if they... More 

Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid a little extra for breakfast in lobby next morning and it was worth it. Anything you want they will make or toy can have eggs, bacon, fruit, pancakes, coffee, orange juice, hashbrowns, etc...the room was clean and nice and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for nice comments on Tripadvisor. I will share your comments with the Food and Beverage Manager. I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

Lincoln City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I am never disappointed. The service and amenities are suburb, the rooms are pristine and quiet and the staff are simply outstanding. If you are in the Beaverton/Lake Oswego Oregon area, choose this Hilton for wonderful accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words on Tripadvisor. One of our main goals is to provide great customer service to all of our guests. Our staff really want you to enjoy your stay and will go the extra mile to make sure that it is enjoyable. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay... More 

Woodinville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the best Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed. I would highly recommend for business travel. However, the gym on location is too small but the hotel does have a partnership with local gym across the street which I did not take advantage of as it's a little inconvenience when you need an early work-out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. I will share your comments with all of our staff. Although there is always room to improve, our staff really wants to make sure that you enjoy their stay. More 

Astoria, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located just off Interstate 5 at the intersection of state highway 217 this Hilton Garden Inn is a good, dependable property. The front desk staff are really nice. Parking is free and while they don't have a great restaurant there are several restaurants within walking distance. Although their prices vary, they are usually an excellent value. I stay there as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words on trip advisor. Our number one priority is to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay. We hope the next time you are in the are you will stay with us again. More 

Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time with our whole extended family. It's a great central location to be near Portland and the other little suburbs. Staff is really friendly. Clean rooms. Pool and hot tub are great for small children and even the bigger ones :) we were disappointed there wasn't continental breakfast like other hiltons but they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. I will share your comments with the rest of our management team. I also wanted to let you know that all of our beds are adjustable for firmness. I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this hotel as our anchor spot to explore Portland; easy drive to downtown and Forest Park. It was then an easy departure to head to the coast. Room was immaculate and front staff very personable. appreciated the comfort select bed & extra pillows Discovered the town of Lake Oswego; enjoyed a great French bakery and the walkway

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We found this hotel by accident and were pretty happy overall. The hotel was clean and bright, the staff friendly and very helpful. The neighbourhood is very nice with a few good restaurants nearby. We found the beds very comfortable. The only problem we had was trying to get a comfortable room temperature on the inroom thermostat. We would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. We are working on developing alternatives outside of the buffet. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

There were a few positives - Friendly and helpful Staff; Soft closing doors (no loud banging door in the middle of the night), and great location with plenty of parking spots. The Negatives - (1) The price changed upward from when I booked the room - when I arrived I was informed that the hotel was fully booked one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. I would like to speak to you about the issue during your stay because our number one goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. Our prices do not change after you book the room, unless you want a different room type or extend or... More 

North Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and am never disappointed. The staff is friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. It is close to several restaurants, and Starbucks, of course!! Always easy to walk to dinner and in an area I never feel uncomfortable walking by myself or with friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on trip advisor. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities