We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15700 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    24
    8
    16
See reviews for
51
34
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All I need from a business hotel is a place that is clean, comfortable and quiet. Two out of three on this trip meant I was in quite possibly the loudest hotel room I have ever TRIED to sleep in. Every footstep, every creak in the floor, every door opening or closing, every voice in the hall or next door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night and it was very pleasant with a comfortable clean room and updated hotel in the last two years. The bed was super comfortable and the room nicely furnished. The room we were given only had a shower in the bathroom, but it was very nice being large and tiled, low threshold, but the access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I have given your comments to our maintenance department, so thank you for your kind suggestions. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and would love the chance to see you on your next trip too! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here before on business trips and it is still a great place to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly, quick and efficient. It is right off of I-5, but with all the trees and the way the hotel sits behind a small hill, you barely hear any traffic noise and we had a room facing I-5.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insider hotel tips, those are some good ones. Traveling can be really stressful and trying to locate someplace new especially so. I’m so glad that we continue to provide you good service and clean comfortable rooms. Repeat visits’ are always one of the highest compliments you can give. More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here twice in the last week while on a spring break road trip. The best part is the rooms are very spacious. We had two queen beds and there is still space for a small couch and extra floor space for our luggage. This extra space was a bonus as we were two adults and two teens. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and there is pretty much just one word to describe it-COMFY! The staff is wonderful and the room was so welcoming and warm. There was a lot of traffic outside since it was right by the freeway, but the rooms stay very quiet and you don't hear any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

How wonderful, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your business and your comments. More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Visited here from NY on a business trip. The hotel is very clean, has free tasty breakfast except i did not see any regular tea (only flavored teas). It is conveniently located right near a gas station and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our breakfast attendant will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, we love to share our guest feedback good or bad. It helps us celebrate our success and work on deficiencies. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again the next time you are in the area. More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We do not normally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties so I can't compare it to others. We typically stay in a Hampton Inn. We both thought the hotel was worn and could have been clearer. The common area needed to be wiped down and swept. The room wasn't super clean either. There were hairs in the bathroom. Unfortunately I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear WHRVA , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the condition of the hotel which did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights, Wednesday to Friday, just a day ago. This is a great location, The location is just off I-5, exit 291, easy to get in and off highway. It is 15 minutes to downtown Portland, and 20 minutes to Woodburn Outlet Mall. We also like Bridgeport Village which is 5 minutes away. Because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am glad to hear that our location and amenities were to your satisfaction. I do want to assure you that we do not differentiate between customers who book with us directly and those who use third party booking websites. Our staff will always attempt to honor specific guest requests that are listed in... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I was there with 4 athletes, for a competition. It was clean, the staff were nice. Wifi was inconsistent and weak; breakfast was fairly unhealthy, but there was fruit :). It was good value for what it was. Impossible to control room temperature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we're very happy that you had a good stay! We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and will provide it to IHG in an effort to improve the offerings available at our properties across the country. From the information provided, we will do our best to locate the guest room... More 

Kirkland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My brother and I were very pleased with your hotel staff. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, and plenty of space to move about. Also when I mentioned to the evening desk guy about forgetting my phone charger, he loaned me one for the night. I really appreciate people who are willing to go the extra mile! Thanks again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

How wonderful! Attention to detail, thoughtful and considerate service, willingness to go the extra mile, and striving to be a hotel guests love. This is our service culture mission statement, and they are the attributes needed for hotel staff, and I am so pleased our staff lived up to that for you. We can't wait to share your kind words... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities