We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15700 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    63
    30
    10
    16
See reviews for
57
38
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Poulsbo, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last minute get away from Washington state. Best priced room near the zoo. You won't be walking distance to very much however the service was amazing. The room was clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Room 311. No noise very quiet. Staff was outstanding. The price could not be beat. Has a pool, fitness center and business center. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I decided last moment to get out of the house and go to Portland. This was the best deal we could find in then area we wanted to be in. When we arrived we had reservations of our choice. It is locate behind a fast food restaurant. Next to it is a bar and restaurant that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There;s nothing really special about this hotel - just some nice rooms, a nice fitness center and pool, a nice location, nice people and a very nice price. The one thing that does stand out is the breakfast, which is excellent. There is a good selection of sausages, pre-made omlettes, yogurt, sweet roles, breads, cereal, fruit juice, etc. in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
265 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Creaky floors - check Bathroom sink outside the bathroom - check Dingy carpet - check Air conditioner that doesn't work well - check Hear stuff through the walls - check Thin sheets - check Thin towels - check Woke up and thought I had checked into a Motel 6 but remembered that I was in this gem of a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lake Oswego hotels

Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was alright but when we got home I found out that our 'free' reward night stay was actually billed and then reversed. The only problem was that being from Canada the transaction caused a $10 CDN overcharge to me. What is really disappointing is I have emailed the hotel four times over a week and a half and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We do apologize for the accidental billing on your card for your Rewards Night stay. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any of the e-mails that you had sent to us, but once we were made aware of the situation, we issued a refund to your card for the $10 dollar overcharge fee that your bank charged you. Hopefully this has already... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With its close proximity to I-5, I was really worried about road noise. However there was none. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was relatively clean, large and comfy. My biggest issue was the afternoon and nighttime front desk was slammed. They need help. The front desk advertised pancakes in the evening but the front desk person was so slammed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I was glad to hear that the furnishings and location were to your liking. Truly, I am very sorry I was unable to give more attention to the breakfast room on that evening. As mentioned in your review, we were very busy that particular night, and can confirm this area on some weekends in the... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here, this location does not meet the Holiday inn Standard. The building is old, moldy and smoking odor as soon as you stepping in the building. The bed is ok. no sink in the bathroom ,weird. There is a rusty bar right in front of the hotel which felt unsafe when stay here. There are several Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, so it is concerning that you would have detected such an odor upon entering the hotel, unless someone violated Oregon law which prohibits the act within 10 ft. Had a window been open or AC unit been on and someone been close, it... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three weeks while attending school in Wilsonville. The hotel is right off the highway so it's pretty easy to find. It's not terribly noisy even on the highway side. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. The beds are comfortable although our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Its always nice to have an opportunity to get to know our guests well, and we appreciate that we had the chance with you, having had an extended stay with us. Its true, traffic on the I-5 corridor can challenge ones patients as I commute it daily, if at all possible I encourage guests to drive in during non-rush hour... More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I was fortunate to get a room at this hotel during a summer week when virtually all hotels in greater Portland were sold out. "Fortunate" is almost an understatement, given the warm greeting from Kindra at front desk and Farrah in front office and the beautiful, cool room I was lucky to get. I had an extremely stressful day being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Your comments were really touching. So often we don't know what challenges our guests have before they arrive at our hotel and its that much more important to treat each guest with gratitude, appreciation, sympathy, and compassion. And I'm so glad I and my staff were able to do that for you. More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is remodeled. They were also replacing the wallpaper in the hallway in places while we were there. The room was very clean, the toilet/shower area was not nearly as clean. There was a very dirty handprint on the back of the door and some finger prints of what looked like dried blood on the wall. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Heidi J, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find your stay comfortable. However, it is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations regarding housekeeping.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn
Phoenix Inn
#7 of 7 in Lake Oswego
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay