We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6100 SW Meadows Road, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South\/Lake Oswego
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    79
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
64
45
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights. Every interaction with the staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and updated. Simple comforts like black and herbal tea as well as coffee all day. Computers and printers available all day. They have a little store with snacks and sundries. We forgot toothbrushes and they happily gave us some. The WIFI worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the area for the Mt. Hood Challenge- the largest soccer tournament on the West Coast with over 700 teams competing. Hotels are selected by the event coordinators and booked by team managers months in advance. The hotels know teams are coming and have ample time to be prepared for their arrival. This hotel failed. We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Mardi, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't ready when you arrived. As we make it priority to have all the rooms ready ASAP we don't have a guaranteed time that housekeeping will have the rooms available the day of check-in simply... More 

Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall stay was slightly above average; rooms were clean and quiet. Property was well located. Only gripe would be the complimentary breakfast. Food quality was comparable to similar properties; however it seemed like they ran out of a lot of the food items (including coffee and hot water) almost every day. Breakfast room staff seemed understaffed almost every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family was down in the Portland area for vacation. This hotel is located in a quite hotel neighbourhood and was safe. The hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also good. I can see why the reviewers below had mixed feelings about customer service. I had dealt with two different front desk personal - one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We booked two nights, the second night we arrived at our room at 5:00 pm and it was not cleaned or ready until 5:40 pm. We informed the front desk and very unhappy with the their explanation and blamed us for not informing them what time we would return. It is impossible to predict a specific return time when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. I'm sorry to hear that housekeeping didn't make it to your room as early as you would have liked. Our housekeeping team does their very best to get all the rooms cleaned as soon as possible, but unfortunately we do... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 7/15 and 7/16. We had spent two nights in Kent, WA and were spending two nights here before continuing on to Willamette Valley. This hotel experience was not a good one and we will not be staying at a Fairfield in the future. It is disappointing to me since I typically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego. After reading your comments I want to sincerely apologize for your entire experience. I am actually the new Operations Manager here at the property and would really like the opportunity to try and make it right for you and your husband. If you wouldn’t mind... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed there for a business/pleasure trip. We couldn't have asked for a better place. We were able to visit both the Mt. Hood and coast areas within a few days time. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very convenient and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Olympia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The Staff were very accommodating in my room location choice & the room and hotel in general seemed pretty new. Very comfortable & would stay here again. Parking was a bit tight, but workable. Thanks for a Great Stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed here for several days while commuting to a family reunion in Canby.The bed was excellent. My husband travels a lot for business, and he said this was some of the best hotel sleep he's ever had. The breakfast was good quality, also. The hotel was fairly full, but the breakfast was generous, and they kept bringing out fresh batches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Despite being located close to the freeway, the location affords the property some privacy. It is a very quiet property -we've stayed here a number of times over the last several years. Always clean, the room décor is modern and pleasant. Beds are comfortable with good sleep quality. Breakfast is standard Fairfield Inn breakfast - waffle iron, eggs etc. We're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn
Phoenix Inn
#7 of 7 in Lake Oswego
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay