We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
15200 Southwest Bangy Road, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South\/Lake Oswego
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    69
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
60
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed in a 2-bedroom loft unit while we got our new home in order and our moving van caught up with us. The unit was clean, comfy, well-equipped and ideal for our needs. The staff were super-friendly and extremely professional, and the free breakfast--including eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, bakery items, cold cereals and oatmeal with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We know moving can be stressful and try to make the transition as relaxing as possible. I'm glad you mentioned that we are pet friendly. Since we are set on 7 acres of land, it is the perfect area to allow your pet to get some exercise before settling in... More 

Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top notch property. Unit spacious, great food at breakfasts & happy hour; large swimming pool, laundry room! Perfect hotel for Willamette wineries, Mt Hood, the Royal Gorge. Want to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property. It sounds like you and your family had a great time visiting the Lake Oswego area. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Hotel has a nice floor plan. Very outdated and generally gross. Staff was nice and they let us leave after we thought about if we could possibly spend 5 days there. The answer was I didn't want to spend even 1 night there. Again. Nice staff. Just be prepared to smell moisture and stay in a gross room for to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I received confirmation that you have completed a survey regarding your recent stay with us. First, on behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We understand that you lead a busy life and we truly appreciate the feedback you provided for us through this survey. Your... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We lived in Lake Oswego and I remember when this hotel was built 30 years ago and I don't think much has done except change furniture. There is only a couch and no other comfortable chairs. You can hear people walking above you and the air conditioner blows on you in bed and on the couch. The bathroom has not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we left you with a bad impression of our hotel. Although we are older, we have made many updates throughout the property to ensure your stay is enjoyable (new beds throughout the hotel, updated furniture, remodeled our gatehouse area, new patio area with fireplace, ect). We know the fact that we don't have elevators can be... More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Friendly helpful staff and very clean / new room. Comfortable room with space to relax and enjoy.. Breakfast typical of Residence Inn. No frills but good basic breakfast items that changed daily for a nice variety. Quiet area and low noise other rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you mentioned the new beds we have in our rooms as of June 2015. We know a good night's sleep is important and have added many other updates to help you better relax while on the road. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed here only one night, but it was very nice. Our family occupied two rooms. We were in town for a memorial service that started at 4:00 PM, which is check in time. I called ahead to let them know we were arriving early to get ready, and needed to be somewhere by 4:00, and asked if we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. Customer service is our specialty here at Residence Inn. We hope next time you are able to take advantage of all the many services we offer, like BBQ grills for cooking and our evening Mix Social Hour Monday-Wednesday nights. Thank you for the great recommendation. We look forward... More 

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

First and foremost, the front desk staff were great and deserve 5 stars for their friendliness, efficiency, and helpfulness! A big thank you to them! By contrast, my rating of 3 stars is based strictly on the physical property itself, which is in dire need of upgrades and improvements. We have stayed at numerous Marriott properties, including Residence Inns, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. I'm pleased to be able to inform you we have upgraded to new mattresses and other many other updates as of 6/11 throughout the property. Your satisfaction is our top concern. As a Marriott property, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again in the future. More 

st.louis, mo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We stayed here for an overnight stop and loved it. Our room had full kitchen which was very helpful for us. We have been traveling for more than a week and have been eating in restaurant and needed this special break from that. Grocery store was closed by. The hotel is very nice and room was awesome. Everything is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are pleased to be able to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to be your home away from home and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor heated pool and hot tub during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your... More 

Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Prior to my arrival, I received an email from the staff asking what time I planned to arrive so they could ensure my room was ready. When I arrive the front desk was VERY helpful and kind. The rooms are very spacious and seem to be updated. I even had a fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you had a great stay and even got the chance to enjoy the fireplace in your suite. As we always look for improvement, we have passed the information regarding the temperature setting to our housekeeping team to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope... More 

Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Great location.We have never had a bad experience at a Residence Inn. The hotel did not update or put money back into the hotel. The ceiling was popcorn, the room had a moister smell and the coach cushions didn't match the coach. At breakfast the first day the lid of the food dish was broke and the waffle machines batter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justine R, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this review

I truly apologize your recent stay was not pleasant. We set high expectations here at the Residence Inn and in our eyes, we failed you. We always want your trips away from home to be as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I would love the opportunity to make this right for you; If you have time, please contact me at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn
Phoenix Inn
#7 of 7 in Lake Oswego
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay