We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 La Grande hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in La Grande
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    16
    18
    11
See reviews for
44
23
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here after visiting Wallowa Lake. Receptionist was friendly and accommodating. There is no elevator in this Hotel. So receptionist allotted room in ground floor since my mom has difficulty in climbing stairs. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. We will be getting an elevator in 2015 but I am glad we could accommodate you this tie. You are correct. If you need a ground floor, please ask and we will do our best to get you one. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 8/8/14, front desk young lady was crabby when I asked for a room by the pool. Said they were booked but the parking lot was empty. Pool water was murkey and had dead bugs. Looks like they are udating, hopefully they update the hallways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt this way. We have been booked for the last 2 weeks. Just because there are no cars, it does not mean that the guests have not already checked in and are gone. We had a very large wedding that weekend and everyone needed to check in early so they could get to a pre-wedding dinner.... More

San Francisco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had no complaints about this Best Western except that it was rather confusing as to how to actually get to the motel: The street was difficult to find. It appeared as though I could simply turn onto it from the main drag, but this was not so. I had to approach it from the neighborhood in back of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes it is difficult to get here. We are very good at getting you here right from the freeway. The city only allows so many signs so we just had to place the in the key areas. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Now that you know how to get here,... More

Montesano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon attending a wedding in rural La Grande, the wedding party recommending this hotel and it was clean, friendly staff, great hot breakfast with lot's of selection (only until 9:00am though, which was a little early for some of us!), and super comfy beds! We stayed in a suite - which did not have bedding for the pull out, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We like it when our guests are happy with their stay. Great things are still going on here. Make sure you stop bacxk by on your next trip through. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

St. Georgen im Attergau, Austria
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for price. We stayed only one night, but was surprised by the spa and the very nice staff. The breakfast is very good. Small waffels makes it easier to watch weight. The location is very close to the Highway, but one has to find his way. There are some nice places to eat out in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. We try our best to bring good customer service and nice clean, comfortable rooms to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again. Thank you Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, passing through on our way home. The hotel is easy to find, right off the highway and next to a few fast food restaurants. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was cramped and when the door is open, you can't get into the shower. The room was reasonably clean. The walls are paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As I said on the other site. All of our beds and bedding are within Best Western standards. When our maintenance man checked the AC he said the fan was not loud at all. I am sorry you had a restless night. Upstairs would have probably been quieter. Thank You Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very easy to see from the highway, super fast check in. We were blasted with the smell of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies when we entered the lobby. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was standard except for the waffle iron which allow small waffles. No sit down restaurants nearby, but the downtown area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We like it when we hear from people that think we are doing a good job. We have many more improvements in our future so drop by next time you are in our area and see for yourself. Come back and see us soon. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor Best Western La Grande Oregon More

Riverton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Don't book the Suite with two queens and a pull out. It's awful. The pull out is horrible and I wouldn't want anyone to endure it. The room is designed so the air conditioning only reaches one of the rooms. The other is sweltering no matter what you do. The microwave burns food no matter how long or short you... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We had discussed this the other day and I did give you a sizable discount on your second night. Just for future reference, we do have rooms that have a connecting door with 2 queen beds in each room. Our Fitness Center is still under construction but should be available shortly. It is much larger, and brighter than the old... More

rainier
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and before breakfast the cockroach was running across the floor. I killed it but they did not seem to care. They did not ask me if I needed anything or if my clothes needed cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns about the bug that you found in your room. We had our Pest Control Company come and look in the room that you were in and they found no evidance of any Cock Roaches in that room. They said that we don't have the climate for them, that they must have came in by some... More

Eugene,OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms were clean. We had to wait about 15 minutes for our room to be ready even though it was past the time when we should have been able to check in. The staff person was nice and explained the delay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that your room wasn't ready when you checked in. We try to make sure that all rooms are ready at check in, but sometimes we go a few minutes beyond this. We hope in the future if you need a room, you will concider staying with us again. Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in La Grande with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer