We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    74
    25
    21
    12
See reviews for
66
43
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were to stay in another city. Changed due to the fires, a road we were to take was closed. Our heart and prayers for those affected by this tragedy. Gratitude to/for the enduring firefighters and National Guardsmen battling the fires. We called and I spoke with Debbie. She was wonderful. Had one room left, yea. Then I was having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaverton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this Best Western to be very quite and clean, the continental breakfast wasn't up to quality of other Best Western's I've stayed at in the past. Really square dried out scrambled eggs, very poor sausage gravy too...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy with service and room. Had refrigerator and large TV. Was quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Convenient and clean. Enjoyed my stay. Needed to switch rooms &that was done effortlessly. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods, but if you are gluten free it's limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on Trip Advisor. We do have a really nice breakfast for our guests. We hope that if you are I the area again that you will stay with us again. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw other motels in town online that were less expensive, but we were hoping for something a little special. Not at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites. Go for cheap in La Grande and save your money for "special" somewhere else. Rooms were clean but nothing special. Front desk kept us waiting and waiting while visiting with another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We have the largest and best breakfast in town, which includes bacon, sausage, yogurt, waffles, cinnamon rolls, omelets, as well as many other items. We just finished installing our new elevator and are the only motel in town that has one. We have the nicest and best exercise room in town. We... More 

Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In spite of being slammed with a full lobby when we arrived, the desk staff of this location was very attentive and helpful. The lobby AC was out, but she kept her cool. We had an issue with one of our room keys not working, but she kept working on it until it was fixed. I commend her level head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for you comments. I will make sure I pass along you comments on our staff member. She will like that. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay if you come to La Grande for a few nights. The staff are friendly, the service is good, and the rooms are comfortable. It is conveniently located next to the highway. The bathrooms are very clean and well organized. It is not super luxurious or upscale, but it is undeniably comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for submitting your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, and convenient. One of the best places to stay in LaGrande. Close off the freeway with shopping amenities near by. We will stay here again when we visit. Parking plentiful, friendly staff, good breakfast options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Just give us a call when you are coming through. More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, a comfortable motel. When we arrived the coffee pot in the room had not been cleaned out since the last guest. The hair dryer was unplugged and when I re-plugged it I noticed an odor of burning. I turned it on and it shot a spark and died. I unplugged it again and reported it to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the hair dryer issue. I will pass this information on to the head housekeeper. I am sure the dryer got replaced the very next day. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon. More 

Molalla
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room. Finally put in an elevator which was most helpful. Kids were jumping, screaming and splashing in the pool and so we had to get out. One was swimming in the hot tub as well. Would be nice to be able to relax in the pool and hot tub after 15 hours of driving.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, we are pretty excited at getting an elevator also. It makes people who like upstairs happy to not have to climb the stairs any more. More 

Rhododendron, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel makes me question all of Best Westerns. The room walls were painted dark brown, there was a very odd, unattractive pillow arrangement on the beds. But the thing that was unacceptable was the bathtub looked very dull. I took a washcloth and "scrubbed" the sides of the tub and black scum came off. That is disgusting. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We're sorry that you didn't like our omelets, that's something that we don't have a choice about the way that they come from our supplier. I spoke with the housekeeping staff about making sure that they remove all cleaning product from the tub area. If you are ever in the area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.7 mi away
Travelodge La Grande
Travelodge La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#7 of 8 in La Grande
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay