We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 La Grande hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in La Grande
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Augustino A Portland, United States
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    14
    14
    9
See reviews for
33
16
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Good: Without a thought, the room was cleaned and the service was very good! I am looking forward to come back stay at this hotel again. As far as Breakfast go, I would prefer adding more fruits and veggies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. We are glad to have us your opinion on improving our breakfast. We can't fix it if we don't know what is wrong with it. This will help us provide better service for our guests. We hope you stop again and see all the changes taking place. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a rural community, I wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out to be quite nice and very clean. I heard the breakfast was good. Made phone reservation and person was very nice. Gal who greeted us when we arrived was all business, never cracked a smile. Different person who signed us out was very friendly. Please note..there is no... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am sorry about having to go up the stairs. Did we not have anything on the ground floor we could move you to? There is hope though. I have heard we will be getting an elevator next year. By all means, drop by and see us again. We have many more improvements on... More

Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon my check in I asked the desk clerk if i could park my very valuable display truck in the rear parking lot? A woman stated from the other side of the front counter "NO your truck will take too many parking spaces!, you'll have to park on the street". When I walked out in the morning there were cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems in your room. I had taken the note and put the information in the maintenance book and on his desk. He is usually pretty good at getting to those kind of things right away. The issue with parking the truck is because of the weight. When the trucks park back there they brake up... More

Travelers are raving about these La Grande hotels

newberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A newly remodeled lobby... but you don't stay in the lobby! Comfortable beds, not the typical rock hard hotel mattress with plenty of small pillows. Typical hotel morning breakfast, self serve limited buffet(comfort food). A nice indoor pool and a hot tub comprised of two bench seats facing each other, close to I84.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are still undergoing more improvements as time goes by. We do have a few in the works right now. We hope that you come by on your next trip through and visit us again. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It almost seemed as though the hotel had just decided to become a PLUS but hadn't gotten around to finishing the upgrades. I have come to depend on the Best Western Plus hotels, but this one is barely more than what the old Best Western has become and I won't stay in them unless there is no other choice. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are still in the process of finishing our upgrade. It is a slow process but I think you will find that when we are finished, you will enjoy your stay. Please give us another try in the future. Thank You, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed several times at this best western property. It is the nicest motel in La Grande Oregon in my opinion. I have stayed at others so I can state that with assurance. The rooms are clean and have been updated to where they are very nice for a night or 2 while on the road. Their breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that you think highly of us. The good news is, we are still evolving. We are working on a new Fitness Center right now and will have an elevator too, in the future. You will have to stop by and see it. Thank You Again, Debbie Front Desk Supervisor More

Boise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Average hotel. Average cleanliness. Staff adequate. Location next to highway. Food available in general area. Cold country in the winter. Mountains all around. Not a recreational destination. Would recommend to anyone traveling though the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. I did notice that you said there wasn't alot of recreational things to do in the area and it's a "Cold Country Winter" . Well, coming to Eastern Oregon in the Winter, you will find that it is, Cold Country Winter, but there are quite a few things to do in... More

Meridian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We rented a room to see a college basketball game. We got the suite for the extra space...it was well worth the extra few dollars! We were really close to the pool and breakfast, so that was nice. I think we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your nice comments on Trip Advisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the futer. I'm glad that the suite worked well for you and hope that we will see you again in the future.... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had the King Suite room. Very spacious, very clean. Easy to find right off highway. Close to stores and college. Pool looked small, but clean. Suite hot tub however is loud and room echoes with its use. bathroom is also small yet adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your room. We have recently upgraded our lobby and breakfast room and will continue changing with the times. Our guests opinions tell us where we need to focus to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Again, thank you for your response and we hope you will drop by... More

Federal Way, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Overcharged for the room even though I had a reservation confirmation email for a different rate. Getting to the hotel was extremely dangerous. They are fixing the entrance and the walk was completely covered with snow and ice. We had to walk through big piles of snow with out luggage and all of us had pants that were soaking wet... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystie y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I tried to look up your name but it must not be the same as above. I would like to know when you stayed and what room you were in. This way I can pass this on to the head housekeeper so she can take care of the problem. The canopy, we had no control... More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western La Grande
La Grande Best Western
Address: 1711 21st Street, La Grande, OR 96850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.