We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 LaGrande

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 LaGrande
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014
Martha L Lagrande
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    46
    17
    14
See reviews for
43
23
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 LaGrande
See the most recent reviews
Lagrande
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When checking out, we politely let the clerk know that when we arrived, one room had an orange peel under a chair, & the other room had an empty vodka bottle on the floor. Her only response was to tell me to have a nice day. Other than that, the stay was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience with future guests. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeepers missed a couple of items when cleaning. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We hope you took advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub that we have at our property. Have a... More 

Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This property is undergoing renovation, but, aside from the older fixtures and furnishings being a little dated and worn, it is a nice hotel. The work being done is very nice, and will be a positive upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience that you had at our hotel. We are making many changes to our guest rooms and I was happy that you noticed them. We have ongoing upgrades that will be complete sometime this summer. Have a Super Day! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was"clean" but the toilet didn't work in our first room, they switched us, no problem. My complaint lies with the fact that the sheets and blankets were so old that there were holes and worn spots all over them and the breakfast was very limited. Only waffles, cereal, one kind of yogurt, and bad fruit. While I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that your room was clean. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast that we offer. The problem that you experienced with your bedding will be addressed when we replace all of our beds and... More 

Lagrande
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff are friendly, pool and hot tub were relaxing, and room was clean. Mid scale accomodations for business trip. What I expected for Super 8. Worth the price! We were on the freeway side but didn't hear traffic or any disruptions throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate the positive comments. If your travels bring through our area again, stop in and see the changes that we have made. The renovation of our property is moving right along. Have a Super Day! More 

Wasington State
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I occasionally have to travel to La Grande on business and I've tried most of the chain hotels in town. There are not any "great" options, so you get your pick of the average accommodations in town. If a great option did arrive in town, half of the average hotels would be out of business. I would say that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your day to share your stay with us and future travelers. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. One of the items that will be replaced is our beds. A second area that we are trying to improve is our customer service. We use comments such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question