We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 La Grande hotels

Super 8 LaGrande

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 LaGrande to your Saves list
Super 8 LaGrande
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in La Grande
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lori M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
17
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, nice pool area, front desk service was good. Price was high for this type of chain I thought, but rooms seemed to be at a premium during that time. For being very close to the interstate I thought it was very quiet. The only reason I didn't give this a higher rating was price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermiston, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented 2 rooms for a family wedding nearby. They Gave up rooms across the hall rather than adjoining. We asked for a crib before we got there and as an after thought it was provided, as in shoved up to our door. We are new grandparents, and always travel with the baby and this is the first time our crib... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I am sorry that you were not assigned rooms with connecting doors between them. We do our best to accomodate this type of request. There are times when the room(s) are not available to do so. The second concern that you noted was regarding the crib set up. The front desk... More

Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hey, this isn't a 5-star hotel so I expect it to be a little rough around the edges. I do expect it to be clean... which it was for the most part. Kudos to the staff who accommodated a large and complex reservation (I coordinated 7 rooms for a group coming in on motorcycles). Everything was smooth on arrival, checkin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with future travelers. I was pleased that you were overall happy with your stay. I am sorry that your towel was not checked properly after being laundered. The indoor pool and hot tub have been heavily used lately and sometimes do collect items... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two pair of elite nike socks disappear from our room. Asked front staff for assistance with a tv channel guide but he was too busy smoking outside. Then we had loud construction starting in the morning. We stay here one time per week annually, but never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were unable to locate some socks that you had in your guest room. To date, we have been unable to locate your missing socks. I would like to apologize for the desk associates being unable to get... More

Travelers are raving about these La Grande hotels

Lagrande
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When checking out, we politely let the clerk know that when we arrived, one room had an orange peel under a chair, & the other room had an empty vodka bottle on the floor. Her only response was to tell me to have a nice day. Other than that, the stay was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience with future guests. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeepers missed a couple of items when cleaning. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We hope you took advantage of the swimming pool and hot tub that we have at our property. Have a... More

Lagrande, Or
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This property is undergoing renovation, but, aside from the older fixtures and furnishings being a little dated and worn, it is a nice hotel. The work being done is very nice, and will be a positive upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience that you had at our hotel. We are making many changes to our guest rooms and I was happy that you noticed them. We have ongoing upgrades that will be complete sometime this summer. Have a Super Day! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was"clean" but the toilet didn't work in our first room, they switched us, no problem. My complaint lies with the fact that the sheets and blankets were so old that there were holes and worn spots all over them and the breakfast was very limited. Only waffles, cereal, one kind of yogurt, and bad fruit. While I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that your room was clean. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast that we offer. The problem that you experienced with your bedding will be addressed when we replace all of our beds and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 LaGrande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super Eight
La Grande Super 8

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;