We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 La Grande hotels

Super 8 LaGrande

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 LaGrande to your Saves list
Super 8 LaGrande
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
40%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in La Grande
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Rebecca P Salem
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
33
17
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Desk person in the eve was very nice! Room was clean! The only negative is the pool had hair in it and the person I called to make reservations was very clip and cold!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a budget motel, so we didn't expect much. Front desk staff was nice, room was clean, but nothing to get excited about. It was nice to have a fridge. A/C is loud, but that is not always bad if it drowns out other noise. Walls are relatively thin, so we could hear noisy neighbors (they were quiet by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, nice pool area, front desk service was good. Price was high for this type of chain I thought, but rooms seemed to be at a premium during that time. For being very close to the interstate I thought it was very quiet. The only reason I didn't give this a higher rating was price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermiston, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Rented 2 rooms for a family wedding nearby. They Gave up rooms across the hall rather than adjoining. We asked for a crib before we got there and as an after thought it was provided, as in shoved up to our door. We are new grandparents, and always travel with the baby and this is the first time our crib... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I am sorry that you were not assigned rooms with connecting doors between them. We do our best to accomodate this type of request. There are times when the room(s) are not available to do so. The second concern that you noted was regarding the crib set up. The front desk... More

Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hey, this isn't a 5-star hotel so I expect it to be a little rough around the edges. I do expect it to be clean... which it was for the most part. Kudos to the staff who accommodated a large and complex reservation (I coordinated 7 rooms for a group coming in on motorcycles). Everything was smooth on arrival, checkin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with future travelers. I was pleased that you were overall happy with your stay. I am sorry that your towel was not checked properly after being laundered. The indoor pool and hot tub have been heavily used lately and sometimes do collect items... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had two pair of elite nike socks disappear from our room. Asked front staff for assistance with a tv channel guide but he was too busy smoking outside. Then we had loud construction starting in the morning. We stay here one time per week annually, but never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were unable to locate some socks that you had in your guest room. To date, we have been unable to locate your missing socks. I would like to apologize for the desk associates being unable to get... More

Travelers are raving about these La Grande hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 LaGrande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super Eight
La Grande Super 8

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in La Grande with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 LaGrande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer