We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Street Hotel

Hotel website
610 Oak St., Hood River, OR 97031
Special Offer
Rafting Package for $55!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oak Street Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    18
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
24
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our summer bike tour we had to quickly find new accommodation when our reservations at another hotel were botched. Lucky for us we found The Oak Street Hotel. Everything about it is first class. Beautiful outside sitting area, secure bike lockup, & nice breakfast. The staff was most accommodating & helpful with dinning options. It was easy walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room, we had the suite, was OK but was in the back of the building, was dark and felt slightly claustrophobic. The breakfast was advertised as fresh farm produce, eggs, granola, fruit, yogurt, fresh pastries. This was not so. We asked for granola - didn't have any. Having quiche (overcooked) and undercooked cauliflower, plus four strawberries not as advertised. Worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brightwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Hood river for a wedding, Tried to get a room at any of the main motels and hotels all sold out, ended up in the condo cascades 5. It was spacious, quiet and easy to walk to any place downtown. Every thing worked fine and it was clean. Nice view of the river. It was $150 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This place is awful! The price is crazy and would be better off in Motel 6. We paid $235 a night and were told no daily housekeeping because, "Did not want to disturb you." We were put in a property The Oak Street Hotel manages on Cascade (The Lodge). Our unit was #2 and was dirty, disgusting and disturbing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

The property you are referring 714 Cascade #2 to is privately owned and furnished by the owner. It is one of our most economical accommodations, which traveling families often find very attractive. The price for this particular vacation home is $150.00 before tax. After tax the property is $163.50 per night. As is typical with vacation home rentals the property... More 

Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to Hood River for Valentine's this year and fell in love with the town. When we originally stayed, it was on the outskirts of town and we only had an opportunity to walk downtown for one morning, and we had to drive downtown. We decided to plan another trip to Hood River for the Kite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We had a side room which was very nice, small but amble for our needs, breakfast was a buffet which was very good with a choice of meat or veggie, the host in the morning also asked if we would like a fruit cup with yogurt, which were made up fresh each time. It was nice to be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Clean and nicely turned out room. Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, easy access to downtown. We stayed in the room with the private entrance and a very roomy bathroom. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and recommend to others. Very accommodating - we didn't have a reservation, they were happy to site us a couple of rooms to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

For the price of the room I was pretty disappointed. We stayed in room 2, which is just a bed and a bathroom, somewhere to sit would be nice. We could hear all our neighbors. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet bar and unfortunately the main dish had meat in it so we just walked down the street for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

Some guests have described our rooms as charming and quirky. The description fits as we endeavor to make the most of the space we have in a 1909 home that was built when Hood River was a young settlement. Remodeled it into a boutique hotel, the rooms are clean, quaint and interesting, definitely not like a typical franchise hotel. We... More 

Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The breakfast both days was amazing! And those twists in the cookie jar... I kept sending my husband down for more! But Sunday morning, I found out my husband had been uncomfy in the wooden chair. So he wanted to check out early. So while I was waiting in the van for him,he had a little confrontation with the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

As the Hotel Administrator, it was never my intention for your husband to feel uncomfortable during our conversation. I was simply asking if the bedspread was used for another purpose or moved to a different location. Our housekeepers have an eagle eye for detail, and noticed that the bedspread was not on the bed. It is our policy to inquire... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

What a charming and delightful hotel! All of the amenities are great, and the breakfast is delicious. I like that a lot of the food, and other items come from the owner's farm. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed visiting with them. We had a room with a river view, which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come back and visit again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
1.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
16.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities