We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Street Hotel

Hotel website
610 Oak St., Hood River, OR 97031
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oak Street Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hope, Idaho
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

My wife and I found the Oak Street Hotel to be the perfect place to stay for exploring Hood River. It's conveniently located for walking around downtown. The room was very quaint and clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. My wife really enjoyed all the fall decorations and the outside landscaping. Will stay here again the next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank TPFrazier
Gina G, Guest Services at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves. We're currently transitioning our decor to Christmas theme. and it's a sight to see! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lakenheath, Suffolk
Level Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

My husband and I have just stayed for two nights here. We chose room 7 as it was the largest. There was plenty of space, and even though it faced the street the noise from traffic wasn't too intrusive. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the towels were very good and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrspinchy
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our farm to table breakfast! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Oak Street Hotel for several nights. While our room's space was less than adequate, we enjoyed the other general space for all guests very much. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The foods and beverages served for breakfast were fantastic. Our room was attractive and clean. The hotel was conveniently located for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review! If you stay with us again, I would recommend asking for room 7. This is one of our larger rooms, and you would have plenty of space to store your luggage! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

On our summer bike tour we had to quickly find new accommodation when our reservations at another hotel were botched. Lucky for us we found The Oak Street Hotel. Everything about it is first class. Beautiful outside sitting area, secure bike lockup, & nice breakfast. The staff was most accommodating & helpful with dinning options. It was easy walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you! More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Room, we had the suite, was OK but was in the back of the building, was dark and felt slightly claustrophobic. The breakfast was advertised as fresh farm produce, eggs, granola, fruit, yogurt, fresh pastries. This was not so. We asked for granola - didn't have any. Having quiche (overcooked) and undercooked cauliflower, plus four strawberries not as advertised. Worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank carol255678
Brightwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We came to Hood river for a wedding, Tried to get a room at any of the main motels and hotels all sold out, ended up in the condo cascades 5. It was spacious, quiet and easy to walk to any place downtown. Every thing worked fine and it was clean. Nice view of the river. It was $150 per... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This place is awful! The price is crazy and would be better off in Motel 6. We paid $235 a night and were told no daily housekeeping because, "Did not want to disturb you." We were put in a property The Oak Street Hotel manages on Cascade (The Lodge). Our unit was #2 and was dirty, disgusting and disturbing. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianaaut
Erinn K, Manager at Oak Street Hotel, responded to this review

The property you are referring 714 Cascade #2 to is privately owned and furnished by the owner. It is one of our most economical accommodations, which traveling families often find very attractive. The price for this particular vacation home is $150.00 before tax. After tax the property is $163.50 per night. As is typical with vacation home rentals the property... More 

Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to Hood River for Valentine's this year and fell in love with the town. When we originally stayed, it was on the outskirts of town and we only had an opportunity to walk downtown for one morning, and we had to drive downtown. We decided to plan another trip to Hood River for the Kite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agreenlaw10
Fremington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We had a side room which was very nice, small but amble for our needs, breakfast was a buffet which was very good with a choice of meat or veggie, the host in the morning also asked if we would like a fruit cup with yogurt, which were made up fresh each time. It was nice to be able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Susan H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Clean and nicely turned out room. Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, easy access to downtown. We stayed in the room with the private entrance and a very roomy bathroom. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and recommend to others. Very accommodating - we didn't have a reservation, they were happy to site us a couple of rooms to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Othelia J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
1.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
0.2 mi away
Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities