We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

2.0 of 5 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
38
49
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was great! Very professional and informative. They are finishing up remodeling wall paper in the lobby but its still really nice. The room was great. Not as fancy as some other Comfort Suites I've stayed in but the beds were amazing and the breakfast was good. Ill be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm very happy to say that the wallpaper in the lobby has been completed. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Pamela More 

oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this motel in conjunction with our trip on Mt. Hood Railroad. The room was adequate. Check in was easy. Front desk clerk was friendly. Bathroom was very small. Needed to stand beside toilet to shut the door. Ran out of toilet paper, neither spool had a full roll. Single vanity made it difficult for family of five to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We have spoken to housekeeping in regards to stocking the bathrooms. We hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Pamela More 

Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stay here on two separate occasions during a one-week period while visiting family. The hotel is a little dated and in need of a good cleaning. The hallway carpeting should either be replaced or steamed cleaned. The room was adequate for our needs. Nothing fancy but a quiet place for a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning featured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I'm happy to report that we have addressed the carpets in the hallways and the rooms. Best regards, Pamela More 

Edmonton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our room, on the third floor, was spacious with a king bed. There was a sofa separated from the "bedroom" by a really neat arch. There was a sink, microwave and fridge. The room was clean except for the carpet which was the first thing we noticed when walking into the room. It either needs a thorough deep cleaning or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay. We have looked at our signage and made some improvements to it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Warm regards, Pamela More 

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Hood River for two nights in August. Our room was on the second floor, the ice machine and washer and dryer did not work on that floor. We asked that our roon not be entered by the cleaning people, but they did. They took wash clothes not leaving any for us the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Please except my apologies in regards to your stay. We are now under new management and have made changes to some of the policies here at that hotel. I do apologize for the treatment you received. I would hope you would give us a second chance. Warm regards, Pamela More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a comfortable establishment and a really good base for exploring the Columbia gorge. Breakfast is somewhat better than average. The problem is finding the place, which is tucked behind a TacoBell on the south side of rte. 30: the modest,small sign is poorly placed and hard to see ( and with average luck may be upgraded by now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about the signage when you stayed with us. We have taken a look at things and realized there was a problem with the lighting. I'm happy to report that we have fixed the problem with the sign. Best regards, Pamela More 

Napa, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed only one night on a Saturday in July. The room was large and very clean, but smelled horribly of cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room. The front desk was very responsive and came with an "ionizer" to clean out the room. However, it didn't work and we were told there was no other room available. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. I aqlso want to apologize that we were unable to move you to a different room due to the fact that we were very full that night. I do wish you would give us another try when you are back in this area. Best regards, Pamela More 

Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night on a Saturday and luckily were not bothered by the construction. Staff was courteous and cookies offered at the front desk. Our room was large with two very comfortable queen beds and a not-so-comfortabel fold out. There was plenty of room for bags and moving around. The excercise room has limited machines but given the low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that the construction did not distrupt your stay and your were able to enjoy your visit. Kind regards, Pamela More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

surprisingly great stay: wonderful front desk staff connie & especially, tina, was very professional & helpful & accommodating. the hotel is finishing renovations but we arrived on friday eve so no workers on saturday morning. cookies, tea, coffee complimentary in the lobby, gym, indoor pool & ample hot breakfast, lots of splendid renovation in the way of new carpets, beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your kind review. And we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the furture. Best regards, Pamela More 

Eugene, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

That we experienced such disappointment with this hotel is bad enough. That its manager, has yet to respond to both emails and phone messages re. our concerns is inexcusable. Rm. 104 reeked of cigarette smoke upon entering (presumably non-smoking) an unusable radio/MP3 hook-up and Labor Day construction. Labor Day! Beginning early in the morning. But not being able to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the rude way you were treated during and after your stay. We are now under new management and are taking the steps to correct any past issues. We have also taken care of the spa room issues. Warm regards, Pamela More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hood River

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay