We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns

#1 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
534 N Hwy 20, Hines, OR 97738-9403
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    63
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
43
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offered a clean room, comfortable bed, and a great place to relax after a long drive. There were not to many choices in Hines, Oregon. This town stands by itself with no other sizable towns nearby. We were concerned what we would find upon arrival. It met all the requirements we needed for a comfortable overnight stay. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come back and see us again! More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Burns there isn't too many choices, and we have stayed here before. But there was some small things that kind of turned us off a little. ceiling in the bathtub was peeling and had black mold, the iron was dirty and put out some dirt and was leaking water when it was put in. The room was nice, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations; however, I am unaware of any rooms in our hotel that have pealing paint or mold in the bathrooms. I would be very interested to speak with you so that I can look in to this matter. I wish you... More 

Boulder, CO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, everything clean, in good working order, breakfast OK, staff very helpful. would recommend this hotel if you are staying or working in Burns. location works well--restaurants nearby. Not far from Malheur Wildlife Refuge which is one of the important sights to see in Eastern Oregon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again. More 

Klamath Falls, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation and forgot to cancel it. They charged me for the night anyway. No grace or forgiveness. It was the first time I have ever forgot. To bad they could not have allowed for a chance for forgiveness.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I think that you will find that most hotels have times when they are able to forgive a "No Show", unfortunately, that time is not during the summer when the hotel is full and when the room that we had to hold for you because it was a guaranteed reservation, could have... More 

Richfield, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived with no reservations and were given a nice room and dinner recommendations. There isn't much in this town if you look at the online review sources, but this was a great find. We slept well, had a decent hotel breakfast and continued on down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for a BW, this hotel is a nice place to stay for an overnight if your trip logistics find you in this part of Oregon. Two stories, no elevator- if that is an issue get a ground floor room. Pet friendly for a $10 per night fee. Free wi-fi with decent speed. Room was clean and serviceable. One negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor; we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to a nice experience but was shocked by the smokiness of the room probably from down deep in carpet? I was also not happy about handling our request for a non smoking room that would truly seem that way.. The place appeared nice and serene and had a nice pool. I didn't care for the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not what you expected. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking at this time; however, there are times that guests do smoke in our rooms even though they are not supposed to. We do everything we can to get the rooms as... More 

Fort Lewis, Washington
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel night was part of a cross-country move with 2 teens and 2 pets, and by the time we rolled into Burns, we were tired of driving and each other. I had low expectations for this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, locating us in a quiet area because of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope that you will come and stay with us again! More 

Hines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were traveling late at night and finally found refuge at the Best Western. There was a room available for our needs. The best part was that the pool was open 24 hours and we certainly enjoyed it. The best part was walking into our room after traveling all day in extreme heat and having a clean,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will come and stay with us again! More 

Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great experience clean rooms and reasonably quite. Good location for a break in the trip from CA to WA. 395 is a great way to miss all the hassle of I-5 and Hwy 97. It is a much better way to go and enjoy a nice place to stay the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KellyHGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.1 mi away
Rory and Ryan Inn
Rory and Ryan Inn
#2 of 3 in Hines
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay