We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hillsboro hotels

The Orenco

1457 NE Orenco Station Parkway, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$125 (USD)
Save Saved
You added The Orenco to your Saves list
The Orenco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013
NanHog Florence, Oregon
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    29
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
24
43
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Orenco
See the most recent reviews
Florence, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall, my stay at the Orenco was good.... Great location; enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, including Central Park. The Check In process was different than usual, but I thought it was also good. It was a little weird not seeing any Staff; I could hear people upstairs & next door though. A bit noisy, especially the refrigerator. The shower was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your kind words will help guide other potential travelers to our hotel and area. We have all different room types to help suite different needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Keith Westgaard General Manager The Orenco More

Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Checking in/out was easy, however it would have been nice to have a first time stay meet and greet. The bed was confortable the bathroom was clean but the venitlation fan should be fixed it was very load when it was turned on. The mini bar is a little pricey, especally sence you have a market next door that sells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments and we want you to know that well you might not see us we are always available 24/7 at a moments notice should you need anything. We would be happy to have the windows open for your arrival and if next time you let us know an approximate time we can accommodate this for... More

Monterey, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Based on the many reviews it seems other love this style of "service". I found this a very poor experience. The location is great in that there are nice shops, etc all in short distance, but that is where my likes end. The checkin was akward, the rooms were noisy with added in AC and heaters as this is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith W, General Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique hotel and for the kind comments on the area. It is very unfortunate that your stay with us was less than satisfactory because we strive hard to have the opposite affect and provide a great experience for our guests. We understand that our hotel is not the “typical” hotel... More

Sacramento
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

we couldn't find it to start and when we did we found envelop on the door with a key code to get in and then another for our room. No one works there. no one to tell you anything re where to go, what may be around or help in any way. worse than that is wrapped muffins, old fruit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith W, General Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the power going out. We were unaware of this issue until we saw your note but we were able to fix it within a couple minutes. We are onsite and available 24/7. We are always happy to assist at a moments... More

Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in 3 different rooms at the Orenco over 20 days. It was a little awkward to "check-in" by way of envelope, key pad, and email. But I grew to appreciate how quiet and easy it was to check in, check out, get breakfast... Every room was unique and well appointed. Comfortable beds. A fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for your positive comments! We are happy to hear that you were able to appreciate our self check-in/out process. We wanted to let you know that our different room types do feature different bathrooms some rooms have bathtubs and showers and some have just the shower. We also have a jacuzzi suite with a jacuzzi bath... More

Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved staying at The Orenco. The self-check in process was so fast, and it was a nice change of pace not to have to 'deal with' the often lengthy face-to-face check in most hotels use, often interrupted with phone calls and requests for information or assistance by other guests. Check out was just as easy - as easy as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Speed Key check in process. We appreciate all your suggestions and we are actually working with a local company right now to bring some confections that are more high end and from the surrounding areas. We will definitely talk about the... More

Hillsboro
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel located in the award winning Orenco neighborhood is a lovely reasonably priced place to stay when visiting the Portland area. The neighborhood is a stones throw away from several Intel sites as well as a plethora of the other tech companies located in the area. The Orenco, modeled after the UK bed and breakfast style hotel is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Dear Tina It is always nice to read the reviews of our guests, we are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the stay with us and the surrounding area. Orenco Station has so much to offer with shopping and restaurants it is nice that our guests can take advantage of this wonderful neighborhood. We look forward to hosting... More

San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just completed my third stay at this unique and pleasant hotel. It is located on a residential street, and the building blends in with the neighborhood. So it is very easy to mistake this hotel for one of the other residential buildings. The architecture reminds me of those NYC Brownstone walkup buildings in the Chelsea and NOHO neighborhoods...and Brooklyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Dear Rob Thank you for leaving such a detailed review, we always like reading what our guests have to say and I know it helps future guests to better understand our unique hotel. While our guests may not see us at check in or at all during the stay they can rest assured that we are always available at a... More

Kedah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice room with your own fireplace. And they even give you a coffee maker in your own room. Very clean and I like that a lot. A bit cumbersome if you have big luggages as they do not have lift. But I will come back the next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

We are so happy to read your review, we really are glad you enjoyed your room and in-room Keurig coffee maker. Please know for your future stays, if you need a hand with getting your luggage to the room all you need to do is give our onsite manager a call and we will arrange for someone to bring your... More

Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What make this place unique? No on-site staff! As others have commented here, you check-in and check-out completely using codes and email. The location of The Orenco is in a quaint little neighborhood of little shops and adjacent to a park in a quiet 'Leave it to Beaver' neighborhood. However, the area is still fairly new which means that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith W, Manager at The Orenco, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review, we appreciate your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and quick access to the MAX train. Our Speedkey check-In/Out service is different from what other hotels do so we are always happy to get feedback and were happy to hear that it worked well for you. We look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Orenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Orenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orenco

Address: 1457 NE Orenco Station Parkway, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Orenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orenco Hotel Hillsboro
Orenco Station Manor Hotel
Orenco Station Manor Hillsboro

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a guest of The Orenco Hotel, you will experience a level of amenities and luxury unsurpassed in Hillsboro or on the entire west side of Portland for that matter. All of our comfortable Suites feature large flat screen televisions, free cable TV, DVD players libraries, free wireless internet, refrigerators, complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea service and premium beds. Once you've experienced our own distinct brand of luxury, you and your guests simply won't stay anywhere else. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

See which rooms travelers prefer