We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3133 NE Shute Road, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was nice or acceptable. Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice décor, free cookies and coffee in the lobby. Carpet in hallways and room was in great shape. Rooms are suites with kitchen, which was way more than I needed. There was an old woman with a dog who seemed like she was living there for the long haul. She seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junaido
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Larkspur Landing describes itself as "Luxury All-Suite Accommodations in Hillsboro." Most of those words are accurate, but I'd rather take issue with the "Luxury" word. It's a step up from a cheap motel, certainly, but I found no hint of luxury. The front desk staff were very helpful, and check-in was straightforward enough. My room was spacious, having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank doc_M
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we recently stayed 6 days at this hotel. We had not stayed there before and booked it instead of the Extended Stay in Hillsboro because of a special price we got. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. They have a full size refrigerator, 2 burner electric cooking surface, microwave and coffee pot. The room is serviced daily and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for the positive review. We are currently changing our breakfast to have more options then just bread and pastries so I am so thrilled to hear that it is a hit so far! Thank you for the kind words about Rachel! I will be sure to pass the praise along! We hope that you... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Pros - clean, quiet, bed was comfortable, has a small kitchen, friendly staff, easy access to Hillsboro and to Portland Cons - pillows are awful, breakfast is not great, rooms are dark, bedding could be better, light bulb in bathroom flickered constantly Overall a decent place for the money. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank phoodiechick
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening, and thank you for the review of the hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to look into our light bulbs flickering to get them changed out! We hope to see you again soon! Matt More 

Blacksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This hotel smells of mold and is in dire need of renovations. The beds are terrible, they have some sort of plastic cover over the bed then the sheets. They don't have wifi, but still have an internet cable, however the privacy statement you sign states that it is not secure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good evening, thank you for review. We do have plastic over the matresses to protect them from any accidents that may occur on them. As for wireless internet we do have access points for you to connect to and our network is set up to kick any user off if any malicious or peer to peer activity is detected that... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel the past 4 years on and off when I visit Oregon for work. However, it seems the quality of the bedding has gone down. I just checked in tonight & now there are no duvet covers, which seems quite unsanitary as the comforter/duvet is not covered and the duvet itself is clearly dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darcy A
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is a 4-story hotel that caters to extended stay guest. I only stayed 2 nights but the room was nice. The hotel staff was helpful and polite, and the breakfast offered a lot of different options I haven't found at most hotels. The rooms have stovetops, a large microwave oven and a full fridge. My room came with pot,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paris T
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you so much for the review and I am so pleased to hear everything was amazing for you! We hope to see you again soon and hope you have an amazing day! Matt More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The people who work at this hotel are very, very nice. However, the hotel fixtures do not match the quality of its employees. The decor of the hotel spans a good 3 decades, kind of mix and match. The pillows were the absolute worst I've ever encountered while traveling. They managed to be flat and lumpy at the same time.

Helpful?
Thank CUTrip
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for reviewing the hotel! I am glad are staff is doing an amazing job! I am sorry to hear about the pillows this is one thing we usually never get a complaint about! I will be sure to monitor this and make sure this does not become a common issue! Thank you once again for the... More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Stayed two nights for a wedding, as did several friends. Set up for extended stays with kitchenettes. Comfortable, clean, great continental breakfast. Obvious they've been doing updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a great rate, too, as part of the wedding block.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that the staff is doing a great job and you got a good rate! We hope to see you again soon and hope you have a great day! Matt More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Pros: location and spacious rooms. Two flat-screen TVs for living & bedroom, respectively; Comfortable bed. Cons: Kitchen utensils are deficient for a stay longer than two days. Bedroom: Small closet for a more than 2 day stay; not enough outlets. Bathroom: No table top space for personal amenities. Housekeeping: I had to call them everyday, for them to clean the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Matthew W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for the review and for bringing up the lack of utensils we have in the room. I will personally sit down with our house keeping manager and see what we can do to fix this problem. I want to thank you once again for your review and hope you have a great day! Matt! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.0 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#5 of 17 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Portland Hillsboro
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay