We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hermiston hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   635 S Hwy 395, Hermiston, OR 97838 (Formerly Way Inn Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Hermiston
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place is dirty, manager extremely rude, what a disaster !! Do NOT waste your time or money - so bad I left and stayed at another motel, even though I had paid for this one. It is not at all like the pictures show Absolutely horrible I reserved thru trip advisor and requested early check in No response but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunnellon, Florida
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, a warning: Hermiston, Oregon, is a "crossroads-of-commerce," that is, many Fortune 500 corporations have outposts here. As such the local hotel cartel collude on their rates to maximize the tribute from the business traveler who will just pass this business expense along to their employer (and they told me as much). If you are passing through town for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you had the best of luck and an enjoyable time escorting the passange car back. Reading you review was an extrem pleasure as it is the most articulate review I have ever responded to anywhere in my 7 year... More

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had not stayed at this brand before so I was unaware of the quality. Front desk people were nice enough. went to my room and my heart dropped it was full of flies and was very hot. We closed the curtain swatted the flies. We went for dinner came back and it did not seem quite as bad without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hermiston hotels

Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come in with a group of 6 to 8 every year. We have stayed in other hotels in Hermiston and have never been treated with more respect and quality customer service, they go out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Our rooms have always been clean and well kept. Yes it is an older hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nakul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diane Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. Its always wonderful to see your group, and our pleasure to serve your group every year. Thank you for noticing all the updates we make every year, I'm sure the next time your group comes back they will see more. We the staff and the management... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rolled into the Rodeway Hermiston at the urging of my friend who loves hotelcoupons.com. Right off the bat the Rude Man manager/owner would not honor his own coupon on a weekday. See pics of filth and nastiness. Stained pissy sheets, filth everywhere, bugs!! hair on everything, it smelled of cigarettes. We tried to check out asap, The owner refused to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nakul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We would not honor our coupon due to the... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room was very clean. And the people at the front desk were very very nice. The only complaint is that the only ice machine is located at the front office, so once we were settled n , I meant we had to get back in our car to go back to the front office to get ice. The tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bend, Oregon
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is by far the worst place I've stayed in and I've been to a lot of hotels over the decades of business and personal travel. The guy behind the counter was exceptionally rude, disrespectful, has no interest in taking care of his guests and went out of his way to make sure I was not able to get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
esha b, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do not think that you stayed at our property and this review is wrongly placed. We could not find your reservation anywhere in our system (dating back to january of 2012) . The practice of photo copying picture id is something we do not follow. We do not have base board heaters and our bed spreads are brand new.... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I must say I was worried about this place after reading some of the pervious reviews. But booked at this hotel anyways, and found it to be a good decision. I can't tell you how nice the front desk staff was, it later turned out to be the GM of the place. He was very polite, and helpful. Upon getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was dirty and musty. We booked for 3 people. The hideaway bed when opened was full of dirt and food waste that had fallen thru the cushions. There were no blankets or pillows and the sheets had to be changed. The maid, who was quite nice, stated that the hideaway hadn't been attended to for 6 months!!! There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
esha b, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. After reviewing your reservation it was clear that the reservation infact was made for 2 adults. And we do clearly remember that during check-in the gentleman traveling with you did mention you had an extra person traveling along with you. Hence declaring to the front desk about... More

Claresholm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The minute I walked into the front office, I knew there would be a problem. The office was musty and smelled and the door was dirty. The manager gave me keys to my "Suite" which was a bed and very old sofa. When we walked in and it also smelled musty and old he told me it could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
esha b, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience at our property. But it seems like you had already made up your mind about our property the minute you stepped in. Suite here refers to a room with queen size bed and a pull-out sofa. Which is clearly mentioned on the website. The carpet of that particular room was professionally washed the day prior... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 635 S Hwy 395, Hermiston, OR 97838 (Formerly Way Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (21)
Room/suite (12)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Pool/beach area (1)
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Hermiston with
any amenities


Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer