We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road, Hammond, OR 97121
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammond
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Astoria\/Warrenton\/Seaside KOA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in the summer of 2015. On the whole, this is a large-family oriented facility with lots for kids to do - mini golf, pools, jumping pillow, evening entertainment that seemed well attended. There is lots of staff at front gate - 2-3 men alone just making sure no one drives in or visits without paying. That said, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank BubbyAnnie
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deluxe cabin had no outdoor covering, we had to ask the staff to open the indoor gym and the outside play equipment was locked. The staff in the store were ridiculous about making you put your purchases in a bag until you reached the door. It's Oregon and recycling is a big part of our state. I didn't want a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Padda195

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

sweet home oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay HERE!!! Insufficient heating in freezing temperatures!!! A 1100 watt plug in heater that barely works in a two room cabin in 19 degree temperatures doesn't cut it!!! My family almost got hypothermia and had to leave at 1am to go down the road and rent a warm hotel room for the night for which I have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TShobert1
AstoriaGM2016, General Manager at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA, responded to this review

I’m sincerely sorry for your experience. Your dissatisfaction from 19 degree temperature and an 1100 watt heater was inaccurate. The temp was a low of 34 and the heater was fully functional and 1500, you were on property for 9 hours and didn’t attempt to contract anyone or return to registration to address your concerns. I gave you a full... More 

Surrey, British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This KOA has a higher standard compared with other KOA. With two big enough swimming pools, games room, general store, play ground and free pancake, I do not think one can complain. Plus: friendly staff. We stayed in rustic cabin for two nights. It was okay - too small for us actually, especially in heavy rain. The deluxe cabin's price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ery P
Richmond, BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Stayed with our family in a cabin for 3 nights and had a blast! We've been to one other KOA before but this one is much larger and have more facilities and activities. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a playground, bouncy pillow, mini golf, and bike rentals. We even had a juggler perform on night! The best part... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamaK5
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

We were at the end of 14 days of traveling. Our last stop was the dunes in Oregon at a state park. We booked KOA on the points that there was a hot tub, a warm shower and wi-fi. As soon as we arrived we were told children under 14 were not allowed in the hot tub. We decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1mkm123
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a cabin as a family of 5 and were amazed at the number of attentive staff and the array of activities for our children. Our cabin floor was slightly dirty but the bathrooms and public areas were quite clean. I would recommend upgrading from a rustic cabin as it is basically a glorified tent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Missoula, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This place may be a great experience for some, but not for all. Based on your type of camping (RV, Tent, Cabin rental) may effect your experience. The "resort fee" gave my teenage kids access to all sorts of things to do like the bounce pillow, giant chess, movies, etc... However as the adult who wanted to get some laundry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MTRoamer
AstoriaGM2016, General Manager at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We have replaced those showers with new ones, you were in the oldest area were we only had three showers left to be replaced, The fishing season is short in August and you were here during the height of it, even the State park was full of boats and trucks. Please don't judge all... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Had the best time camping ever!!! It's a little expensive but well worth it!! Activities for everyone! Free pancakes in the morning! Two pools, mini golf, swings, and more! It's all true on their website! Each weekend they have a theme. We were there for a Luau with hula dancers, live music and even a fire dancer! So much to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iheartseas
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I'll start by saying I'm not much of a camper. That's the reason we spent an exorbitant amount of money to rent a premium cabin. We experienced a fair amount of problems throughout our stay. Broken kitchen stove, bad can opener, no WiFi access, and grossly dirty floors in our cabin. All issues that should have been dealt with in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sanderson_10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
5.0 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
4.9 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#11 of 14 in Astoria
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities