We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Gresham hotels

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17777 N.E. Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Gresham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014
Tyfung Coquitlam, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    9
    4
    14
See reviews for
15
14
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked in, the lady at the front desk was so rude! I won't mention her name on here, but she acted so annoyed that we were there. I can't even remember the last time I had such horrible customer service anywhere! She kept complaining about the phone ringing and that her feet hurt. Then she told us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. The situation you described regarding the lack of professionalism at the front desk, as well as, the mix up with your reservations is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We can assure you that we will retrain our front desk staff to maintain a professional atmosphere... More

Granite Falls, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was huge, that was the only positive for this stay. Then they proceeded to ask for 2 credit cards, even though it was paid through price line. The towels were stained and dirty, there was no fan in the bathroom, the tub was missing its stopper so the kids couldn't take a bath, the sheets were shortened so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues in your room. As well, I do apologize for the condition of your room and that your dresser was broken. I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping and maintenance staff so that they can see to all... More

Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We needed a hotel to stay with our small dog and this was what was available. Next time, we won't go if this is the only choice we have. You have to ask for EVERYTHING. Our room had one hand towel, one washcloth and NO toilet paper. No shampoo, no hairdryer, no cups or glasses. You have to ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that you were not informed of our available amenities and that we did not handle your requests in a timely manner. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are properly informing our guests during check-in. We are... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The front desk staff at the morning of departure was very incompetent. She didn't know how to process an early check out and asked me to wait until the next shift change, almost an hour later! Her excuse was that she typically works in laundry. If she is asked to work the front desk, she should be able to perform... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Kori - We have read your comments about your stay with us and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are very sorry for your experience during check-out. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are going to be retraining our staff to ensure that we are able to provide every guest with the quality service... More

Dayton, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we arrived, we were told that only smoking rooms ( with two beds) were available, AFTER we booked a non smoking room the previous day on the hotel website. The room was horrible and not cleaned adequately. Thankfully the front desk clerk switched us to a non smoking queen room, gave us several pillows and blankets (to make a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are pleased to read your remarks about Cindy's service. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room request. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is going to participate in further training on accommodating guests appropriately. We are grateful... More

Petaluma, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel has zero amenities. They do allow pets, but put us on the top floor VERY far away from any stairs or elevators...so mornings were a mad dash to get the dogs outside. There was no designated pet area, and only a small patch of grass right next to a very busy street. The breakfast was grab and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that our common areas were not kept to standard and that you did not have the kitchenware you needed. In response to your feedback, we have implemented additional security, as... More

Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I was looking for a quick / cheap stay. This was it. We booked it through hotels.com with free cancellation. roughly 70/night taxes included. The exterior of the hotel seemed to have just gone through renovation and looks new. Rooms though still look kinda old. The room we got includes a kitchen and the kitchenware feels long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the lack of professionalism displayed at check in. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide accommodations that fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My experience at the Extended Stay-Gresham echoes some of the earlier comments left by other reviewers. My visit included: 1) Sleep timer on TV hardwired to shut the TV off every couple of hours—cannot disable this VERY frustrating feature 2) ESPN taking up about 1/3 of the small number of TV channel options 3) Intrusive level of questioning about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi at a great value. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. In response to... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel refurbished in early 2014 and has been nice alternative to the higher priced hotels nearer to airport on past trips through PDX Supermarket is 2 minute drive away, convenient for stocking the kitchenette on longer stays Grab and go breakfast has basic non-cooked items such as granola bars, coffee and fresh fruit, oatmeal also available New manager was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service during your stay. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This one was quite lovely. I'm from the area and I hate that part of town, but I didn't have any issues the entire time I was there. It was quiet and the room was nice. Kitchen huge plus! There wasn't a lot of TV channels to pick from, which is unfortunate. Other than that I had a nice trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Danielle - It is so rewarding to read that you had a satisfying stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the area and the size of your room. Please accept our apologies that the TV selection did not meet your expectations. With your feedback, this is something that we can work on in the future. Thank you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Address: 17777 N.E. Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland
Extended Stay Portland
Portland Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Portland Gresham

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gresham with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer