We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Gresham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2752 Northeast Hogan Drive, Gresham, OR 97030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gresham)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Gresham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Gresham
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    34
    23
    10
    1
See reviews for
37
32
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had the WORST experience with Choice Hotels! Specifically, at the Quality Inn in Gresham, Oregon! There staff has the worst customer service I have ever encountered! After a mistake with a reservation, I have been charged for a "no show" fee, AND my card is still pending over $300 ON TOP OF THAT for charges I do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Our goal is for every guest to have a positive experience and I am very sorry to hear that you did not. We looked into your reservation and unfortunately your no show charge is valid. Any other charge (including the $300 charge mentioned above) would be specific to your bank and we recommend you contact them. If you wish to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean when we checked in - bathroom remained hot throughout the stay - had to leave the fan on in the bathroom - it helped. Went to the gym - both treadmills were very cheap, low quality. One would not work at all and the one I used - part of the LCD display was burned out so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet you expectations, but hope that you will stay here again. More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management, especially, Mark, and breakfast hostess, Amber, and the room --- great! The owners could do a better job for their staff by hiring more people. When we arrived at 4:00 pm along with 8 other people with reservations, the rooms weren't ready. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast yummy, but, the conditions the owners place upon their staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our staff to be so helpful and they will appreciate that their efforts were noticed. We are happy that you found our breakfast bar to be delightful. We always make sure that our hotel is appropriately staffed for the needs of our guests at all times and are sorry... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This is a hotel I booked for an suddenly planned Memorial day weekend trip with family, to Mount Hood, Multnomah falls, etc. A friend of mine suggested the location and I picked this hotel based on the type of room offered for the price I was looking for. I am impressed by the courtesy of the front desk staff, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that the accommodations, breakfast and our friendly staff were to your liking. All guest rooms have both privacy curtains and sheer drapes. The privacy curtains are located behind the sheer drapes. We hope you had an enjoyable trip with your family. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel was better than expected for the price, the location was perfect for us, and the young lady at the desk was a gem! There is no restaurant or lounge in the hotel, and the eatery choices within walking distance are limited. I hadn't eaten pizza for supper in a long time so I kind of enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Quality Inn in Gresham. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to all our guests and will be happy that you felt that they meet your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Like the title says it was eh ok. Was in town for Memorial weekend visiting family. The good: the room was clean, breakfast was decent, staff was nice. The bad: no fridge or microwave as advertised, too firm of bed and the hallways and common areas could use a good scrub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great time visiting your family over the holiday weekend. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for each of our guests. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This used to be a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is still very nice, great location. However, this was our favorite place to stay because it had a great breakfast, a lounge and restaurant on site. Under Quality Inn they closed the restaurant & lounge and the breakfast is like every other cheap hotel. The best thing about breakfast.... TOAST... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

We at the Quality Inn Gresham thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The breakfast is the same very day. If you don't show up 120min before breakfast ends good luck. Today this man ask the hotel kitchen staff for eggs with 45 min left of breakfast she says sorry but there won't anymore eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you encountered a negative experience while staying with us. Your comments will be used to investigate your concerns and better train our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have another opportunity to give you the excellent experience we strive for. More 

Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here because of the reputation of the Holiday Inn chain, and we were not dissappointed. The room was nice, and beds were fairly comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room fee of $99, and this really added to the Value. Breakfast was much better than most Continental Breakfasts I have had at other establishments when traveling. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Zeppy123, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It is good to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and you have regarded our breakfast options to be good. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive positive remarks from our valued guests like you.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This is the first night of three so things may change but, so far, this seems like a pretty nice hotel. At checkin around 6pm I noted only about 10 vehicles in the parking lot so I am sure they weren't close to full so why did they have to put me in the room that shares the wall with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gresham, responded to this review

Dear Cal3920, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing.It is unfortunate to hear the room you received was not to your liking. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
0.9 mi away
Pony Soldier-Gresham
Pony Soldier-Gresham
#5 of 11 in Gresham
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay