We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Portland/Gresham

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2261 NE 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jeff C 97838
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    94
    30
    31
See reviews for
139
70
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bellingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in is 3:00pm. Was there at 2:45pm. They refused to check us in. There was 5 other groups just waiting to 3:00. Very anal customer service. 3:00 comes around and every staff behind the desk left but one. This person was left to check in 6 groups and deal with 4 phone call - rude customer service. One person's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

James B, we're sorry to hear you had a poor check in experience and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. You should never feel that the front desk agent is ignoring or unwilling to help you, and we apologize if you felt that way. We do have a posted check in time of 3:00, and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was amazing! We did not expect much from this highway side hotel but I have to say we will stay there again! The staff were so welcoming and friendly. Just stayed one night but it was very good for relaxing and resting. I will recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hi Dorothy! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Days Inn Portland Gresham More 

El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When booking, there was just about no other hotel available in Portland. Seemed to be a Beer convention that weekend. The hotel was easy to find and easy access off and on the interstate. When arriving the staff was very friendly and was able to get us checked in pretty quick. My expectations for the room were not high but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry you seemed less satisfied with our accommodations and hope you will give us another try in the future so we can better show you our commitment to offering a comfortable stay. We do have a 24 hour technical support service to assist us with wireless connectivity, if you... More 

Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We were in the Columbia Gorge area for the weekend. This was convenient and not too expensive. Our daughter checked in first. She was local and joining us. The hostess at the counter initially could not find the reservation and only when we insisted that there was one was she able to find it. It was undoubtedly there the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hey Schota1, thanks for taking the time to write out a review. I apologize for any difficulties you had checking in, and hope you will stay with us again soon so we can show you a better check in experience. I'm afraid our staff is human and can have difficulty looking through lists of names, and of course our database... More 

Pendleton, OR
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This room was alright for the price but the rooms are in need of a remodel. New bed linens and fixtures would modernize and make it feel more up to date. The bed for me was not very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review Jared. Like most hotels we are continually replacing both our furniture and our bedding, though we do attempt to keep the same basic design so that we are able to use pieces interchangeably between rooms. We are making efforts to update the image and condition of the rooms so hopefully you'll stop by again... More 

jk
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My gravy for the biscuits and gravy was cold. They did have a microwave to heat it and so solved that issue. There were no biscuits they had rolls. True biscuits and gravy just aren't complete without biscuits. Other than that everything was great. Our tv remote didn't work and they got us another one instantly. The staff was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! I will first apologize for the gravy not being warmed up enough, it should always be heated and ready for you when you come down for breakfast. I'm afraid that due to a number of problems, mostly with finding an affordable and reliable source of quality biscuits, we are not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities