We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Portland/Gresham

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2261 NE 181st Avenue, Gresham, OR 97230
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jared S Pendleton, OR
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    103
    91
    30
    31
See reviews for
136
69
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Pendleton, OR
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This room was alright for the price but the rooms are in need of a remodel. New bed linens and fixtures would modernize and make it feel more up to date. The bed for me was not very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great motel. Rooms are clean & spacious, large shower. But the 1 problem is if you stay here ask for a room on the east side that way you don't hear the air planes, and also try to get on the 3rd floor that way you won't hear the noise from the pool late at night. Breakfast is good with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hi Vickie, thanks for taking the time to review us! We always do our best to keep the noise down throughout the hotel and would hope you can get a good night stay, but I would also mention that the east side has a lovely view of Mt Hood. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you'll stop... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother and I stayed here over the summer, expecting a pleasant time. We were sorely dissapointed. Both of us have asthma, and are therefore sensitive to smoke. We got a non-smoking room, but it reeked of cigarettes. The worker at the front desk was extremely rude to us multiple times, even when we went to ask to change rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hello, sorry you seem to have had a bad stay. Our hotel is entirely non-smoking, and I'm afraid that while I cannot comment on an incident almost a year ago, we would never expect a guest to stay in a room which smells like smoke. Is it possible you are thinking of a different hotel? Our desk staff would be... More 

Burien, WA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility is nice looking and the rooms are spacious enough. In fact, the shower is larger than most. The breakfast is about the same meager fare you'll find elsewhere. The pool has no hot tub. This could be a really good place to stay if only they put some money into maintaining it! I'll be generous and say that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hey Ken, sorry to hear your stay wasn't so pleasant. First I would like to apologize for our desk staff who should have been happy to switch you to another room if your door or bed were not working for you. Maintenance has, since your stay, taken a look at the room and adjusted the door, and have repaired the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk service is awful. From keys not working right away, to forgetting I asked for a bowl, this place is awful. The rooms stink and so does their customer service. I will not be coming back to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hey Rachel, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize that you felt our staff wasn't as helpful as they could've been. We make an effort to be as helpful as we can, but I'm afraid that we do not offer a full room service so guests are asked to swing by the desk for any... More 

Pasco, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing keeping this from being a five star review was the odd smell in the room when we initially entered each time. After we had gotten used to the smell we didn't notice it any more, until the next time we came in. Other than that the experience couldn't have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hi David! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We apologize for any semll in your room, we do use a non-allergenic deoderizer, but you shouldn't ever have any other smells in the room. If it happens again, please let us know and we'll be happy to switch you to another room so we can sort out... More 

Bend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exercise equipment did not work.....treadmill and Bike were broken, stepper board did not work

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDM, Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review

Hey Margaret, thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you letting us know about the exercise equipment, we do try to make sure they are always ready for use, and both machines have been tended to now. We hope you'll stop by again soon! Days Inn Portland-Gresham More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question