We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    118
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
131
137
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and liked it then, so on the last night of a two week trip we decided to stop here again. It's still the nice comfortable hotel we remembered. The people at the front desk were all helpful and very nice. It's in a quiet area just across the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually stayed at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue this summer as part of our Jetboat, Southern Oregon Adventure. As it relates to the room, it was a reasonably roomy two queen bed spot that handled our family foursome. Bathroom was a reasonable size and a sink outside the bathroom made things logistically easier for us to get ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there while visiting parents over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was very clean, the staff was very nice, the bed was comfortable & the hot breakfast every morning was wonderful. Great value for the money. It's right across the street from a small park and the Rogue River. If you don't like dogs I would not recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plantation, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel. Friendly and Helpful staff that quickly corrected a room error from booking online (I travel with a dog). Keep in mind that this hotel does not have an elevator and the fitness room is small without an elliptical machine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the rooms are not very soundproof and you could hear the dogs barking at night and noises from the other rooms. The room was clean, it had a mini fridge and a microwave. The bed was firm and not that comfortable. There was a nice continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yreka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very good. Room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. No negatives. Although I was aware of it, some have commented that the location surprised them because the name says Grants Pass, but it's a bit of a drive to get to actual Grants Pass - so be aware of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a brief but detailed review. Our future guests will be able to take a lot of information from your review and know what to expect when staying with us here at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. We are glad your visit was a superior experience and we look forward to seeing... More 

Redmond, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent little motel right off I-5 in Rogue Or. The inn was clean, well taken care of and oa great place to spend the night. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the river right across the street because we arrived after dark and left before it was light. The staff was helpful, the free breakfast was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are sorry you did not get to enjoy the park across the street down by the river. We hope your next visit will include some more time to enjoy all the things are area has to offer. We hope to book your next vacation... More 

Eureka, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The staff was great. We used the after hours breakfast room to meet up with relatives. We had family moving within the area and were staying temporarily with in-laws. We met our new grand niece and she met her new great grandmother. the staff was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay here with us at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting family and look forward to booking your next visit very soon when you come see them again. The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue. Brian Paine... More 

Saint Helens, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had been travelling all day so we were very grateful for the quiet room. The room was big for a two queen room. It was nice to be able to stretch out. The whole hotel was clean and up to date. The complimentary breakfast was hot and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a brief review of you r visit here with us. We couldn’t be happier we delivered the quality experience many guests have come to expect from the Best Western brand. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to see you again very soon. The Management and Staff at the Best... More 

Port Ludlow, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

When traveling south from Seattle to Socal we have made it a habit to stop and stay at the BW Inn at the Rogue River.This time we thought we would give Kudos to mgr Brian and his great, friendly, helpful staff namely Shanna, Edie and Briana. Our room is always clean and we feel very comfortable and safe there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind and detailed review. Our future guests can take solace in knowing what to expect because of reviews like yours. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our employees; they take great pride in delivering the superior experience you have come to know at Best Western “Inn at the Rogue”. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay