We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Grants Pass

1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
dbkeybrd ca
Add Photo

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    12
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
15
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped at 2 am and had no problem getting a room. Room was recently remodeled with the new motel 6 vinyl flooring. Very clean and fresh. Bathroom modern glass shower, sink black and white stand alone. Staff...excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
northern california
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your passing through looking for value and comfort, this is a great stop over motel. The rooms are good size and have been completely refurbished and look like new. The finishes are nice, if a bit sterile. Wood laminate floor, no carpet, easy and clean. Flat screen tv. Shower. There is a nice swimming pool, and an ice machine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were hunting spring turkey nearby. Stayed at this motel because of their dog policy. we're tired of discussing motel pet policies with other proprietors, having stayed at Motel 6's frequently in the past. They provided us withtwo small blankets for our dogs to sleep on plus a poop bag and two Milk Bones. Nice touch. Desk personnel were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I was so skeptical about staying in this place reading all the bad reviews. But we were booking the last minute. I was actually quite surprised when we got there. The room was clean, no bad smell. It looked newly remodeled and the shower was bomb! No shampoo or lotion just to keep in mind. TV was a flatscreen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Called from the road about 5 pm to let them know I'd be arriving past 9 pm. Was assured all details were taken care of. When I got there, I was again greeted by “new rooms”. By this time (1 day in Redding and 6 days in Issaguah, all in “new rooms”), I had pretty gotten used to the “new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It was fine. We stayed here because of our puppy. Asked for a quiet room, preferably with no one above us. (We realize if the motel is full that would be impossible) What happens....we get someone above us....who decided to unpack their 'brick' collection when they arrived......next morning the car park was mostly empty......I guess the people above us asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The room I had was really clean and your standard Motel 6. No surprises. The check in was efficient and the young lady helping was really professional. But the thing that I liked the most was the doggie blanket package they gave me. Along with a "blankee" it had a couple of dog waste bags and dog treats all wrapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed in motel 6's in the past, this has to be their worst location. My first night in a real bed after a week of camping and not being able to drive all the way home, terrible experience. ONLY rooms left were smoking; which has not been an issue in the past with the AC on blast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Wendyfb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, especially after a long camping trip, due to the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the issues you described. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Tillamook, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was gross. I could not take a shower because the shower looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The curtains had holes and were dirty. I will never stay at a motel 6 again. I'd recommended no one staying at motel 6 either

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here because we had to find a room fast. Owner/manager was very nice but rooms and neighbour hood horrible. Went to bed with clothes on and left pronto in the morning. Hard to tell if things were clean as the linens, carpet etc were so old it made all appear filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay