We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Grants Pass

1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014
KenandDoug Vancouver, Canada
Share an Experience

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
13
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It was fine. We stayed here because of our puppy. Asked for a quiet room, preferably with no one above us. (We realize if the motel is full that would be impossible) What happens....we get someone above us....who decided to unpack their 'brick' collection when they arrived......next morning the car park was mostly empty......I guess the people above us asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The room I had was really clean and your standard Motel 6. No surprises. The check in was efficient and the young lady helping was really professional. But the thing that I liked the most was the doggie blanket package they gave me. Along with a "blankee" it had a couple of dog waste bags and dog treats all wrapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed in motel 6's in the past, this has to be their worst location. My first night in a real bed after a week of camping and not being able to drive all the way home, terrible experience. ONLY rooms left were smoking; which has not been an issue in the past with the AC on blast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Wendyfb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, especially after a long camping trip, due to the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the issues you described. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better... More 

Tillamook, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was gross. I could not take a shower because the shower looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The curtains had holes and were dirty. I will never stay at a motel 6 again. I'd recommended no one staying at motel 6 either

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here because we had to find a room fast. Owner/manager was very nice but rooms and neighbour hood horrible. Went to bed with clothes on and left pronto in the morning. Hard to tell if things were clean as the linens, carpet etc were so old it made all appear filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Started out in a good mood when checking in. I could not find my DL, it was somewhere in my bags, or the moving load. I offered my AAA card and all kinds of other ID, including my business card with web site that had my photo. They said no, go to the DMV (it was 8pm). The guy behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodruff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We checked in after a 7 hour flight and 4 hour drive. The last thing you want is to argue with your hotel about your reservation. My reservation was for a room with a fridge and microwave for the babies bottles. When we arrived they only have 10 rooms of the 110 rooms that have fridges and microwaves. Online motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Dear Alelarah - We apologize for the reservations issues you experienced and for the inconvenience it caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Mississippi
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
25 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

When we got to the motel and downloaded from the tour bus, the manager greeted us with a bowl full of little candies. This seems nice, we thought, but we soon found out why the manager was being so friendly and generous: The motel should have been named Motel Hell! First problem: Our room was on the second floor, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Dear Psychprofessor, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff (and especially the manager) were so welcoming and helpful. I couldn't believe it was a Motel 6, frankly. We got the royal treatment you would expect at a much higher priced hotel. They went way above and beyond what was necessary, gave us great info on places to eat and nearby things to see. When there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at this Motel 6 several times in recent years. It is still mediocre. Our bed had a torn sheet, but "Oh Well! I researched other motels in Grants Pass and they were all priced higher than Motel 6. My previous review of this motel is copied in the next paragraph: Mediocre is the theme for any Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question