We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Grants Pass

1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Grants Pass
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
10cj
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    13
    14
    4
    12
See reviews for
7
15
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very clean and recently updated Motel 6. Nice flooring, beds and bathroom. Bathroom was very clean with great lighting. Good value for an economy hotel. The beds were comfortable, but are double sized--a little tight for four people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic rooms. Very noisy no microwave no coffee in room Seems more like an apt complex with tennnants Very stinky and cigarette butts everywhere Lots of dogs and undesirables I would not recommend this dive to any one I know If booking at last miniute , shop Round terrible sleeplessness

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped at 2 am and had no problem getting a room. Room was recently remodeled with the new motel 6 vinyl flooring. Very clean and fresh. Bathroom modern glass shower, sink black and white stand alone. Staff...excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northern california
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

If your passing through looking for value and comfort, this is a great stop over motel. The rooms are good size and have been completely refurbished and look like new. The finishes are nice, if a bit sterile. Wood laminate floor, no carpet, easy and clean. Flat screen tv. Shower. There is a nice swimming pool, and an ice machine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were hunting spring turkey nearby. Stayed at this motel because of their dog policy. we're tired of discussing motel pet policies with other proprietors, having stayed at Motel 6's frequently in the past. They provided us withtwo small blankets for our dogs to sleep on plus a poop bag and two Milk Bones. Nice touch. Desk personnel were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I was so skeptical about staying in this place reading all the bad reviews. But we were booking the last minute. I was actually quite surprised when we got there. The room was clean, no bad smell. It looked newly remodeled and the shower was bomb! No shampoo or lotion just to keep in mind. TV was a flatscreen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Called from the road about 5 pm to let them know I'd be arriving past 9 pm. Was assured all details were taken care of. When I got there, I was again greeted by “new rooms”. By this time (1 day in Redding and 6 days in Issaguah, all in “new rooms”), I had pretty gotten used to the “new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It was fine. We stayed here because of our puppy. Asked for a quiet room, preferably with no one above us. (We realize if the motel is full that would be impossible) What happens....we get someone above us....who decided to unpack their 'brick' collection when they arrived......next morning the car park was mostly empty......I guess the people above us asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The room I had was really clean and your standard Motel 6. No surprises. The check in was efficient and the young lady helping was really professional. But the thing that I liked the most was the doggie blanket package they gave me. Along with a "blankee" it had a couple of dog waste bags and dog treats all wrapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have stayed in motel 6's in the past, this has to be their worst location. My first night in a real bed after a week of camping and not being able to drive all the way home, terrible experience. ONLY rooms left were smoking; which has not been an issue in the past with the AC on blast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Grants Pass, responded to this review

Wendyfb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, especially after a long camping trip, due to the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the issues you described. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#8 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#9 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay