We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Government Camp B&Bs / inns

Huckleberry inn

Save
You added Huckleberry inn to your Saves list
Government camp loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Just left breakfast at the inn. Food was mediocre. I'm African-American; recently relocated with work to the Seattle area. My son is visiting from college, so I took him to Anacortes in WA and last night we stayed at The Sandy Salmon B&B near Sandy, OR which was excellent and totally picturesque. My son wanted to experience the activities at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helix, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you're going expecting 4 star accommodations, better stay elsewhere. We were in room 21, which is the loft room, and it was a clean, comfortable, no frills room. It will sleep 6 comfortably, and has plenty of room to store ski/snowboard gear. The price was great, we got what we paid for. There isn't any privacy in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Friendly, accommodating, great food, excellent service, best chocolate shake I ever had! We visited in October, which boasted the highest temps and sunniest days in many a season. We arrived at Government Camp hungry from a long morning of visiting apple orchards on the Fruit Loop, so I was disappointed to enter the restaurant and see only booths and barstools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was comfortable and just a few minutes away from the Timberline Lodge on Mount Hood as well as several hiking trails. We were at Mount Hood for sightseeing, not skiing but the large wooden shelving in our room was convenient for spreading out our packs and hiking gear as it would be for ski equipment. The down side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Huckleberry Inn is a basic 3-story hotel. It's an older hotel and the style and condition show it. No stairs and rustic design. No elevator. Rooms tend to be narrow, some with sloping ceilings and spiral staircases to the loft. Roger and Dawn were friendly hosts, eager to offer helpful information about hiking in the Mt. Hood area. Unfortunately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

4 friends and i stayed here over memorial day weekend while we were hiking and climbing mt hood. we usually stay in hostels so we were not looking for luxury-- just a few beds, kitchen access, and some room for our gear. this place was perfect. lots of space for 5 people! full kitchen with pots, utensils, and a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antibes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best thing about this place is the location and the price. It's at the base of timberline about 1 minute from ski bowl and 15 mins from Mt hood. The rooms are average but it's cheapish for a snow town so if your main objective is to hit the mountain and sleep this place would do. I would no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The food was great but we awoke during the night to find bed bugs in room 6. We found a worker in the cafe and he gave us the key to another room which we checked first before moving in. Next morning the manager was not available so the lady in the cafe would not refund the room, she just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ED R, General Manager at Huckleberry inn, responded to this review

We were totally surprised to find that after 30 years, we had a bedbug problem in one of our rooms. We immediately called for an inspector, complete with a "bug dog". We had them check our whole Inn. We took this situation seriously and had a complete extermination to make sure there is no more possible problems. We are also... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

We had gone to Mt Hood Meadows for a weekend ski trip and stayed overnight at huckleberry inn at govt camp. It is about 10 mins from timberline and 15 mins from Meadows, both excellent for skiing. We had two standard rooms , which were nice and clean. The furnishings were simple, no frills. There are many options to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillamook
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had an amazing time! 13 of us, including 4 kids, 5 and under, we all fit into two rooms. Allthough we would have liked to be in rooms next to each other, having the kitchen room was perfect for making our own meals and saving money. It is an older hotel, and as such, furniture and floor showed wear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Huckleberry inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry inn

Address: Government camp loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Government Camp
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huckleberry inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.