We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
P K Chicago, Illinois
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    76
    24
    17
    10
See reviews for
82
80
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't expect this hotel in a small town catering to skiers would be much; however, I was wrong. The lobby is very nice, with a breakfast area and computers for use. Our room was clean and comfortable. I like that the sink area is located outside of the toilet, tub and shower. Although there is no air conditioning, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Junction City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with this hotel. Very clean room and beds were comfortable. Only downside was no air conditioning although we were able to open a window and had fans. They had a nice pasta bar in the evening and breakfast was good. Nice to have a laundry to use also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beds! Using the fans provided in the rooms and cool mountain breeze really does cool down the room quickly in the evening. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our evening snack and our breakfast. Our laundry facility is a built in... More

Salinas, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good experience for the price, room was clean and bed was comfortable - good pillows! The breakfast was an average continental, it was fine. Does have a lot of traffic noise, it's right along the highway. No air conditioning, so you will need to leave the window open on hot nights. The weather was warm, but there are fans in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to hear you liked the pillows! Our hotel does get warm on some of the hotter days up hear on the mountain. Great tip on keeping the windows open! The night breeze can quickly cool down the room. We hope you... More

Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western on June 1st on our 48 day West trip. The hotel is really nice with a lodge type feel. Very clean room with a very nice bathroom and clean carpets. We were allowed to check in early and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is probably the best place to stay if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, it truly is appreciated. We hope that you come back to stay the next time you decide to come explore Mt. Hood. Regards, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this motel, it was clean, and had that mountain rustic charm. The staff was great with any questions we had, and recommending places to eat. If we were staying longer in the area, we would have been very happy here. Our room was spacious, and clean. We would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always more than happy to give some tips on where to eat, or where to take the best pictures. Their are endless places to explore on Mt. Hood and we hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do NOT Make Reservations with Mt. Hood Best Western. They use Bait and Switch Sales Tactics and have horrible customer services. They are running a scam. I googled Hood River Or hotels. I got the number and called and specifically asked if the hotel was in hood river. The reservation associate said yes and booked my hotel saying it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize that their was a mistake during booking. Our employees would never say that we are the Best Western Hood River Inn. Unfortunately their was a mistake during the booking of your reservation. Our phone number is listed for the Best Western Mt. Hood Inn. Since a reservation was made we have to... More

Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was good, spacious and had a jacuzzi tub, but we never used it. It wasn't a warm weekend but our room was 80 degrees and never really cooled down, so that would be our only complaint. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit us and Mt. Hood again soon! Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering the reasonable rate, the room was very spacious and comfortable. The view of Mt. Hood from our big sliding glass window was wonderful! We had three people , but there was plenty of closet and drawer space. We enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty, but what you would expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our windows are locked at a certain distance for guest safety reasons. We are looking into some other options for safety measures so that we can have those windows open fully and the cool mountain breeze can blow through. Our location in relation to... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Mt Hood Best Western on July 5th 2014. We had made the reservation weeks before. Approximately one week before our stay we received an email from the hotel informing us that it was not air conditioned and to help cool the rooms offered tips such as opening the windows and turning on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very surprised at how nice this place was. It is walkable to town (15 minutes) and has a indoor hot tub. The continental breakfast was nice too, yogurt, fruit, french toast, cereal and oatmeal. I did not have a car and walked over to the mt. hood express stop to ride up to Timberline. It cost $2

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All local bars and restaurants and the town are within walking distance. Great to hear that you were able to utilize the Mt. Hood Express, it really is a great option for our guests without vehicles. We hope that you come back to visit again soon!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer