We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
NewName123 Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    20
    16
    9
See reviews for
74
70
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Wasington State
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently returned to the Inn for the second year in a row. Last year our room was on the non-Hwy 26 side of the hotel. This year the temperature was warmer and we were on the Highway side. The only option is to open the window because there is no AC...they say because it is a "mountain environment". Living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not have air conditioning as it rarely gets hot enough up here to warrant it. We do get a few hot days throughout the summer. For those days we offer guests advice on how to keep the rooms cool. We would... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here! The room was large and clean. The lobby was beautiful. The afternoon snacks were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. There is a nice microbrewery next door and you can easily walk into town. My only complaint is that there was no air conditioning in the room. I imagine that most of the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all we have to offer. You are correct, for the most part air conditioning is very rarely necessary up here on the mountain due to the mild weather. We do get the rare hot day up here and clearly you were here for one... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Mt. Hood Inn for one night in May 2014. Check in and out was very easy. The room was large and clean. Hotel staff seemed friendly enough and offered snacks in the lobby. There was also a generous continental breakfast. No complaints; I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back here to explore Mt. Hood again soon. Sincerely, Lee Brown Social Media Director More

Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel and perfect for what we needed. No airconditioning but was fine. Mt Hood is beautiful! Government Camp is a cute little town. Great restaurant next door! Do some hiking in the area if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our little town and we are happy that you did as well. We do not have air conditioning, fortunately it rarely gets hot enough up here to warrant it! Yes, hiking while you are here is a must! We have great hiking trails... More

macon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

clean and quiet but overpriced for a hotel with no view or anything of significance to offer the customer. beds were comfortable, lots of pillows, small workout space available and small breakfast provided

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that you decided to stay with us during your trip and that you enjoyed your room. We offer very competitive prices compared to the other options located here on Mt. Hood. We hope you come back to visit in the near future! Sincerely, Lee Brown Social Media Director More

Vancouver, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here with the family over Spring Break. For Mount Hood, it is a decent, affordable option. The Hot Tub is large, and nice for a day of skiing. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that your family was able to come enjoy Mt. Hood with us for your spring break. Our hot tub really is amazing to relax in after a long day on the slopes! We hope to see you back here sometime soon to explore more of what Mt. Hood has to offer. Sincerely, Lee... More

North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great staff! Very friendly with unbiased advice. We appreciated their knowledge about the area. Enjoyed the remote quality of Mount Hood. Loved Timberline Lodge. Snow on the mountain in April. It must be a thrill for the Bend and Portland snow enthusiasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Social Media Director at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that our staff was able to give you some great “Local” advice to help you enjoy your stay with us! Government Camp truly is an amazing little town, we have snow falling from October through May every year! We hope to see you back here to enjoy and explore Mt. Hood... More

Powell Butte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The entrance is nice. The lobby was beautiful...fireplace and that is where they serve breakfast. I liked the welcome on the TV screen. We really enjoyed the free movies offered in the room. However the walls between room and the hotel hall are WAY to thin. Lots of noise in the hallway. The brew house next to the motel was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved our lobby! We really feel that our lobby design creates a warm inviting environment for our incoming guests as well as a great place to relax outside of your room and enjoy the fire after a long day of exploring Mt. Hood. The free... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

There are very few hotel options at Govy. You can rent a cabin, but those often require minimum night stays and extra fees for housekeeping. This Best Western is a good alternative. Terrific rates that include a better-than-average, complimentary, Continental breakfast: fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, sausage links, French toast, bagels & cream cheese, a cereal selection and excellent coffee!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased your stay was enjoyable. Our hotel offers a wonderful variety of amenities and an excellent location. We apologize about the minor issues that were experienced in your room I assure you that they have been corrected. We are proud of our breakfast. We try to offer more than the standard continental breakfast. We hope... More

Honolulu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, nice continental breakfast. We have stayed there during spring breaks for most of the last 15 years, even before it was a Best Western. Also, there is a brew pub with great food right across the parking lot. Best place to stay when traveling to Government Camp.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Returning Guest, We truly appreciate such positive feedback from guests who know our location so well. The Village of Government Camp has seen a lot a growth in the past 6 years, we also love our location right next the Ice Axe Grill, our local area brew pub. We forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Galbraith Social... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer