We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
EileenL_10 Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    24
    19
    11
See reviews for
85
87
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Has all the basics of a modern, mid range hotel, the large rooms, coffee and tea in, micro, and refig, nice bathroom, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast time span is wide, the breakfast isn't fabulous but along with too sweet yogurt and cereals. toast breads to make, there was a hot food each day. Would give you energy... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate the kind words. We hope you come back again soon to visit and explore Mt. Hood. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel at a convenient location. The hotel provides a great stay and accommodations and is the closest chain hotel to Mt. Hood. It also has several parking spots in a garage with easy access to the lobby and elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back to visit again soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to travel to Mt Hood on Labor Day weekend. By looking at the address, this hotel seemed to be very close. I did not know what to expect with a lodge this close to the mountain since so many go there just to ski and sleep and likely do not care to much about other facets of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were above your expectations. Our staff really does a great job making sure we do whatever we can so that guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt.... More

Sunriver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent choice for our wedding party as close to Ski Bowl and its facilities. The rooms were clean and spacious, with comfortable beds. Being close to Ski Bowl facilities where our wedding was held made it very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are perfectly located for everything that Mt. Hood has to offer. We hope that you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Lebanon, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bed and pellows very poor quality. Noise in room from maybe a hotel fan that could not be shut off. Poor quality breakfast. Staff did not show any concern. High price for the quality of the room and service provided.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to do everything we can to make sure that our guests are happy. Regards, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Burien, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our stay was everything we had hoped for...quiet and comfortable. We stayed one night and slept very well. The bed was very comfortable. All the Staff we ran into to during our stay were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you come back to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

curacao
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stay there for one night with my kids,a bit old fashion room,but large 2 double.the hotel offer free breakfast,free internet, free parking.very friendly reception.in the back of the hotel there a bit of green and a small waterway where kids can play for a bit.there also a restaurant right outside with is very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast, free internet and free parking are just some of the amenities we offer here! A great bonus. The Mt. Hood Brewing Company is great to have right next door to us. They provide great food and beer to many... More

vernonia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

the place would probably be fine in winter months, I stayed on a very hot night no air conditioning. Made the stay miserable, so was hard to see the good things. the room was clean, service was fine. but so hot and miserable, to difficult to be positive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the abnormally warm summer we have been having. We hope you come back to visit us again. Regards, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Mt.Hood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel Location is on States Road 20 and in the govenment camp at Mt.Hood. But the mostly significant point is location near brewery restaurant. So you don't need to consider which restaurant you should go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to have the Mt. Hood Brewing Company right next door. Great food and brews. We hope you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Milwaukie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our planned late-night arrival was greeted pleasantly, and the King room had been upgraded to include a jacuzzi tub, although due to the late hour we chose not to use it. Clean, large room with its own heat (not central) was quite comfortable. A bit pricey but as to be expected with such few lodging options in that beautiful area--... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have staff at our front desk 24 hours a day to greet all of our guests with a smiling face. Our breakfast is a great added bonus that many of our guests take advantage of. We hope that you come back to visit us... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn