We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rebecca S Larchmont, United States
Add Photo

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    96
    35
    23
    16
See reviews for
111
104
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Larchmont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and kept the breakfast area immaculate. The hotel is located at the base of Mount Hood, walking distance to the center of the small town of Government Center. There are not a lot of choices for hotels in this town, but this hotel does not slack-off just because it is in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty, loud and not family friendly. Rock hard pillows and rooms smell disgusting. Stains all over bedding and the carpet. Horrible management and misleading. Would stay anywhere else but here. Misinformed staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chkelly, We are terribly sorry you stay was so terrible. We have no record of any of these complaints during your stay. If you would like to elaborate on any of these issues, do not hesitate to call. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt Hood Inn More 

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first night of a 12-day West Coast trip and the hotel was perfect. We had considered staying at Timberline Lodge, but was worried our flight might be delayed. My friend and myself both have Best Western cards, so it seemed logical to choose this, and we were not disappointed. 10/10.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your wonderful and honest review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Very small and cramped with no where to put your gear. Not very clean and I am up because I can't sleep. Our first night and no AC, loud traffic and other guests coming from outside as you have to open the windows to get any air; and the pillows and beds are hard as rocks. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We understand the frustration of being uncomfortable when the temperatures get high. We do everything we can to inform guests that we do not have air conditioning. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here were friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was clean and updated. Breakfast was included and served in the hotel lobby. There was a decent variety of foods and everything tasted great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all of you wonderful comments about our property. We have worked very hard on providing a quality breakfast to all of our guests. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

St Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nice hotel with fireplace in lobby. Helpful front desk staff. Under hotel parking available, which would be nice in bad weather. Appeared to me to be the best place to stay in this area. They have lockers for ski equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is wonderful to have a beautiful fireplace in our lobby. We have many amenities to accommodate many different guest needs. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

A great dog friendly place to stay on our way over to the Oregon Coast. Great pet area across from the parking lot and an equally nice restraint next door with out door dining so Dugan could be with us. They make their own root beer! Gorgeous area. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, We are happy we were her for you on your trip. The restaurant next store is very convenient for all of our guests. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed one night while on a group motorcycle trip. Front desk staff were great, very helpful. Restaurant and bar next door has great food and drink. Room was clean and comfortable, nice to have access to a hot tub as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy your stay was so enjoyable. Our staff tries vary hard to provide superior customer care. We hope you come see us again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Three of us shared a two-queen room on the top floor facing away from the road. The room was clean and spacious. Besides a desk with extra plug-ins and an office chair, the room had two small upholstered chairs with a small table and lamp between them. Smallish flat-screen TV, refrigerator, Microwave, and small coffee maker. Sink was in room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased your stay was so enjoyable. We try to go above in beyond in many areas. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Boston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

It's a typical Best Western hotel that just happens to be in a great location. Allowed us to explore both sides of the mountain doing day hikes. Breakfast was a scene with too many people chasing too little food. Brewery right next door is a God send. Make sure you go. I recommend their Pale Ale. Again, this is all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Our hotel is in wonderful central location. Our breakfast can become crowded at times as many of our guests come to enjoy it at the same time. We do our best to keep everything stocked as we have an expanded continental breakfast and offer more options including several hot items. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay