We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
marymB1102ZY
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    82
    24
    19
    11
See reviews for
85
85
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were at Timberline Lodge and getting tired so we headed down hoping to find a place to stay and much to our delight there was the Best Western. While we were checking in the Mgr. mentioned that from 5-6 they would providing a pre dinner snack which consisted of some Pasta salad, cookies and lemonade which was perfect as... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Elsinore, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Best Western is located at the end of town, and bordered on one side by trees and a gurgling brook, which we could hear when the window was open, which due to the lovely weather was all the time. We had a second floor room, and enjoyed being able to look out at trees, hear the birds, and view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was great, good location walking distance to both sides of ski bowl. Staff was helpful and breakfast was quick and easy. Underground parking is nice to help avoid the weather. Only regret was that we only staid for one night. There is plenty to do in the area to consume multiple days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are traveling with a 2.5 year old on a 3 week road trip. We called ahead to check in early so she could get a decent nap in the room vs a short one in her car seat. The girl was friendly but said refused since the rooms were being cleaned (this was 1230 so totally understandable as check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We try our best to allow early check in for our guests. Unfortunately, it is not always available. Our guaranteed check in time is 4 p.m. per the terms of the reservation. We hope this misunderstanding does not discourage you from staying with us in the future. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk personnel pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Our room was at the side of the motel facing a wooded area which had a small bubbling stream. Great for bird watching out the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff works very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable! Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More

washington dc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here every time I've come to government camp. I'll continue to stay here for future visits too. good value for the money. It is a little loud due to the location and the highway next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We hope you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night at this hotel but we would definitely come back if we are ever in the area. Very clean, awesome breakfast, and even a light meal/snack was available upon our arrival. The smell of cedar and the clean outdoors was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to have you back again next time! Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Has all the basics of a modern, mid range hotel, the large rooms, coffee and tea in, micro, and refig, nice bathroom, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast time span is wide, the breakfast isn't fabulous but along with too sweet yogurt and cereals. toast breads to make, there was a hot food each day. Would give you energy... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate the kind words. We hope you come back again soon to visit and explore Mt. Hood. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel at a convenient location. The hotel provides a great stay and accommodations and is the closest chain hotel to Mt. Hood. It also has several parking spots in a garage with easy access to the lobby and elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back to visit again soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to travel to Mt Hood on Labor Day weekend. By looking at the address, this hotel seemed to be very close. I did not know what to expect with a lodge this close to the mountain since so many go there just to ski and sleep and likely do not care to much about other facets of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were above your expectations. Our staff really does a great job making sure we do whatever we can so that guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you come back to visit us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)