We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gary D newberg, United States
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    91
    31
    23
    14
See reviews for
99
100
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
newberg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very relaxing and clean. Breakfast is good, but you can hear all around you, from in hall to surrounding rooms and outdoors. The location is easy to get in and out of for whatever activities you are looking to do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gary, We are absolutely delighted your stay was so enjoyable! Sometimes it is difficult with noise volumes in our halls because of the area. Many ski resorts shut down night skiing at 10 p.m. and guest come back to the hotel late. We do our best to control noise and will endeavor to make our guests aware of noise... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were very happy with our stay. the rooms are very cozy with rustic decor. we will definitely stay here next time we come to Mt. Hood. great location right off the hwy. we forgot toothpaste and they provided us a free travel size.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is great compared to amenties around it in govy. Our room was like a mini apt with a huge full size kitchen mini living room and separate bedroom. room included free WiFi, garage parking(smaller cars/suv only due to layout), free evening snack time and breakfast. The hot tub is large but indoors. Workout room includes treadmill and weight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are please you enjoyed many of our amenities. On the negatives that you experienced, We receive many compliments on our egg patties as they are excellent for constructing breakfast sandwiches. We provide different types of eggs to give our stayover guests more variety in their stay every morning. We are terrible sorry you only had one... More 

Myrtle Beach, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a request to the manager on duty about altering my reservation. He did refused, claiming his hands were tied due to company policy. He didn't offer an alternative or compromise, only stonewalled claiming he was unable to do anything. I've never received such abysmal customer service in my life. I was so dissatisfied with my experience, I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, When we spoke at check out time, I explained that you booked a reservation that cannot be changed or cancelled in exchange for a deeply discounted rate. I apologize if not giving your money back and letting you back out of the agreement you made with us is considered poor customer service. As I explained in person, we... More 

Klamath Falls
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here when I ski at Mt. Hood Meadows. It is a nice clean hotel offering clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Government Camp is a fun place to stay, and close to several ski areas (when there is snow!) The fireplace in the lobby is welcoming. The property offers a garage, ski lockers and a nice large hot tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy your stay was enjoyable. We strive to make everyone have a great experience in our area. Our area is full of wonderful things to do and see all year round. We hope to see you again soon ! Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent in most areas. It is in a great location for exploring Mt. Hood and going skiing. The breakfast could be improved. My children enjoyed the hot tub. The garage in the basement is very convenient in winter. However, the hotel is quite expensive. Also, a party was going on in the next room on Saturday night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles, We are glad you came to visit us. We have just made some improvements to our breakfast and added many new hot items. We are expensive during certain seasons and prices are based on location but are still the most flexible place to stay on the mountain for price and cancellation policies. We hope to see you again... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our trip to MT Hood was fantastic. Coming from the East this mountain was so fantastic for skiing. Also the entire area is beautiful. The Best Western was OK. Location was great and convenient to all the resorts and restaurants. The rooms could use an update especially the carpet is old and worn. Also get a room on the top... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eveline, It makes us so happy your visit to our area was enjoyable. We are constantly making improvements to our property to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for the pleasure to have good time with my son and visit Mt Hood Meadow for ski. In this area this is close by hotel , price a bit high ..but overall hotel is ok. I did not like pillows as my son too was complaining about discomfort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valentine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you and your son had a great time on the mountain. We are located in a wonderful area located close to so many ski resorts. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a perfect place to stay for a Mt Hood ski trip. Very convenient and really nice hotel. It is 15 minutes up to the Mt Hood ski resort plus there are two adjacent ski areas. There are many restaurants in the town, plus one can have a super meal at the Timberline lodge. This is close to Portland, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, We are happy your stay was so enjoyable. We are located in a delightful little ski town with an abundance of activities. I hope you come visit us again soon! Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt. Hood Inn More 

Snohomish, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheapest option for decent accomodations in Gov't Camp, OR. Only 10 miles from Mt Hood Meadows ski resort. Clean hotel, decent buffet breakfast, hot tub, covered parking for vehicles without roof top accessories. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, Our location is one of the most convenient in town. We are one of the least expensive lodging establishments in town and try to show a great value to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager Mt Hood Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay