We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Frances S Salinas, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
76
75
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good experience for the price, room was clean and bed was comfortable - good pillows! The breakfast was an average continental, it was fine. Does have a lot of traffic noise, it's right along the highway. No air conditioning, so you will need to leave the window open on hot nights. The weather was warm, but there are fans in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apopka, FL
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
51 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western on June 1st on our 48 day West trip. The hotel is really nice with a lodge type feel. Very clean room with a very nice bathroom and clean carpets. We were allowed to check in early and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is probably the best place to stay if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, it truly is appreciated. We hope that you come back to stay the next time you decide to come explore Mt. Hood. Regards, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really liked this motel, it was clean, and had that mountain rustic charm. The staff was great with any questions we had, and recommending places to eat. If we were staying longer in the area, we would have been very happy here. Our room was spacious, and clean. We would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always more than happy to give some tips on where to eat, or where to take the best pictures. Their are endless places to explore on Mt. Hood and we hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,... More

Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was good, spacious and had a jacuzzi tub, but we never used it. It wasn't a warm weekend but our room was 80 degrees and never really cooled down, so that would be our only complaint. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to visit us and Mt. Hood again soon! Sincerely, Lee M. Brown Best Western Mt. Hood Inn More

Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the reasonable rate, the room was very spacious and comfortable. The view of Mt. Hood from our big sliding glass window was wonderful! We had three people , but there was plenty of closet and drawer space. We enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty, but what you would expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Mt Hood Best Western on July 5th 2014. We had made the reservation weeks before. Approximately one week before our stay we received an email from the hotel informing us that it was not air conditioned and to help cool the rooms offered tips such as opening the windows and turning on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very surprised at how nice this place was. It is walkable to town (15 minutes) and has a indoor hot tub. The continental breakfast was nice too, yogurt, fruit, french toast, cereal and oatmeal. I did not have a car and walked over to the mt. hood express stop to ride up to Timberline. It cost $2

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking at the number of negative reviews based on the lack of AC, I would think management would start considering this a serious issue. We received an email from the hotel 2 days before we arrive to warn us the hotel can get hot, but they provide fans. First, that's not enough time to find another hotel when everything else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you go here when it is hot there is NO air conditioning. The windows will only open 4 inches due to legal reasons so the room will not cool off until early morning. If you buy a non-refundable room you will find this out AFTER you pay. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice. My... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We have had an abnormally warm summer up here in Government Camp, OR. We do not have air conditioning in our hotel as the temperature rarely gets above 70 degrees up here on the mountain during the day. The cool nights on the mountain drop the temperature in the rooms significantly. We hope that you enjoyed your... More

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on 7/1/14. Rooms have a decent amount of space. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Be prepared to sweat, though. YIKES! There is no A/C. Our first room was on the sun-setting side of the hotel and the room was 87F. We moved across the hall and it was 10-15 degrees cooler. However, even with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DirectorSocialMedia, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the abnormally warm temperatures. Usually most days up here on the mountain max out at slightly above 70 degrees. The temperature drops quickly in the evening to cool the rooms. We do our best to let all guests know that we do not have air conditioning. It is not listed on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer