We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity BestWestern.com Orbitz.com
and 3 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
whitewater15 Vancouver, WA
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    17
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
60
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here with the family over Spring Break. For Mount Hood, it is a decent, affordable option. The Hot Tub is large, and nice for a day of skiing. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great staff! Very friendly with unbiased advice. We appreciated their knowledge about the area. Enjoyed the remote quality of Mount Hood. Loved Timberline Lodge. Snow on the mountain in April. It must be a thrill for the Bend and Portland snow enthusiasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell Butte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrance is nice. The lobby was beautiful...fireplace and that is where they serve breakfast. I liked the welcome on the TV screen. We really enjoyed the free movies offered in the room. However the walls between room and the hotel hall are WAY to thin. Lots of noise in the hallway. The brew house next to the motel was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are very few hotel options at Govy. You can rent a cabin, but those often require minimum night stays and extra fees for housekeeping. This Best Western is a good alternative. Terrific rates that include a better-than-average, complimentary, Continental breakfast: fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, sausage links, French toast, bagels & cream cheese, a cereal selection and excellent coffee!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, helpful staff, nice rooms, nice continental breakfast. We have stayed there during spring breaks for most of the last 15 years, even before it was a Best Western. Also, there is a brew pub with great food right across the parking lot. Best place to stay when traveling to Government Camp.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Returning Guest, We truly appreciate such positive feedback from guests who know our location so well. The Village of Government Camp has seen a lot a growth in the past 6 years, we also love our location right next the Ice Axe Grill, our local area brew pub. We forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Galbraith Social... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was good for our purposes. Super-close to both Government Camp and Timberline. Most importantly, the hotel is pet-friendly. We paid a reasonable fee of $15 per night for our dog to stay with us. The biggest drawback to the hotel is the noise. We could clearly hear the conversations in the rooms next to us and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. We love our well behaved furry guests as well. I am sorry that you ran into noise problems with your neighbors, and sound from the room above you. If our guests ever have any concern with any aspect of their stay, we always appreciate the opportunity at the front... More

Gresham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location - within walking distance to everything in Government Camp. Hotel is clean, comfortable, nice amenities. Great value too. I would highly recommend this Best Western to any traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We really appreciate local guests staying with us who want to enjoy the mountain village. We love it up here too. Lots of year-round options for people who can come up quickly to enjoy our spring conditions. Our summers start filling up quickly with ski camps and... More

Forest Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation through Travelzoo and got a great rate. Great location for skiing at Ski Bowl and Timberline. Hotel staff was super nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable beds. The only complaint was the hotel internet was pretty spotty and slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback. On an area to improve, if your visit was during the Spring Break weeks, we did have a few times when we were working with our internet provider on the connection speeds. Our General Manager works to keep the Wi-Fi at a high connection speed, and we normally get very positive feedback on... More

Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called the hotel looking for prices, and told them we were climbing mount hood and just wanted a good nights rest before heading out around midnight to start climbing. I explained we only needed the room for a couple hours in the afternoon to get some sleep and the receptionist told me about a voucher through travelzoo that helped... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Climbing Guests, We hope that the weather and snow conditions on the mountain were safe and wonderful. We appreciate your positive comments on the specials that we offer at times throughout the year. It is a great way for new guests as well as our returning regulars to stay and enjoy the mountain. One of the best ways... More

Albany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything at this hotel is great except the cover out front a highly dangerous area when snow and ice are on it,,, damaged our car and they did not do anything about it my wife was almost hit, still no problem to them, but its a very nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa G, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that your wife was not under the snow when it slid off of the roof. Since we are located at the top of the pass on Mt Hood, we do have significant amounts of snow accumulate during the winter months. We post signs outside to remind guests that... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.