We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Government Camp hotels

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Aurelien C Portland, United States
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    86
    28
    23
    12
See reviews for
92
96
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Cedar Mill, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This place is beautiful, however the staff was NOT accommodating. After seeing how nice it was, I asked to switch to a room that was available for two nights, and was told no, because we already checked in by about 15 mins. We hadn't even touched anything in our room, but were told that they'd have to re-clean the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a lovely quiet getaway. Right next door to a delicious brewpub and 6 miles from Timberline Lodge! Great place! The staff was really friendly. The rooms were very posh and such a great value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I walked in I was greeted by a nice young lady who was training. Lee, (the man who was training her), came over to take my info and was completely rude and disrespectful. He told me there was no rooms available and that if I wanted to get into a room now it would be a $25 charge. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I have talked to my staff about your experience. Unfortunately, your room was not ready at 10:30 a.m. as we were very busy the night before and your room was not cleaned. With our check out time being 11 a.m. Our normal check in time is 4 p.m. to allow our staff to get the rooms ready. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

FD staff very friendly, he aware that we come in with 2 groups of family. We didn't request a connection room but he let us to check in earlier and he also tried to find a room that available with a connection door. A bit a longer that we expected but it is okay since we didn't request it in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for complimenting our staff. It makes us very happy when our guest's have a pleasant stay! We are happy to be able to meet all of your needs. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for my family's weekend winter getaway. Skibowl and timberline were very easy to get to. Hotel was very easy to find. The underground garage was a definite bonus.The breakfast is nothing special and beds are a little firm but everything else was great. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We are definitely in a great location for winter activities. We are happy your stay was so enjoyable. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast and add several upgrades to enhance a typical continental. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the only reason I continue to stay here is because there are no other pet friendly lodgings in the area. the coffee is bad, the hot tub is always out of order (2 out of the last 3 years I stayed), usually the staff is disorganized and sometimes rude (though not during my most recent stay), the breakfast is TERRIBLE... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lara, We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have because of price paid. We do serve premium coffees at our property. They are a darker roast as many of our guest's have requested it over the years. We are happy that your pet was able to stay with us. Our hot tub is typically... More 

Hillsboro, OR
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet fall trip to Mt Hood with our dogs. Friendly staff, clean comfortable hotel with great staff. The afternoon clerk gave us a great tip to go see Mt Hood at sunset from Trillium Lake. Well worth the trip on a calm, clear evening. Lots of fall hiking nearby, Ski Bowl and Timberline in the winter and many snow parks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments on our hotel, staff, and area. We are happy to see you were able to bring your dogs. It is always nice to bring your pet on trip to the Mt. Hood. Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Beaverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were very pleased with this hotel. The only thing I did not feel was exceptional was the value for the price. I felt that the breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast, but felt that for the price I paid the breakfast should have included more. The service was outstanding. We really enjoyed the spa. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mica, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Many times throughout the year are prices are based on our excellent location. There are many less expensive sites further down the mountain but travel time is always a factor. It can be a little more expensive but the money saved on gas and breakfast truly make it a... More 

kelso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The room was clean, staff was friendly, within walking distance to restaurants, bars, ski slope and trails, Great location for winter sports. There are snowshoe and x-country trails just across the street. There is covered basement parking and lockers for ski equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased your stay was enjoyable. There is much to see and do in our beautiful location! Thank you, Jeffrey Smith General Manager More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

It was unfortunate that we arrived at the Best Western Mt. Hood Inn during a heat wave. When we later complained that we should receive a discount for the room, because it was unbearable during the heat wave, we were told that we had been emailed a proviso that warned about the unavailability of air-conditioning during the heat wave. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeffrey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are terribly sorry for your experience. We do our best to inform all of our guests that we do not have air conditioning for cooling. It is not an amenity listed on our websites. We even post it on the welcome page when checking in and post a sign on the desk. We do this to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay