We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Gold Beach accommodations

Turtle Rock Resort

28788 Hunter Creek Loop, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel amenities
Turtle Rock Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Turtle Rock multiple times over the past 2 years. Our last trip (Valentine's Day weekend) was the most memorable. We rented a RV spot with a jacuzzi tub for the weekend. The weather forecast was for heavy rains and winds and it did not lie. We were having a great time and decided to go in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naseka, Owner at Turtle Rock Resort, responded to this review

My staff and I thought you were wonderful. You had a great attitude even though your dog locked you out of your RV. We were very glad we could be of help to you and certainly enjoyed sharing lots of laughs with you. We look forward to your next visit. We can laugh together about the last one! More

Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My Wife and I found our October Home, after spending 4 awesome weeks at Turtle Rock Resort in a RV site with a newer hot tub on our own private deck, we decided to booked a month next year!! Where to start? The layout is very pleasant nice mix of cottages, RV's and Trees, Sites are spacious and just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are so lucky we chose this RV park. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The went above and beyond any expectations. Daniel Dresser, an employee of the park, help us and made sure we were always doing okay, knowing we were new to the RV experience. The office staff was kind and so considerate. Always ready to assist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 9 days in 2 different sites. We had a hot tub site (30, I believe) and a river site (54). The hot tub site was fantastic! Very private, lots of trees and shrubs, and lawn space for your family and dogs. Having the hot tub was worth the extra cost!!! Site 54 had a beautiful view of Hunter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paradise, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is our 2nd time here in a 40 ft motohome/vehicle in tow. 5 minutes to the beach with tons of gravel/rock/agate/driftwood hunting! Loved the Turtle Rock-"kodak" moment for sure! The roads are gravel but well maintained, staff friendly, they provide "pet stations" throughout the park with bags and disposal sites. A few 'view sites", mostly cottages but it you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

You simply can't beat the location of this place, just a few steps to the beach. Be careful which RV space you reserve as some are very close to each other and others are fantastic. Water view spa site is squished in between two cottages. The only big complaint we had was that we were a back in site next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. Nice park and a beautiful beach. My kids loved walking along the creek. The weather was perfect during our stay. The staff was great and very helpful. The only thing I had a problem with is the way I heard the office supervisor/manager talking to the other workers, very unprofessional. Other office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Dusty, dirty, gravel roads and pads. Sites hodge-podge, trying to squeeze as many people in as possible. Many spaces unsightly. ¨Employees¨, work campers, who are not get- ting paid (but get a space) are helpful and try their best, but are working many hours. The web site looks nothing like the actual park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naseka, Owner at Turtle Rock Resort, responded to this review

Yes indeed the Roads and pad our gravel this required as per environmental concerns. The park is lad down in a very methodical way Our site are bigger than most. But not as big as high end camp that cost more than $80.00 a night. All our employees are paid. Most people (99.5%) injoy and like our camp. Over 70%... More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed here at the RV park. We needed a pull-through and we were towing. They had spotless bathrooms and laundry facilities. The resort is located on the Oregon coast practically and the views were outstanding. We did pay $50 but we knew staying on a beach is a bit more costly than your average RV park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overpriced for the amenities available. Office staff were not empowered to make decisions - telling me that they couldn't address my concerns because they "just work here" but couldn't put me in touch with someone who could help me (the owners). The beach is beautiful and just a short walk away which is the only redeeming factor for this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Naseka, Owner at Turtle Rock Resort, responded to this review

Our prices are fair. We are water front next to the beach. If a customer believe beached stays our to expensive they consider staying inland where real estate is less expensive. This gentleman wanted a refund for early departure. We state quit clearly on our web site, posted in the office as well as the the stay agreement that we... More

Been to Turtle Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Rock Resort

Also Known As:
Turtle Rock Hotel Gold Beach
Turtle Rock Hotel
Address: 28788 Hunter Creek Loop, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Rock Resort in sunny Gold Beach, Oregon offers luxurious cottages with private spas on the spectacular Southern Oregon Coast. The cottages are just a 3 to 5 minute walk to the beach. A beautiful 3 bedroom vacation home with spa is available for groups of up.Hear the sounds of the sea from your well appointed cottage and enjoy sunny, recreation rich Gold Beach tucked between the mountains and the ocean. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Turtle Rock Resort to your Saves list