We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Gold Beach hotels

Gold Beach Inn

29346 Ellensburg Avenue, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Gold Beach Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    95
    33
    33
    14
See reviews for
56
153
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

i stayed for 4 days in a ocean veiw kitchenette. ..well worth the 79 dollars. ...the room was clean. ..oceanview was very nice. ..spas was great. ..this has been my 3 rd time and ive been happy all 3 times. ..will be staying again on my next visit to my sisters....things i didnt like showerheads was to low.and i am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willits, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We regularly break our journey south at Gold Beach. This year we decided to stay at the Gold Beach Inn. Previously we have stayed at Motel 6 and found it good value, but this time decided to pay a little more for the promised sea-views and hot-tubs. We were so glad we decided to pay the extra - we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot attest to staying there, but I recently called to book two rooms. I was told I couldn't have a basic room because we were staying with a toddler. When I stated we were only staying a night and won't be there that long. I was told no, because children run up and down the stairs and she wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: The motel sign advertised “$49.00 and up; ocean views,” and my $49 room did have a west-facing window with a peak at the ocean waves. Nothing fancy about the room, but the furniture was adequate except for the tiny TV. The bed was comfortable. The ocean sound was more noticeable than the road noise. Negatives: Shower pressure and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

Our bathroom floors are cleaned daily by an excellent staff. I interviewed both of our morning front desk employees, and they both said no one showed them a dirty washrag. There is nothing wrong with the WIFI. For $49.00 with three ocean front hot tubs and breakfast, it is a heck of a deal. More

Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the disability suite which was nicely appointed, the bed was great and the view was unobstructed and wild. they have RECLINER chairs which were great but would be better if they were more solid and stable. They are rockers and swivel so are not great for bigger people. The staff was friendly, there is a spa and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I REALLY enjoyed our stay there this past weekend. The staff was friendly, the beach was very calming and open (without a lot of people), the room was cozy and the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. I loved the recliners and our view. It was a nice, peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

We truly want to thank you for the wonderful pictures. You are very talented photographers. Thank you again from the owners of the Gold Beach Inn and Ireland's. We and all the employees here are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. More

Lodi, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for 10 years and always spending at least 5 days per visit. On this visit we paid for 6 nights. Unfortunately, on our second day, the owner decided to burn the trees he had cut down on the west side of the property. The burn pile was located south of the Gold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

We have 19 acres of trees and grounds left in there natural state. To maintain this land trees have to be thinned, topped and cut. We only burn once or twice a year. Everyone in Gold Beach burns. Burning trees is a natural environmentally friendly process. We only burned from 10:30 in the morning until 4:00 in the afternoon. We... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I'm writing this report not to knock the hotel in anyway. For 49 bucks a night for a non ocean view room, it was pretty decent. I didn't need an ocean view, I needed a room for the Southern Oregon Writing Conference I was attending for the first time. I arrived at 9pm and the woman at the desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Gold Beach Inn 2 nights. Ocean view room was clean and comfortable. View was great! Only downside was the noisy little kid upstairs stomping on the floor and the lack of an internet connection. Told the office staff that the WFII connection was down from my room (#103) on 2 occasions and the WFII was still down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

We have a 19 acre property. We have spent over 10,000 dollars to provide WIFI which we provide to our guests as a free service. Our WIFI is on a non-secured signal. A hard wired signal is not possible on a property as large as ours. Some guests' computers are set not to take an unsecured signal. Some guests do... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

From the moment of check in, to check out. The location is easy to find. There rooms with the ocean veiws are amazing. It was so nice to sit back and watch the sunset from our balcony. Breakfast was simple but included enough. Room was clean and all the staff was extremely friendly. I can't say enough good things about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Gold Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Gold Beach Hotel
Address: 29346 Ellensburg Avenue, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gold Beach Inn to your Saves list