We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Gold Beach hotels

Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach to your Saves list
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
scoopy Peoria, AZ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (387)
  • Photos (114)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    108
    40
    26
    22
See reviews for
92
198
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice resort with friendly staff, lovely rooms and super access to the ocean. here is a great cafe next door and guests of he Pacific Reef Resort get a $10 credit. We had our small dog with us and he enjoyed the patio doors that opened to a grassy area outside of our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room is .... meh, the economy room is for sure a motel room , not economy resort room. I dont know what the other rooms like. Location is ok, can't change that. But need to replace those mattress. Everything is old, carpet, furniture, shower, beds. Mattress was lumpy and the springs made noise. However, staff is friendly and breakfast at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved this place. We rented in early June and the rates were great. We rented unit 4. The entire unit. They rent the upstairs and downstairs separately or together which turns it into a kind of townhome. It was awesome. Really nice kitchen, comfy beds. The upstairs had 2 double beds, a bathroom and a little microwave and fridge area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience, and would stay with us again. We are also glad to hear that your husband was not sprayed by the skunk. We apologize that the WIFI was not holding a signal well, we did... More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had actually good help from the front desk. The odd thing was if you wanted your room made up (we stayed 2 nights) you had to put a ticket on your door. Unfortunately we didn't know that, so our room never was cleaned after our first night. A fairly nice motel….but not a resort. Fairly clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional customer service, and you were able to enjoy your room at Pacific Reef. Thank you for staying with Pacific Reef. Safe travels. More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to the number of people in our party we stayed in both the upper and lower units of a condo. Upper was a more of a typical hotel room and the lower only had a Murphy bed to sleep on as it had a full size kitchen. Think it would have been better staying as one unit with sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pacific Reef. Condo's can be rented as two rooms, or one unit we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your rooms. Thank you again for your review. Safe travels. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am actually at the resort right now. I went to the front desk to inquire about the possibility of a room with darkening drapes--the " economy" rooms face the parking lot and at night, it's bright as day (IMO). Lots of holes in the window frame showed others had tried to block the light before me. Disinterested desk clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are certainly looking into black out drapes for our Sand 'n Sea Economy rooms, we apologize that they were not in place before you arrived. However we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at the Chowder House. We apologize that you... More

Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had apparently been renovated, but it was poorly done. There was a strong smell, not sure if it was from cleaning supplies, as I was not impressed with the cleaning that was done. The hotel advertised that they had wifi. We had to call the front desk 3 times to get different networks and passwords to try because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent experience at Pacific Reef. The experience that you have described is inconsistent with our brand values, and we will continue to improve. We will look into the WIFI issues that you have brought up, and we... More

oceanside, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 nights, 2nd floor 'condo' #6B. Room - PLUSSES: ocean view quiet modern, clean and neat in every way excellent bed Room - MINUSES: ocean view looking NORTH is less than desirable (see pic) about 150 yard walk to the beach water pressure is very low, showering is poor experience....don't even think of taking the time to fill the tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at Pacific Reef. We strive to give every guest an exceptional customer service experience, and we apologize that we fell short. The experience that you have described is inconsistent with our brand values, and we will... More

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with how clean the room was! Maybe a little dated but I don't care about that - cleanliness is more important! I know some other reviewers have complained that there is a cleaner smell - it is not strong but nice that you know they used some and didn't just do a 'water wipe down'. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the cleanliness associated with it. The view is incredible, and we are very happy that you were able to enjoy it as well as see whales in the water. Thank you again for posting... More

Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here in their Economy Room for $254.66 total with taxes. The room was an economy room, I guess, because it faced the parking lot and not the ocean. We had a large room with 2 queen beds for 4 people. The bathroom had no vanity to put your toiletry case on which was inconvenient. We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We apologize that your stay was not everything that you hoped it would be. We also apologize that only two wash cloths were replaced after your room was cleaned. We did most certainly had not intention of ticking you off, and we would have gladly replaced... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Gold Beach

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gold Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax. Explore. Create while enjoying our #1 Rated Oceanfront Lodging and Vacation Rentals. Pacific Reef Resort sits on 6 acres overlooking the Pacific Ocean with direct access to the the beach. We offer a wide range of accommodations to fit most needs and budgets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer