We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Gold Beach hotels

Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$10 to The Chowder House
Save Saved
You added Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach to your Saves list
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
A S Bellevue, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (379)
  • Photos (104)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (100)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    105
    38
    24
    22
See reviews for
87
197
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very happy with how clean the room was! Maybe a little dated but I don't care about that - cleanliness is more important! I know some other reviewers have complained that there is a cleaner smell - it is not strong but nice that you know they used some and didn't just do a 'water wipe down'. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights here in their Economy Room for $254.66 total with taxes. The room was an economy room, I guess, because it faced the parking lot and not the ocean. We had a large room with 2 queen beds for 4 people. The bathroom had no vanity to put your toiletry case on which was inconvenient. We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We apologize that your stay was not everything that you hoped it would be. We also apologize that only two wash cloths were replaced after your room was cleaned. We did most certainly had not intention of ticking you off, and we would have gladly replaced... More

san francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Initial strong cleaning smell in room - we were immediately upgraded to another room. Comfy king bed, nice sheets & down comforter, large nice balcony looking out over grassy areas & water with rocking chairs. peaceful. good in-room coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered when you arrived, but we are glad that we were able to better accommodate you during your stay. Our goal is to give all of our guests an exceptional experience at Pacific Reef, and we are happy that... More

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Both rooms we booked reeked of toxic mold. It was too late to change hotels and I had already pre-paid so we stayed. I woke up with a head-ache and sore throat and couldn't get out of there soon enough. The decor is tacky and cheap, also, The worst motel I have stayed in--a real dive. I told the managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Our rooms are checked for mold during every cleaning, and it would not have been rented to you if there had been such a problem. We apologize that you felt management did not respond the next morning appropriately. We would like to remedy the issue as quickly as we can. We have started the process of crediting you back 50%... More

Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed in 1B and 2B, upstairs condo units. Very pleasant, quiet and clean rooms with a small refrigerator and microwave. Balcony with distant but nice ocean views. Comfortable beds and quiet location. We felt these rooms were well priced for ocean front - although a little hike to the beach. Friendly greeting at reception and good dining advice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed room, and the view that it provided for you. We appreciate you letting us know know more about your stay at Pacific Reef. We look forward to seeing you at Pacific Reef for your next visit. Safe... More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed in Gold Beach for a boat trip up the Rogue River. The motel is called Pacific Reef "Resort" but it hardly meets the criteria for what I think of as resort. It is a motel and an average one at that. The room was spacious but the carpet was stained, the walls bare of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We have reached out to you directly via email to discuss the issues that you encountered with your room. We hope to hear from you soon. Once again we apologize that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional experience. Safe travels. More

Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the view from our balcony! We enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs to watch the sunset. The beach is a short walk away from the rooms. I also enjoyed the hot tub. The room was pleasant and clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. It is great to hear that enjoyed watching the sunset from the comfort of your rocking chairs. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the recently renovated Seaweed Spa. We hope to see you at Pacific Reef again soon. Safe travels. More

BC, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pacific Reef has a number of rooms, some budget, some with views of the beach (it's beach-side about a few hundred yards) and only one A-frame nestled halfway between the beach and the resort. This is where my wife and I stayed for three nights. Just a short walk to the water, peaceful, secluded bliss. Below are the pros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time in the A-Frame at Pacific Reef, and all of the amenities associated with the room. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We try to give all... More

Sandy, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only "disabled accessible" rooms give you a parking lot view. Shouldn't we be allowed the option of ocean view rooms too?? The room was a decent size (preference would be just a bit bigger) & the bathroom was awesome (great set up). Seemed to be clean but had to ask for more towels & wash rags...ohh & even soap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will most certainly look into all of the concerns that you addressed within your review. We are glad that overall you were pleased with our staff, and your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to... More

Oakland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, as advertised. Exactly as shown in the pix; we booked early and scored the oft recommended Room 220. It did not disappoint. Staff was super friendly and accommodating; bf and I are on motorcycles, and Pacific Reef stowed our luggage for us while we went out for an afternoon of site-seeing (post check out). Wasn't too much to ask,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide you with an exceptional customer service experience. We apologize that you were presented with a few frustrations while staying with us. We will look into all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Gold Beach

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gold Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax. Explore. Create while enjoying our #1 Rated Oceanfront Lodging and Vacation Rentals. Pacific Reef Resort sits on 6 acres overlooking the Pacific Ocean with direct access to the the beach. We offer a wide range of accommodations to fit most needs and budgets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer