We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Gold Beach hotels

Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach to your Saves list
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LStarcevich Redding, California, United States
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    87
    32
    21
    21
See reviews for
77
180
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Pacific Reef as part of a fishing package that included our room, a meal at the little restaurant next door, and a guided trip up the Rogue River. We upgraded our hotel room to "ocean-front" and enjoyed a great ocean view. From our room it was an easy hike over to the beach. Our room was reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two level condo unit with good ocean views. This was our second time at Pacific a Reef and we found it to be as enjoyable as our first time. The unit is comfortable and well appointed. Very up to date in design and furnishings. Everyone in the front office is helpful and the beach is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight for a single night in one of the remodeled King rooms near the water. The beach is within easy walking distance from the hotel and fortunately we had a beautiful evening and morning to walk the beach. The hotel room was spacious and clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The restaurant next door is simple and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our TripAdvisor page. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our remodeled Ocean Front King units. It is great that you had a beautiful evening and morning to enjoy. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed The Chowder House. We... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Pacific Reef on April 1, 2014. I read the reviews and found some discrepancy, so waited until we arrived to book. We asked if we could see the rooms first. Rooms 117 & 118 face the ocean, but are older and smaller (don't book 101-116, unless a parking lot view is desired). Rooms 119-228 are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pacific Reef. We value all of our guests, and we try very hard to make sure every guest has an exceptional experience while staying with us. It is wonderful to hear that we... More

Davis, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We looked at four hotels in Gold Beach and chose this one. It was the cleanest, and among the newest. Duvet style sheets and glass cups. Very quiet and clean. Extremely helpful counter staff without being pushy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Our staff’s goal is to provide an exceptional customer experience to all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide that to you. We hope to see you at Pacific Reef again soon. Safe travels. More

Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had only a short night's stay at the Pacific Reef Resort, one night on a road trip. Checked in after dinner and after dark, with low expectations. I warned my family that it was going to be the worst lodging of the trip. I was WRONG. What a surprise to walk into a lovely small townhouse-style suite. Downstairs a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Pacific Reef on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that the room was able to meet your families needs. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your family trip. Safe travels. More

Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This establishment is wonderful, from the staff to the accomodations. You will be pleasantly surprised. At first I was a little disappointed that the lodging did not come with a continental breakfast like the bigger lodging chains I normally stay at, but upon my first visit to the adjacent resturant the quality of food and staff more than made up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review to our TripAdvisor page. It is great to hear that our staff and accommodations were able to pleasantly surprise you. We are also extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our recently updated Chowder House restaurant. We look forward to hosting you and your family in the near future. Safe travels. More

Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt this was a great stay for the cost and view. The walk to the beach wasn't too far and staying on the top floor we had a great view and nice balcony. There was a community room by ours that we used for a gathering area. Very nicely up kept and welcoming. Our only complaint was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Manager at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review to our TripAdvisor page. We appreciate every review we receive. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the view from our Ocean View rooms. It truly is spectacular to watch the sunset over the Pacific. We are currently working on getting all of carpet professionally cleaned, due to the proximity to the beach... More

Independence, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Pacific Reef. It was spring break so we got the last ocean view room. Fantastic view, large grassy area outside our unit. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view during Spring Break. We try to always provide an exceptional customer experience, and we are very glad that we were able to provide that to you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gold Beach. Safe... More

Florissant
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spacious room, nicely appointed with granite countertops, nice furniture, lovely view from a private patio. Nice bedding and comfortable bed. So glad for the wood floors and no nasty carpet. Very clean inside and out. Happy to see a microwave. Short walk to the beach. Pretty gazebo and koi pond. We enjoyed our stay and our dog loved it. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our TripAdvisor page. We are glad you enjoyed our well appointed ocean front room, and all of the amenities associated with it. We thank you again for your glowing review of our rooms, and our property. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. More

Been to Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Gold Beach
Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Explore. Create while enjoying our #1 Rated Oceanfront Lodging and Vacation Rentals. Pacific Reef Resort sits on 6 acres overlooking the Pacific Ocean with direct access to the the beach. We offer a wide range of accommodations to fit most needs and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.