We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    120
    49
    27
    23
See reviews for
93
219
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Belfair
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was on the first floor with a nice ocean view. It was clean and very roomy. We had a bit of a wait at the front desk which was surprising since we arrived on a week day however, the person who checked us in was very nice. The price we paid was very reasonable especially since we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niles, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the carpet was wet when I walked on it but came to realize that it felt wet because it was cold. I was not treated too kindly by the young man at the front desk when I requested a new room however the young lady was very pleasant. When I went to view the other room, I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on other reviews, we expected this to be a great place. Cost $128 for a room with an ocean view, one of their more expensive rooms. The first room had a terrible musty odor and they moved us. The next room had the same smell, but not as bad. We were tired, it was late, we decided to stay.There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place!! Right off the beach, but on the main road. Staff were great! My only (small) complaint is the shower is a little small for a larger person! Good value, and we would certainly stay her again, if we come back to the coast! We had a room that was a little small but it had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillamook, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Pacific Reef this past Sunday evening. Staff was responsive and customer service great. Nice hot tub too! Very short walk through sand dunes to a very large beach! - Marcus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, right on 101 and right on the beach. We almost passed it up for a cheap national chain due to some recent reviews on here, but so glad we stayed. The hotel is in very nice condition. The rooms are pleasant and nicely designed. The staff was friendly and so very helpful ... even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on 16th and 17th of Sept. 2014. I have seen where other folks are writhing bad stuff. Well, I don't know why as we had a wonderful time and great room. Clean and comfy. The gal at the front desk was wonderful too. The desk closes at night though and my friend and I locked ourselves out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Pacific Reef. We are also very glad that we were able to help you in a time of need. Thank you for always choosing to stay at Pacific Reef when traveling through Gold Beach.... More

Freeport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pacific Reef Resort sits right in town and a short direct walk to a beautiful sandy beach. We stayed in the Ocean View Family Suite which is up on the second floor of one of the annexes. As others have noted, the property is getting into a run down state. For instance, the rooms do not have air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff to be polite and friendly. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the private beach access. We will look into the concerns that you addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have... More

Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very attractive condos; landscape and office, amazing view; comfortable bed, large rooms, vaulted ceiling, short walk to beach, but upstairs had an odor and dirty, stained carpeting. Coffee pot leaked every time. Mute button didn't work on channel changer, clock couldn't be set in 1B. (Alarm went off at night). Cooking smells from downstairs were strong in staircase. Very limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to our TripAdvisor page. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, bed, view, and landscaping of the property. Thank you for letting us know about the coffee pot, mute button on the remote, and alarm clock. We will look into all of things you addressed. Safe travels. More

Portland, OR
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently spent a night at the Pacific Reef Resort and were disappointed in what we found. We chose this hotel based on it's overall very good rating on TripAdvisor. However, as some recent reveiwers have noted, the property seems to be going downhill. We had a top floor, ocean-front room. The bedroom and bathroom were large, and the king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gene P, Owner at Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Pacific Reef. We most certainly are listening to our reviewers comments, and have several plans in place to address them. We apologize that we did not have them in place prior to your arrival. We can assure you that the ocean can be seen from all of our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach

Address: 29362 Ellensburg Ave. (Hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Reef Resort - Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Gold Beach

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay