We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    128
    33
    27
    33
See reviews for
101
211
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Klamath Falls, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two night at the Rustic Lodges and will for sure be back! The first night we stayed in the Sea Garden Building. The second night we stayed in the Cypress Cabin and LOVED IT! The fireplace was wonderful:) We had our two boys and they got to sleep in separate bed which was fine by them! The lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were looking to get away on the Oregon Coast and we found Ireland's Rustic Lodges on the web. The photos made the place look good so we called and booked a cabin with an ocean view. Customer service during the call was great and we were really looking forward to the stay. Check-in went fine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 times and stayed in 3 different rooms/cabins each time. The cabins and rooms are very cozy, and live up to the namesake of being rustic. While the cabins show their age things are upgraded and changes are made every year. For the price you can't get any better or more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't write opinions in my reviews, just the facts and let you make your own mind up. Stayed in the Pacific Breeze Building with wood fireplace. The fireplace was what we wanted. Firewood supplied and more wood was supplied as needed. Carpet in room was frayed and torn in several places Recliner in room was torn and footrest wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

After a long day's drive we hid away in our little cabin away from the highway overlooking the dunes and beach. Two comfortable recliners in front of a roaring fire with our free wifi! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast bar had everything you'd need to set you on your way. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winthrop, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Excellent Service. Very Clean. Comfortable and homey. The room reminded me of my grama's house at the ocean. Old knotty pine, vintage decore and although we were on the ground floor, we could hear the ocean all night. We took the trail to the beach in the morning and it was glorious. We arrived too late to take in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I read a review from a previous guest that was very unfavorable. I think that guy (or girl) was NUTS! I have stayed at IRL a few times and came to the website to rebook. I saw that review and choked on my Cheerios! The rooms here are awesome and clean. The beach is right there. If that guest wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife called and reserved the last cottage (Manzanita - the Gold Beach Inn manages the Irish cottages as well as the Inn). We are traveling with 2 10 year olds, and were told if the cottage didn't work out we could get a room at the Inn. We wanted to look at the cottage first - hotel policy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

First of all, you do not describe accurately what happened. You did not like the cabin, and you were there approximately one minute. We clean the carpets constantly, and that is an untrue statement. Second, we gave you a fourth level oceanfront room at the Gold Beach Inn at the same rate as the lower priced cabin. To say you... More 

White City, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

WOW, is all I can say. We had been wanting to stay here for awhile but work schedules wouldn't allow. We finally got a four day weekend over Thanksgiving and we sure enjoyed it. We arrived a night earlier than our reservation and got a room close to our original reservation, which was great. The rain and storm moved in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When we first moved to Oregon, we heard about Ireland Rustic Lodge. We knew storm surges could get as high as 35 feet. As soon as the weather forecast said high seas on the Oregon coast, we made reservations. The rooms have either wood fires or gas fireplaces. We love the more rustiic rooms. They serve a light breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question