We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Gold Beach hotels

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Save
You added Ireland's Rustic Lodges to your Saves list
29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    128
    33
    25
    33
See reviews for
99
209
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

After a long day's drive we hid away in our little cabin away from the highway overlooking the dunes and beach. Two comfortable recliners in front of a roaring fire with our free wifi! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast bar had everything you'd need to set you on your way. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winthrop, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Excellent Service. Very Clean. Comfortable and homey. The room reminded me of my grama's house at the ocean. Old knotty pine, vintage decore and although we were on the ground floor, we could hear the ocean all night. We took the trail to the beach in the morning and it was glorious. We arrived too late to take in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I read a review from a previous guest that was very unfavorable. I think that guy (or girl) was NUTS! I have stayed at IRL a few times and came to the website to rebook. I saw that review and choked on my Cheerios! The rooms here are awesome and clean. The beach is right there. If that guest wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife called and reserved the last cottage (Manzanita - the Gold Beach Inn manages the Irish cottages as well as the Inn). We are traveling with 2 10 year olds, and were told if the cottage didn't work out we could get a room at the Inn. We wanted to look at the cottage first - hotel policy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

First of all, you do not describe accurately what happened. You did not like the cabin, and you were there approximately one minute. We clean the carpets constantly, and that is an untrue statement. Second, we gave you a fourth level oceanfront room at the Gold Beach Inn at the same rate as the lower priced cabin. To say you... More 

White City, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

WOW, is all I can say. We had been wanting to stay here for awhile but work schedules wouldn't allow. We finally got a four day weekend over Thanksgiving and we sure enjoyed it. We arrived a night earlier than our reservation and got a room close to our original reservation, which was great. The rain and storm moved in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When we first moved to Oregon, we heard about Ireland Rustic Lodge. We knew storm surges could get as high as 35 feet. As soon as the weather forecast said high seas on the Oregon coast, we made reservations. The rooms have either wood fires or gas fireplaces. We love the more rustiic rooms. They serve a light breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

I really like the cabin is very cozy.clean Not a far walk to the beach.the t.v. needs updating I think it was a 19 in.and when watching football it was disappointing. But overall.great place., great hot tubs by the beach . breakfast is ok .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHICO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed in the RV Park at Ireland's for 12 days......weather was perfect, clear & 75 most days. A very fun lighthouse to view the beach (only a few steps away) and coast. Bathroom was serviced every day & very clean. Cable TV & Wifi.... Lot's to do & see in the gold Beach area........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

WE LOVED OUR STAY! We were driving through and needed a place to stay, oh yeah, it happened to also be our 20th wedding anniversary too. As it was dark and I was a little depressed that the weather was so bad, I just quickly pulled up my Tripadvisor app on my phone and was looking for someplace with reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Ireland's truly is special. With 19 acres oceanfront it is a historical hotel, and we are thrilled when someone new unexpectedly finds its unique charm. There is no hotel like Ireland's anywhere on the Pacific Coast. Hotels like ours almost are extinct. We are proud you enjoyed your stay. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a trip up the west coast. It was affordable and very clean. We loved this place because, true to the name, it had a rustic log cabin look on the inside but provided us with all of the modern conveniences. We had a great wood burning fireplace and a view of the Pacific... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay