We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

4.0 of 5 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    12
    13
    4
See reviews for
17
21
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed at Salishan at least twice a year for many years. It reminds me of my Alaskan roots. Walking the covered paths through the misty cedars from our room to the lodge or wandering the nature trails is an essential part of our experience - and the bonus is our Black Lab can join us (not in the lodge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Eagle unit right off the 18 hole putt course. I was impressed with the view from our room, and our beds were super comfortable. There was a fire place, and a TV. I was a little upset by the lack of Mp 3 player on the clock radio, which the hotel pamphlet said there would be.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough response, kelkin2. It sounds as though you did experience most of our Resort. I'll update the MP3 player information to reflect otherwise. Next time, please do experience Salishan Spa to decompress for an afternoon or make an appointment for a work out with our tennis pro. To access our private beach, your guestroom key will... More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with two adults and three kids in July. We liked the premises, and the kids liked the minigolf course. Peaceful surroundings, the pool was ok. Service left a lot left to be desired, the waiters are in bad need of training, but the kitchen staff seemed very competent, we had several nice meals. So we'd probably go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Nevberget. We are a great destination for families, away from the distractions of the city. Since you've been in our care, a top-level management company is operating the day-to-day at the Resort and you'll see a remarkable difference in staff attentiveness and knowledge of the Resort. Please come visit us again! More

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am usually not a difficult customer and but this resort is not worth your money (given it is not cheap !) and I will never stay there again. And this is very unfortunate because the environment is absolutely beautiful and has a huge potential but the resort is very poorly maintained and managed. I booked a deluxe room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Frenchie7834, I couldn't be more dismayed about your experience with us. Your comments have been presented to the management company, our General Manager and our Director of Operations who will stop at nothing to ensure your satisfaction in the future. There are no other words to express our unhappiness for your time with us other than 'we are sorry. Please... More

Eugene, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are lovely and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've experienced in a long time. Lighting by the bed could use some work if you want to be ale to read in bed. The balcony with seating is nice, but if it rains becomes unusable even though covered. The cute covered walkways to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Elizabeth, for such a thorough review of the Resort. I have forwarded your comments about the pool area and attention to detail to our Director of Operations. As we move towards a full guestroom renovation and over-all Resort make-over, you will see some idyllic changes which will put us back in the category of 'luxury'. Please come visit... More

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third stay in 1.5 years. We recently won a 2-night stay here through a silent auction and looked forward to another visit. Unfortunately this will be my last stay. Trying to coordinate the gift card details over the phone with staff took 2+ months! They were completely unhelpful and even after five phone calls and messages over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Please don't make this your last stay! You are correct, we are working tirelessly to ensure that all of the amenities and standards of the Resort are a representation of the Salishan you've grown to know and love. As we move forward with a new management teams direction, you'll see a great many changes, which will have you back in... More

Salem, OR
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a week at Salishan on business, and was rewarded every day with a magnificent sunrise, ocean breezes, some rain that is very Oregon-esque, and absolutely wonderful food. My stay was in a "premier" room in a really great, quiet location with a view of the estuary from a fairly spacious lanai with rocking chairs. There was a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

What a beautifully written 'chamber-of-commerce' review of the Resort, Michellee5000. We are thrilled that you experienced so many areas of the Resort and took the time to let us know your thoughts. I will pass along the stellar comments to the Banquet staff and our Executive Chef, Doug Williams, who DOES make the best Clam Chowder on the coast. Please... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thursday night at Attic Lounge is one of my favorite place to listen to music but it's driving crazy with the poor service from the dark hair waitress. I bring my friends and out of town guest to the Attic and get disappointed with service. I've tried to be patient but to wait for 20 to 30 minutes for service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back with service in the Attic Lounge, Beenonacruzlately. We are pleased that you come to enjoy the music, bringing your friends to our lounge and look forward to having you back in our care. I have sent this service omission to our Director of Operations for review and repair. More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here for 3 nights for a business meeting and I must say that I've spent most of my time at the spa. The spa is very serene and you wouldn't even have to have a service to enjoy the ambience. I had a full body scrub and massage and enjoyed it very much. As you'll see in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Operatica, thank you for the great review of our Spa. It is rather divine and certainly well placed for optimal tranquility. Your photo's are beautifully set and we're grateful that you were in our care for three nights. It's also pleasing to read that our Spa won out over the meeting! Nice choice. Please come and visit us again. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here just as an overnight stop so I can't say too much about it. However the room was fantastic with a cracking view over the golf course towards the sunset. Very clean, comfortable and overall we were impressed. One thing I didn't agree with though is what they called the 'resort fee'. This was a charge payable at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good day Sam N. Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and its view. You certainly traveled a long distance and experienced the lovely Oregon Coast at its best. We appreciate your feed-back on the Resort fee and will forward this information along to our front desk manager for future review. Safe travels.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Salishan Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay