We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Gleneden Beach hotels

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Salishan Spa and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gleneden Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
WineauxFlorida Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was going to write a rather long review, but thanks to LynninNM (a couple of reviews down), I can cut it down considerably—I agree essentially with everything she has said in her excellent and thorough review and there is no need to be duplicative. As to our specific experience/recommendations, I would state that we were also so turned off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We made last minute reservation for one night stay at Salishan (didn't have time to go through the reviews). Booked a bay facing room. We called the resort and made the reservation. Since we have a 6 month old with us we asked them to arrange a crib in our room. We reached 30 minutes before the check in time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It has been years since I've stayed at Salishan but I was in the area for business and Expedia showed a good price for my one night stay. Check in was efficient. Room was clean with VERY comfortable bed and linens. K-cup and bottled water available (without additional charge) was appreciated but only powdered creamer (ugh....I had it black). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This will be a long and thorough review of our stay at Salishan last week. We travel a lot and I am a stickler about only staying in clean, well-appointed hotels and hotel rooms. After reading mixed reviews here before heading to this resort I was more than a little worried . . . but we were VERY pleasantly surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are ecstatic that you and your husband enjoyed our staff and dining options. We will be sure to pass along your greatly appreciated praises. Please let us know the next time you will be returning to our resort—we’d love to have you check out our luxurious spa and top caliber golf... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here a couple of years ago for a conference and enjoyed it so much that I bought a gift card for my husband. I was promised a golf course room which I did not get but was too tired from golf to complain. We had room service and the food was very salty, not edible. The golf course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We hope you will give our resort another chance to provide you with the excellent golf course view preferred. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our full course while you were here, and will be sure to pass along the positive comments. We apologize that your meal was a bit too salty. The next time your... More

Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well maintained and the beds are comfy. It definitely could use some updating. The staff informed us that the Hyatt group took over just last month and Are in the process of re-hiring after letting everyone go. This may be part of the reason for some of the poor reviews recently as they transition. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. While our hotel is not a Hyatt branded property, we are maintaining our private independent resort stance; we are under new management with many new team members joining every day. We are excited at the opportunity to prove this hotels potential is endless and invite you to stay with us again. More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was so far away from the main "lodge' we had to drive back and forth several times. Room was sparse, no comfortable chairs, desk too high for laptop computer work, loud bathroom fan, and no decent view of ocean or forest, had to look out to golf course. No bell staff to assist with luggage, difficulty finding the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are truly sorry you did not enjoy your room. Many of our guests prefer the golf course view; but we encourage you to stay with us again and try out one of our Forest or Bay view rooms instead. We are continuously working to make the Salishan the best it can be. More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Salishan was a destination of choice for myself and my family for decades. The years have taken a toll on the hotel and has declined substantially since Westin gave up on it about a decade ago. Rooms are in disrepair, rugs stained, dated furniture, screens with holes allowing bugs to enter rooms and menus that need some regional updated flare.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are working with our new team to make the Salishan the best it can be, and hope you will return and give us the chance to prove to you that our property is the same beloved resort our guests have enjoyed for years. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst room was not available at check in, the staff were friendly and offered us courtesy drinks in the bar. Our room was clean and well presented although a little dark, and access to the private beach was simply breathtaking. This resort is a beautiful place but is in urgent need of updating; including lodges, bar, lounge, dining areas and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you got to enjoy our private beach and ideal Glenedon Beach locale. We are working every day to improve and make all of our guest’s experiences nothing short of stellar. The next time your travels bring you to Gleneden Beach, please feel free to contact me directly to coordinate your stay at the Salishan... More

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice spot along HWY 101, beautiful hike towards the private beach access etc. Unfortunately this place is very (out) dated. The staff were hit or miss, as we had experiences that were both excellent and less than poor while staying there recently. The rooms offer no AC, with very few with screens on the doors and no opening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AldridS, Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you appreciated and got to enjoy our lush scenery. We hope you were able to take full advantage of our outdoor recreation center and activities, While our hotel is rustic, we do understand that the lack of AC can be hard during the warmer seasons. The next time your travels bring you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Salishan Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
205

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer