We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    52
    32
    30
    12
See reviews for
43
74
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently spent 3 nights at Salishan and were very dissapointed! We were not notified of renovations until after we checked in and then by a letter. We did not have one of the renovated rooms and the room was hot and musty. The plumbing did not work properly resulting in drain water congregating in the sink and tub. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

There were four of us we had two rooms that were recently renovatied. Still a work in progress but enjoyed our stay. We went on the beach walk through the golf course so pretty! We had dinner in our room the 1st night (good). The second night ate in the informal dinning room (not so good). Service extreme slow for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, ads123, for your comments. I would like to gather more information about the quality of the food as we create, prepare and serve a new menu with indigenous items and an innovative flair. We'll work on the other areas and hope to have you back once the full-resort renovation is complete. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a former Oregonian, I love revisiting Gleneden Beach ! We have stayed at Salishan a few times, but this time I reserved months in advance for a special celebration ! Our room was an expensive Premiere with lots of space and a nice bathroom ! The Hotel recently had a chimney fire and was still in the midst of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

jmarg17, thank you for your comments, good and need-improvement. We are two months into a major renovation, new decks, railings, grounds, guestrooms, floor to ceiling, so I'm surprised that you didn't see anything going on. I guess that's to our benefit that we didn't make a disturbing ruckus. I have reported your other incidents to housekeeping. Please come visit us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have loved the Salishan Hotel for years although this is the first trip back in 15 years. Poor Salishan. This beautiful property is under supposed renovation however it needs so much more. New staff new housekeeping new menus room renovation from top to bottom. For such a beautiful property and amazing rugged landscape whomever manages/owns this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Michaelrud, the new owners received the deed on April 20th, yes, just 71-days ago and after nearly a decade of deferred maintenance, the 'supposed' renovation is happening resort wide and I’m surprised that you didn’t see signs of it. New decks, railings, guestrooms, floor to ceiling, the lobby, event space and all of the grounds have been manicured from its... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gleneden Beach hotels

phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed there because the location is lovely, but the place is in dire need of new management or a new owner. They have milked this property and customer service is at the bottom of their list of things that are important. I just tried to make a reservation today and it took them 3.5 hours to return my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are happy, jtimbo, that you escaped the Arizona heat for the Oregon Coast. For clarification purposes, a fire in our lounge and severe water damage to our phone systems has created some challenges which we are moving through, so please forgive us for the delay. We do have new owners whom are moving quickly with a massive resort renovation... More 

Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a voucher for two nights in a deluxe north room, and when I called to enquire about its amenities, Jamie in reservations gave us an upgrade to a premier room when she heard it would be our 20th anniversary. We arrived early and received a nice congratulations card and a free breakfast voucher, and got into our beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Wow, goggirose, I have goose-bumps! It sounds as though you had an idyllic experience at the Resort and thank you for sharing your thoughts. Congratulations on you anniversary and we do hope you'll some see us again soon. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay at Salishan with my family. Very friendly and helpful staff . Real clean and beautifully appointed rooms with a nice Pacific Northwest theme. Could not beat the views from our balcony...could just sit there for hours! The pool and spa were refreshing after a long day. Also really enjoyed our food and our service at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Jenni K, thank you for your chamber of commerce review of the resort. we've so many things to do on property, golf, spa, tennis, game-zone or simply whiling-away-the day on one's balcony. I like your priorities. We look forward to having you back in our care! More 

Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on the Oregon coast, the resort is nestled in trees. While we didn't golf, the spacious rooms and fireplace made for a romantic getaway. We had a little problem with the reservation, the staff were kind enough to upgrade our room. They are renovating, so it remains a mix of 60's (great fireplace) and modern (Keurig coffee maker). We'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, dgwe, and congratulations on your anniversary. Yes, we are still a bit of a mix of furnishings. As our hard-goods are being hand made in Oregon of indigenous woods, we should have a finish and totally-appealing product very soon. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Bend, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't actually know what this place is like in person because our reservation was completely botched so we couldn't stay there. After searching for a week to find the perfectly located place to stay: on the coast, with enough comfortable space and bedding for 3 adults, a jacuzzi tub, in a 4 star spa resort including a sauna, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarkatSalishan, Director of Sales at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

SkiFamily97702, what a well-detailed critique and thank you for sending your comments in May and again in June. Based on our call-log, our Director of Reservations did speak with you on three separate occasions, offering you a deeply-discounted Deluxe room (at 540 square feet) with golf course view and waiving the customary resort fee. The Premier room, which you had... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon entering the room, it was closed up and there was an overpowering smell of air freshener, which was an initial red flag. There was no private balcony as advertised, nor microwave or bathrobes. The room was not very clean--dusty; toothpaste splashes and long stray hairs in the bathroom. The carpet was outdated and stained. The furniture was worn and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarkatSalishan, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Deborah W, thank you for being our guest. Your comments on the reservation card have been sent to our Director of Housekeeping to address with his team. It is always disconcerting when we do not measure up to our clients expectations and this time, clearly, we missed the mark. Please accept our apologies. You will be enthusiastic with our new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Canyon Suite (53)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay