We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Garibaldi hotels

Harborview Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   302 South 7th Street, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harborview Inn to your Saves list
Harborview Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gwendolyn M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    52
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
58
76
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I were looking for a clean comfortable place to stay on short notice during a recent trip to the coast. We found the Harborview Inn online and booked the room in a hurry for our family of five plus our dog. I wasn't expecting much, but when we pulled in cold and tired we were greeted by... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our third time at Harborview. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean, Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and if you love eating fish (or catching it) this is the place to be. We'll be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to visit! We love having you here and hope to see you again soon! More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the harbor in Garibaldi. Right near boat launch and sawmill so expect lots of traffic, early. Seems like its mainly for fishermen, as we had to sign that we would not clean fish in the room! Clean basic room mini fridge & microwave in room. S'mores every Saturday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewistown, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable, basic room. This motel is all about the harbor location. It is right at the Garibaldi side of Tillamook Harbor. One of my favorite features is the "Crab Shack" where you can cook your freshly caught crab. Yum!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to see us! We hope to see you again soon! More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We've been staying at the Harborview for more than 4 years now and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on the north coast. We stay in the RV park 3 or 4 times a year and the turnaround this place has made is nothing short of amazing. Our family loves being close to crabbing, clamming and fishing, so it's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Harborview regular! We love hosting our friends while they enjoy all of Garibaldi. See you in September! More

Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Mom has stayed in this hotel several times and has always had good luck. That is why we decided to stay in the RV park for our family reunion. I booked directly with the hotel and told them that we had 5 kids with us and would need to set up tents. At no time did she tell me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We apologize if we weren't clear during the reservation process. We allow one tent per site with mgmt approval and a $5/night fee. It's possible we weren't effective in communicating that to you before you arrived. The guest stayed 2 nights and we refunded the 3rd. If you feel you weren't treated fairly, please call me and we can talk... More

Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was charged two times for this room was told they credited my card and when I called they said must have got busy and forgot. The second time I called was told it was credited three days later still no credit on card, even sent a receipt via email which was never sent to credit card company. Unfortunately I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry if there was any confusion during checkin. We refunded the card immediately. The refund went through that night when we closed out our machine. It would have been transmitted to your bank at that time. If it still hasn't showed up, please call me and we'll see if we can't expedite the process with your bank. More

Logan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had one of the best vacations ever at The Harborview Inn. 4 grandkids, me and my wife. Staff at the Harborview was very accommodating from the time I made the phone call to make reservations to the time we checked out. Anything and everything we needed they took care of. Kids loved walking the beach and tide pools. Rented... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing the family to visit! We loved meeting everyone and helping you see what Garibaldi is all about. Come back soon! More

Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last time I reviewed this spot it was my very first trip out with my 5th wheel trailer. I had a great time in spite of the fact it rained constantly. Now that I have stayed at a few other camping spots I need to reiterate how great of a spot this is. Right now it's Independence Day weekend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit again & again! We love regulars as much as we love meeting new people. We will do everything we can to make sure your visit is a fun & happy one! More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was adorable! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. It seems like they thought of just about everything in the rooms too. There were so many cute touches, from the little bag of candy to the ear plugs to a wine opener. The location was great, very beautiful setting. We went clamming the next day, which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you for coming down to visit! There is a LOT to do in Garibaldi and we are always happy to be your guides. We'll see you soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harborview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harborview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn

Address: 302 South 7th Street, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Harborview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 16 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi.You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right of our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer