We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Garibaldi hotels

Harborview Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   302 South 7th Street, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harborview Inn to your Saves list
Harborview Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LB62SRQ
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (94)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    56
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
66
79
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thanks Tori for a wonderful night's stay! I wanted an authentic motel seaside experience and this is exactly what I had in mind. I also appreciate having the new updated room and look forward to when all the rooms are converted - you all did a great job. This isn't a Waldorf Astoria but a clean (very clean) efficient, and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit! We LOVE being the Harborview and appreciate the fact that you got that! More

Puyallup, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean room, great service by the manager. Unfortunate location, next to the lumber mill. Although it didn't bother me that much. I would have preferred to vacation where there was a usable beach area. Overall the price is right, and the staff is great. Be prepared to watch your crab pots.. because someone will pick them clean!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Harborview is such a wonderful little Inn, with great staff and large well-appointed rooms. Worth every cent and more. We only had one night there, just a short vacation, but we will be back again. Restaurants are within walking distance - try the Troller's pan-fried razor clams, delicious!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming down! We do have some rooms that are quieter than others. Be sure to request one when you make your reservation. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was nice, cozy, and warm. The decorations and feel were perfect for the location near the harbor. I absolutely loved the place. The staff were friendly and helpful, I had several questions that they were more than willing to answer and help with. I've had poor service at motels and hotels before, not here. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your visit! We'll see you again soon More

Tigard, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we come here for family vacation. The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. My kids had a great time at Garibaldi and Harborview Inn. We had a great experience staying at Harborview Inn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting! The Harborview is a great family location, something for everyone to do. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved watching the fishing boats leave every morning (EARLY!!) and come back in the afternoon. Compared to other places on the coast, Garibaldi is much more relaxed without the traffic and congestion. Our room was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed at a very reasonable rate. We enjoyed the harbor view watching the boats, but it is noisy... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great 3 night experience staying at Harborview Inn. The staff was super friendly and courteous. The beds were pretty comfortable and the rooms were clean. For being pet friendly, I did not notice any signs or smells that animals had been in the room, which we greatly appreciated. Good place to stay on a budget and family... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weimar, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this resort so much that we deposited money for an RV site next summer. The staff were incredible and so cheerful and helpful! Thank you Jeff for cleaning our crab! The internet was the best we have experienced in a RV resort until a huge RV parked next to us on Sat. The staff was on it trying... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Harborview Inn has been around for decades, but its recent updates are super cute and clean. The rooms are small, but have everything you need (TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, table to sit at to play cards or eat). It's walking distance to several bars and restaurants, but not much for people under 21. Lovely view of the harbor... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you came down for a visit. We're sorry that you didn't feel you got value for your dollar. You might want to come down during the off-season (Nov-March) when the amenities & people are just as nice, but the price is lower. More

McCall
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the website it appeared you could see more ocean from the harbor. When we called we were told that the harbor was swimable; however the shores are really rocky and I wouldn't be ok with my 2 year old swimming in it. We also didn't realize that it's right next to a lumber yard that goes 24/7 and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harborviewfun, Manager at Harborview Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the fact that we weren't what you expected. If you would please give me a call and let me know which picture you thought showed the Ocean, we'll change it right away. We don't want anyone to get the wrong impression. We are surrounded by Tillamook Bay, about a mile inland from the Ocean. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harborview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harborview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn

Address: 302 South 7th Street, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Harborview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Garibaldi with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 16 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi.You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right of our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harborview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer