We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3306 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
olathe, colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a really nice place for the money. Newly painted and new carpet and tile. They are still working on carpet on stairs and tile transitions at top of stairs. Angela checked us in and was wonderful. She was sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would give her a pay raise! The hot tub was not working and the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank critterbunch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I realized when I arrived that the inn was undergoing renovations and not all amenities were available however, Gail, the woman at the front desk who greeted us was so awesome and so helpful that it eased all of our concerns and made us feel so important. The best service ever. Way to go, Gail. Thank you for everything. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginaw6
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We strive to enhance guest satisfaction and guest experience consistently. Our staff is great here at the America's Best Value Inn and Suites in forest Grove, OR. They really do know the meaning of hospitality. Please allow us to host your stay the next time you are in town. Thank-you. More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

$63/night senior rate for 2 queen beds. Tiny, old TV and dangling smoke detector but room was clean. Pool and hot tub were not available. Roof in that area shows water damage and sky lights have leaked. Continental breakfast was more than expected: Make-your-own waffles, choice of cold cereals, Yoplait yogurt, bananas, pastries and more. One criticism--powdered creamer for coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDW1013
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. We really appreciate it as it allows us to gauge ourselves. We have completed most of the renovation, however, some things yet to be completed. One of those items is television sets. We are getting 40 inch LED flatscreens for all of our guestrooms. They will arrive at the property shortly. I'm sorry the pool and... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

They give out random upgrades to the jacuzzi suite! That was nice! Old facility but doing a slow update. The carpet was newer along with desk and TV stand/dresser. The TV itself was really old and the plastic casing wad broken. Sink was chipped and no drain stop. But overall clean. Soft towls! We didn't eat the breakfast but wad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. Thank-you noticing that we are upgrading the property. We are putting a lot of time, money, and effort to the make hotel look and feel great. We still have a few things to do such as purchase 40 inch LED flatscreens. This is in the plan and should happen fairly quickly. We... More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting family. Very quite, comfy (new mattresses), & friendly. It is old, but they are upgrading the rooms. It will be much better when the couch/hide-a-bed & chair are replaced. They are very low & well used. We had a special request & they went out of their way to accomadate us! Without hesitation,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it as we strive to enhance guest satisfaction and guest experience everyday. We are now almost finished with the remodel. There are just a few things left to do. The new carpet and furniture is and we are getting great feedback on those items. There are a number of other upgrades that have... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

The carpets look threadbare and dirty, the door leading to the parking lot is filthy, everything looks like it needs a good scrubbing. The rate was cheap but once you stay here you'll know why. Try to get into the Best Western right down the road.

Helpful?
Thank lgs2009
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, I must tell you that when you stayed last August, none of the upgrades that have now been executed were done. We renovated the whole place and the feedback from our guests are very positive. The pictures are not yet on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Forest Grove hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

This is an older facility. My friend and I stayed two nights. All the staff people were very nice. The room had no more room than necessary for the two beds. It seemed clean. The sink was chipped. We had enough towels. The décor was ugly but served the purpose. When we arrived the hallway was full of furniture from... More 

Helpful?
Thank BHBev
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback. The property has been completely remodeled. Everything has been upgraded. There are a couple of items that still need to completed, but, those will be done soon. We are getting amazing feedback on the new rooms and I'm sure that you will be happy if you try us again. Again, thank-you for your feedback. We try... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

I reserved a downstairs room, my husband is disabled. I also stated that I had 2 well behaved companion animals. When I arrived, the room was upstairs, and the clerk stated that I could have 3 or 4 dogs, but not our companion cats. Also, the pool and hot tub, according to a sign, was out of order.

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Raj P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. I'm sorry that we don't allow cats to stay in our guestrooms. It is a recommended corporate policy that we try to adhere to. Again, I am very sorry for this. Thank-you. More 

west point
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We were very pleased with this motel. They are doing a lot of remodeling and it is apparent. Our room was clean, bathroom recently updated with new tub area and toilet. We had requested a ground floor and they were able to provide that. We thought we may have some noise, but the room was extremely quiet, no noise from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gilliwag
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

The rooms smelt like a smoker used to live there. I went to look for help and found exposed wiring and water damage. The person covering desk not accessible. Lasted 10 minutes and had to leave, felt unsafe. The decision to leave came with a price, partial refund for staying 10minutes. I had missed the update of our group who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Dunes Motel
The Dunes Motel
#13 of 16 in Hillsboro
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay