We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

88416 First Ave., Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    101
    73
    36
    18
See reviews for
95
120
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Tampa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took my 5 and 3 year old, they loved it! Best beach hotel we've been at for room and bed quality, and we've stayed on the Gulf, Fl, SC and WA coast. Great location, perfect for exploring the central Oregon Coast. Dad Tips: -Stay on the 2nd floor or higher if you have young kids. 1st floor opens to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So first, the location right on the beach can not be beat.Being right on the beach is very unusual on the Oregon coast. Normally you are up on a cliff but this was literally walk out on your patio on the first floor and you are 100 yards from the beach. But do not go there expecting luxury. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for you recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting your lodging site and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. For your information, all the room photos are titled for your information on our website. We are also glad to see that you... More 

Gresham, OR
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best beaches...if it is sunny, in the world...and this hotel is right there. It gas not changed much since my first visit in 1982. Clean and comfortable with an awesome view. NO pets and you have to buy breakfast. Decent indoor pool and large hot tub. Weak wifi in rooms and NO ATT cell service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your overnight lodging and thank you for making Driftwood Shores that choice. We value our customers and do appreciate your comments. I share all comments with the staff at the hotel. I will... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights - and loved it! Slightly outdated hotel, but clean and with excellent views! The room had a comfortable bed and a nice balcony where wine and sunsets were thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly staff. Ok swimming pool and hot tub, with a small playing area with water. Breakfast was ok - but the service a bit slow on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation. We do know that you have choices when selecting a site for your lodging and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. We do value our customers and thank you for taking time out of your busy day to send us your... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start off with the bad parts of this hotel first. First, the walls are paper thin. You can hear every thump, bump, etc. You will even hear the words spoken in the rooms adjoining yours. Just hope that you do not have a family with many children in the room next to yours. Secondly, do not think that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores Thank you for staying at the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We do apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. I am going to share your comments with the guest services manager for training purposes. We do thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. The WiFi is... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend were staying at the Driftwood Shores in October of 2011. We were there on just a normal vacation. Turns out he had other plans. He proposed at Heceta Head Lighthouse. 4 years later we went back for our anniversary. The staff at Driftwood Shores made it even more amazing. I called to make the reservation and Chris got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores and Happy Anniversary! As you can probably tell, Driftwood Shores and the Surfside Restaurant LOVE romance. We are so glad your ocean vacation/celebration was what you had hoped. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your special occasion on the beach and thank you for selecting the Driftwood Shores. We do appreciate... More 

Park City, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Driftwood Shores Resort. It was acceptable, but not anything more than acceptable. The rooms were clean, but small. The bed was comfortable. A plus is the beach access; however some maintenance to the walkway to the beach is needed. They advertise high speed internet - but I sure couldn't get any - and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you again for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. It does sound like you were in one of our standard queen rooms for your visit. We also have rooms... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

A girlfriend and I stayed here for only one night in a single queen bed room. We were able to get a room on the first floor so it was right on the beach. Such a gorgeous view right outside our window. The room was perfect size, not too small. The staff was very friendly to us. The only bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting lodging for your vacation and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores your choice. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that view is beyond fabulous, isn't it? Cell phones are a problem on... More 

Umatilla, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Our family rented 2 rooms for 2 days. Not quite worth the money. The view from the rooms was great, we were able to look out right on to the beach. The rooms are small and in need of an update. You could see and hear through the entry door. The carpet is old, worn and dated. We were disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting your site for your trip and thank you for making Driftwood Shores that choice. We do value our guests' options and thank you for taking time to do that. I am sorry that you were disappointed about your recent... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My family stayed there recently, joining other family members. It was a great location for reunions. Every room is ocean front! Rooms were nice enough and clean, but in need of upgrades and updates. I wish there had been clearer access routes--with lights--to and from the beach. A small group of us got lost while walking the beach in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation/reunion. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you for making Driftwood Shores that choice. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to send us your comments about your stay. I am also glad you appreciated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
4.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
22.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
2.9 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay