We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

88416 First Ave., Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    100
    71
    36
    19
See reviews for
93
120
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will start off with the bad parts of this hotel first. First, the walls are paper thin. You can hear every thump, bump, etc. You will even hear the words spoken in the rooms adjoining yours. Just hope that you do not have a family with many children in the room next to yours. Secondly, do not think that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores Thank you for staying at the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We do apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. I am going to share your comments with the guest services manager for training purposes. We do thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. The WiFi is... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend were staying at the Driftwood Shores in October of 2011. We were there on just a normal vacation. Turns out he had other plans. He proposed at Heceta Head Lighthouse. 4 years later we went back for our anniversary. The staff at Driftwood Shores made it even more amazing. I called to make the reservation and Chris got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores and Happy Anniversary! As you can probably tell, Driftwood Shores and the Surfside Restaurant LOVE romance. We are so glad your ocean vacation/celebration was what you had hoped. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your special occasion on the beach and thank you for selecting the Driftwood Shores. We do appreciate... More 

Park City, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent two nights at the Driftwood Shores Resort. It was acceptable, but not anything more than acceptable. The rooms were clean, but small. The bed was comfortable. A plus is the beach access; however some maintenance to the walkway to the beach is needed. They advertise high speed internet - but I sure couldn't get any - and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you again for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. It does sound like you were in one of our standard queen rooms for your visit. We also have rooms... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A girlfriend and I stayed here for only one night in a single queen bed room. We were able to get a room on the first floor so it was right on the beach. Such a gorgeous view right outside our window. The room was perfect size, not too small. The staff was very friendly to us. The only bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting lodging for your vacation and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores your choice. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that view is beyond fabulous, isn't it? Cell phones are a problem on... More 

Umatilla, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family rented 2 rooms for 2 days. Not quite worth the money. The view from the rooms was great, we were able to look out right on to the beach. The rooms are small and in need of an update. You could see and hear through the entry door. The carpet is old, worn and dated. We were disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting your site for your trip and thank you for making Driftwood Shores that choice. We do value our guests' options and thank you for taking time to do that. I am sorry that you were disappointed about your recent... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed there recently, joining other family members. It was a great location for reunions. Every room is ocean front! Rooms were nice enough and clean, but in need of upgrades and updates. I wish there had been clearer access routes--with lights--to and from the beach. A small group of us got lost while walking the beach in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation/reunion. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you for making Driftwood Shores that choice. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to send us your comments about your stay. I am also glad you appreciated... More 

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

April Meadows, assistant manager of the Driftwood Resort, went to great lengths to accommodate our requests for making and changing room reservations. She was very professional, friendly and worked very hard to ensure that our stay was most enjoyable. April is a wonderful asset to the Driftwood Resort and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation. We know you have a choice when selecting a site for your ocean vacation and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. We are so proud of our staff on this property and appreciate whenever one of them get compliments like yours.... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a little off the beaten path and required a little instruction to get to it but it was worth it. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. All rooms face the beach. We stayed in a second floor room as the clerk noted that it had the best views. It did but I think next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We do know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you again, for choosing the Driftwood Shores. I must tell you that my grand children love visiting the Driftwood Shores, They love to fly kites, wiggle their toes... More 

Bend
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant next to the motel. We had a great view of the ocean from our room, and the room was clean and quiet. Access to the beach was easy, and the beach was nice and sandy. Heceta Head Lighthouse was close by, as was the Sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a lodging destination and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. You are right, the Driftwood Shores is kind of in the middle of a lot of fun attractions in our area: sand dunes, Old... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want the flavor of Old Town, Florence, and it is very flavorful, then Driftwood Shores is not for you, as it is at the far north end of town and all the way west to the ocean. With all due respect to Florence's colorful Old Town section, we opted for the sweeping ocean vistas available to all rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We do know you have choice when selecting a location for lodging and dining and we thank you for making the Driftwood Shores as that site. We are so happy you enjoyed the view here and wanted to let you know that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay