We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

88416 First Ave., Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    105
    76
    38
    18
See reviews for
99
123
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were greeted by a very pleasant lady at the front desk. We had a long drive from San Fran and it was getting later in the evening. She was nice enough to give us a top floor room that had been renovated, which we appreciated very much. What a gorgeous view from our room! The beds were decent, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wanted to have the experience of a room with balcony and ocean view. I got that and would stay there again just for that. The room was clean, linen and towels clean, hot shower. Large single room with king bed, microwave/frig, coffee maker, my own private balcony with full view of the ocean. The hotel is three stories with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from Driftwood Shores . Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean getaway. We know you have choices when selecting a site for that special day and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. I am SO glad you enjoyed your balcony. That is one of my favorite things to do here. The nice... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a lovely Friday night at the Driftwood as an escape from the Valley. I called to make a reservation and reached a lovely women named Brittany who was so helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in at 2:30 which was so nice. We had a top floor room with Queen Bed and Kitchen and all was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your vacation and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. We also appreciate your comments about your stay . I will be sharing these comments with my supervisor team for their... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a large 3 bedroom here and it was really nice. It had a full kitchen, even though the website only said it had a fridge. Wonderful huge beach, big deck to enjoy it from, and wonderful big windows all across the living room and dining area to enjoy the view of the ocean. Our only issue was they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your lodging and thank you for making the Driftwood Shores that choice. I am sorry that you had some disappointment with the Wi-Fi. I don't know what day you stayed with us but... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third visit to Florence Oregon...there aren't many hotels that offer a beach view in each and every room! With the Duns nearby there are very few motels on the beach as it is government land. This hotel is not super fancy but it offers the best views and beach right there! We could hear the ocean waves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. We know you have choices when selecting a site for your lodging and thank you again for choosing the Driftwood Shores. You had a perfect weekend to be at the beach. It sounds like you did my favorite things while here plus there... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since our last visit 7 yrs ago, the hotel has fallen into disrepair. The staff was not friendly or overly helpful. The hotel has a great location on the beach with all rooms having a beach view. The level of cleanliness was below what we usually find. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Waiter and restaurant staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. I am sorry that you were disappointed. I will be sharing your comments with my supervisor team and will be discussing those same comments. I wish I knew what room you stayed in so I could research the cleaning issue. I will let... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in, we realized there was no cell phone coverage in this hotel. Like, NONE. Not "poor" coverage, not "sketchy", just none whatsoever. I believe, in 2015, if your hotel has no cell coverage, you make it very explicit to people. WiFi was also non-existent. It was there, you could see the network, but you couldn't connect, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. I am sorry that you were disappointed with that stay. We value our customers at the Driftwood Shores and do appreciate your comments concerning that stay. I will be showing your comments to our supervisor team. We are constantly trying to improve our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I write this review with mixed emotions...I had hoped to ignore the negatives about this property (which is located on a prime piece of property on the oregon coast) and instead write a positive review. But in the spirit of letting prospective renters know the true experience we had, the negatives can't be ignored. But first, the positives... The views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your ocean vacation recently. I am sorry your were disappointed with that stay. I will be discussing your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and the Guest Services Manager so we can alleviate the problems that you experienced. I do thank you for taking time to send us... More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location and the rooms aren't too bad. The check in process was not good. First, I called all day to try to make a reservation because I wanted to reserve a package and you can't do that online. When checking in they were preauthorizing my credit card for almost an extra $100 and didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation. Thank you also for taking time to write us your comments about that stay. We are constantly in a training mode here and your comments help us to address the problems you encountered. We are excited that the Wi Fi system is being... More 

Cardston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 bedroom family suite, spacious, well furnished, very clean. Front desk most helpful, indoor pool very warm, large hot tub. Beach front location, nice sand but cold water and breeze. Balcony had view of ocean, nice to watch sunsets from

Was this review helpful? Yes
CJDWS, General Manager at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello from the Driftwood Shores. Thank you for choosing the Driftwood Shores for your recent ocean vacation and thank you for taking time to write your comments concerning that stay. There is nothing better than the sunset here, is there unless it is the view itself. I will make sure our staff sees your comments and again thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
4.9 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
22.5 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay