We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Inn

2.5 of 5 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Town Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Inn
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    137
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
166
296
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (692)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (255)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside, the Old Town Inn looks like a basic outside-entry motel, but we were happily surprised to find that the inside rooms to be beautifully redecorated and refurbished. I especially appreciated the duvet cover that is washed for each stay, as those nasty floral plastic-y covers at budget motels really creep me out. The bed at Old Town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

When a guest room has a fresh top cover or duvet, our guests can rest assured the room they are spending the night in is clean from top to bottom! One of the nicest comments a guest can make about a motel room is how comfortable the beds are and what a good nights sleep they had. We know we... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a weekend here it is a very cute hotel, exceptionally clean, the wifi was good so I was able to get some work done while I was there. The staff was very helpful and there are alot of shops and resturants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

The best remarks from our guests is "exceptionally clean". A Motel can get a pass on a few minor things, but a clean room is essential and expected, we try not to disappoint a single guest. Thank you for choosing us and please return soon. More

melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way South. The room was very quiet and clean. Access to restaurants was an easy walk and the owners were extremely helpful as I left my glasses there. They arranged postage and thankfully, I have got them back. Very customer focussed people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

When a guest leaves something behind, we always try our best to contact the guest as soon as possible so we can facilitate its return. We appreciate your business and would love to have you return to Old Town Inn for another stay! More

Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, lovely, and close to all shops. This cute hotel is walking distance to all the shops in town and right at the end of the bridge. I would gladly stay here again. Best Location, right off HWY 101, but not to noisy that you can't sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

As you wrote, clean, lovely and close to shops! About says it all...Thank you so much for the kind words, we truly appreciate your taking the time to review. Please come visit us again, soon More

Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stopped in Florence and checked out three properties. This by far was the best even though it looked like an old funky motel. The staff at the front desk was super helpful, friendly and welcoming. Gave us great recommendations for Dinner and for a breakfast spot that the locals go to. Our room was spotless, I looked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for rating Old Town Inn with perfect scores in location, cleanliness in guest rooms, and our customer service, we try to go the extra mile in all three categories. Our beds are extra comfy and our sparkling white linen catches the eye of our guests when entering our rooms...you know they are fresh! Your next trip to the Central... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an old highway motel right off Hwy 101 that has been wonderfully updated with modern furnishings and decorations. Hwy 101 does not have much traffic at night during our stay so it was not a problem. Our room did not have air conditioning and because the window opened up on the parking lot we didn't like to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are located on Hwy 101 in Florence with wonderful access to all that the Old Town has to offer, and beautifully renovated guest rooms. The coastal air cools down on warms afternoons around sunset , so not having air-conditioning is usually not an issue while staying at our Motel; however, for those warmer that usual evenings, we do offer... More

Cloverdale, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Location was great for shopping and going out to eat. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while at Old Town Inn. We do have the best location for easy access to Old Town's shopping, and great restaurants. Thank you again for choosing us, and please come back soon. More

Tahoe City, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best location in Florence, wonderful place to stay and walk to quaint shops and restaurants in Old Town. Sharon and John were very friendly and made our stay a great mini vacation. Look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Florence Oregon is a perfect destination for the traveler coming to the Oregon Coast and wanting to see the beaches, walk the dunes or take a wild ride on the sand rails for exciting fun, or having a perfect dinner or just a quick lunch at one our many restaurants. Thank you for choosing us and please come again. More

Kent, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family recently stayed at this hotel for the first time it was very clean and management was very friendly and helpful. The entire family had a great time and we went to some great restaurants. We are looking forward to our next stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davmun2000, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Our location is perfect for families to explore Old town, The Dunes, the Siuslaw River, and the ocean beaches. Thank you and please choose the Old Town Inn again! More

Larkspur, Colorado
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
49 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This motel has been recently updated with modern add ons to the rooms. The work desk was a nice touch, along with decent WI-FI speed. We did not realize until we checked out that that hotel is just up a set of stairs to the main drag of Florence with nice restaurants and a wildlife viewing area beneath the Siuslaw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are in a superior location to the Old Town in Florence and easy quick walking distance to all there is to experience. Old Town Inn is located on Hwy 101, so to ensure guests that may be a light sleeper, a "sleep machine" located beside the beds with a note card advising guests of its use is provided. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay