We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Inn

2.5 of 5 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Inn
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    165
    47
    21
    9
See reviews for
189
331
42
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (778)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A one night getaway wife my wife brought us to The Old Town Inn. We found them on Trip Advisor and the price was right, so we booked a reservation. Front office staff was very helpful and even provided free clam chowder and beverage coupons for Mo's. The room was clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff obviously takes pride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm always nervous of more seedy older hotels along highway 101 but read great reviews on Old Town Inn. I was absolutely floored by how clean and comfortable the room was. Perfect location to Bay Street, right around the corner. The Host at the desk were so friendly and kind and answered all my questions, as well as having lots... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came here for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and got everything we hoped for. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet room. Within walking distance of beautiful river views, restaurants, and local shops. Owners were very helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excellent amenities and accommodations had a wonderful time for a much needed vacation i would recommend this place over any in the Florence area if you're wanting to go to the beach! this motel is also conveniently placed near a lot of neat shops in town so you'll never run out of things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our spotlessly clean guest rooms, our great customer service and our fabulous location We are so close to all the dining, galleries and fun shops in Old Town, which makes us the perfect location for a "getaway" when planning a trip to Florence on the Central Oregon Coast. More 

Springfield, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean. Convenient. Friendly. What else do you want? Oh, I know, a comfortable bed! Booked our room through hotels.com based largely on user reviews and we weren't disappointed. We don't need a lot when we travel, especially for just a one night getaway. We pretty much just need a homebase location to drop our stuff and sleep. We were checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities, service and great location at Old Town Inn. We are very pleased that you had a great experience and a good nights sleep at Old town Inn. We take great pride in providing outstanding accommodations, sparkling clean guest rooms, and excellent customer service. Your comments are really appreciated by our entire... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rain or shine we had a great time, fun location, friendly workers and a extremely comfortable cute little room. Would definitely stay again. Also in walking distance of a ton of interesting shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad you had fun on you trip to Florence, even though you had some rain. When the sun does come out while vacationing on the Central Oregon Coast, it is truly amazing and magical. We appreciate your compliments on the guest room and the friendly staff. Please choose us again for your next "couple getaway".to Florence and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was so comfortable and they have gone out of their way to make your sleep experience a good one (comfortable beds, noise machines in every room, portable fans as well as ceiling fans, plenty of pillows and extra blankets on each bed) Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable accommodations and very adorable, we will definitely stay here again. Oh!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review of your experience at Old town Inn. Our Mission Statement is to exceed customer expectations with a spotless, reasonably priced, well appointed guest room and exceptional customer service. I believe we have met our goal. Thank you again, and please return soon. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I Came to Florence to see a concert at Three Rivers Casino. The stay at Old Town Inn was so comfortable when we return again for another concert we plan to stay there. We had a large king room that was bigger and nicer than the rooms at Three Rivers. It also had a small fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Old Town Inn while visiting the "Elvis" concert at the Casino. I know everyone had a blast at the concert, and can hardly wait until next year! The entire staff works very hard to give our guests the best customer service possible, and we love the compliments, thank you very much.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 days, the location was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Its an older hotel that has been renovated. For the price,a great deal. I would definately stay here on a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you have an enjoyable experience while staying at Old Town Inn. We do take great care in providing outstanding accommodation's, super clean rooms and friendly customer service. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire staff, Thanks again! More 

Molalla, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Old Town Inn for 3 nights. It was very nice and clean. We loved the whole staff. They were so sweet and helpful. We loved that we were able to walk close by to all of the gift shops and dinner over at Mo's. We will for sure be back for a stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We know travelers have many choices when deciding on where to stay while visiting Florence, and we really appreciate you choosing Old Town Inn for your extended 3 day weekend getaway. Thanks for the nice comments about the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendly staff, we all work very hard to please our guests. Please do return again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay