We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Inn

Travelers' Choice award winner
170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Town Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    774
    258
    69
    28
    14
See reviews for
308
488
51
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1143)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (392)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (248)
All months
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised with Old Town Inn. It was spotless and it had lots of special features you don't get in the chain hotels. I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and decided it sounded very nice and we weren't disappointed one bit. Lots of good eating places near by and fresh donuts every morning. We traveled Washington State and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

An Innkeeper's goal is to have their guests say their experience was "A clean and friendly place to stay" Thank you very much for the very much for the kind words, we really appreciate you choosing Old Town Inn in Florence one the beautiful Central Oregon Coast. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our two week road trip of the western states, we happened to come across this wonderful place. Location is great but all the sweet extras are what made it unforgettable. From the moment you drive up and see all the extra work done outside with all the flower pots and flower beds you know this is going to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Our mission is to exceed customer expectations with a spotless, reasonably priced, well appointed guest room and offering exceptional customer service; It seems we did our job! thank you very much for choosing Old town Inn. More 

Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Old Town Inn met our high hopes...yay! The office staff were friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and comfortable, the shower was hot, powerful and tall enough, free in-room wi-fi and the donuts at breakfast were fantastic. (Locally made, not store bought junk.) Do they have all the bells and whistles of a 3 or 4 star hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure reading this very detailed and informative review of our services and amenities at the Old town Inn. We are pleased you had a very pleasant stay with us. We have tried to think of all the little things that would make a guest stay pleasurable like using real glass mugs and drinking glasses instead of... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sharon the front desk lady was SUPER NICE!! Very friendly and welcoming! Old town is just around the corner. Very convenient if you don't want to drive and go out at night for a drink or 2! Liked it a lot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

You are correct; our location at the Old Town Inn really can't be beat! Our fresh updated rooms feature sound machines, fridge/micro combs, great beds, and upscale bedding. Our standards are very high, including areas of customer service and cleanliness. Our guests seem to really appreciate what we do here for their pleasure and comfort. Thanks for choosing us and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is really the only thing that is great about this hotel. It was noisy and stuffy despite the 3 fans in the small room. The people were very kind and helpful, but not what I had hoped for. Florence itself was a disappointment. Should've planned to stay in Newport's Nye Beach area instead. There was no riverwalk which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

At least you found the staff at Old Town Inn very kind and helpful, and we do have a great location, thank you for that. It seemed we got judged on your disappointment in the entire town of Florence, not making the choice to go somewhere else on the Oregon Coast, not being able to do a river walk and... More 

LONGVIEW
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My reservation was given away with a man who had my same first name. Lack of attention to detail is unacceptable with a property that prides itself on being a highly rated nationally. I can't believe that they can't read a driver's license.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We also were very disappointed that there was a slight computer glitch with the auto select in your check-in; however, you did get the room that was reserved for you very quickly once we discovered the mistake. We are very proud of our lodging facility and our entire staff, and the Travelers' Choice Award we received for 2015. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Some friends and I planned a series of day trips around this area and decided to go with Old Town Inn as our home base. It's the best decision we could have made! The owners and staff were friendly, the room was clean and recently-updated, and there were a lot of small touches that made the stay very enjoyable. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed list and review to travelers looking for a place to choose in Florence, this helps people get a good picture of what to expect. Your review of our amenities, customer service and location are very much appreciated. We are very pleased you had a good experience during your recent stay at Old Town Inn. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy, it even uses old-fashioned keys, but location is excellent - a quick walk to restaurants etc. It's also clean and fairly quiet. Plumbing isn't terrific; the hot water tended to come and go. One annoyance: we had to wait 2 hrs to check into a room that, it turned out, was already clean and ready.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We apologize to you that you had to wait for your room, we try our best to accommodate guest as quickly as possible, so you can get on with the business of having fun in Old town, playing on the dunes or eating in one of the many wonderful restaurants. We appreciate you taking the time to review Old Town... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here in 1994. This summer we brought our three teenagers with us to experience Florence. The Old Town Inn is still the great small town place you like to stay at. Great couple who run the place are there for all your needs. The rooms are very clean and more than you would think the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We will look forward to the third visit sometime soon but sooner that 21 years! It is nice to have a return guest still find Florence fun and the Old Town Inn clean and comfortable. Our close proximity to all the shops, restaurants, pubs and galleries makes our vintage property a very convenient place to spend some time. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean well appointed room with special extra touches walking distance to food and shopping. Convient parking with easy highway access. Delicious donuts freshly made for you am coffee. Definetly would return for another stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting the very nice review of our amenities, location and customer service at our Old Town Inn. We are very happy you had a great time during your recent visit to Florence and the Old Town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
King Room with Romance Package (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#3 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay