We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Florence hotels

Old Town Inn

170 Highway 101, Florence, OR
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Old Town Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
91%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Florencia S Tahoe City, California
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    132
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
157
287
30
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Tahoe City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best location in Florence, wonderful place to stay and walk to quaint shops and restaurants in Old Town. Sharon and John were very friendly and made our stay a great mini vacation. Look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family recently stayed at this hotel for the first time it was very clean and management was very friendly and helpful. The entire family had a great time and we went to some great restaurants. We are looking forward to our next stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larkspur, Colorado
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
47 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel has been recently updated with modern add ons to the rooms. The work desk was a nice touch, along with decent WI-FI speed. We did not realize until we checked out that that hotel is just up a set of stairs to the main drag of Florence with nice restaurants and a wildlife viewing area beneath the Siuslaw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are in a superior location to the Old Town in Florence and easy quick walking distance to all there is to experience. Old Town Inn is located on Hwy 101, so to ensure guests that may be a light sleeper, a "sleep machine" located beside the beds with a note card advising guests of its use is provided. We... More

Fountain, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a delightful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home make our experience a really good one. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on you experience while staying at Old Town Inn. Florence is a fun destination and we try our best to make sure each and every guest has a fabulous time, and a clean guest room. More

Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I took a trip to Florence to see Old Town and have dinner. We stayed at the Old Town Inn based on the reviews, which were so good, The Motel. was so close to everything, we were able to leave the car and take a short walk to the restaurant for dinner and feel safe. The Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

How fun that you and your sister could have a wonderful time together visiting Old Town Florence, and importantly that you both felt very safe while staying at Old Town Inn. Thank you and please come again. More

Chico, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved this motel! If only every town had one just like it! Friendly staff. Many amenities that made the stay very comfortable. Starting with the "welcome mat" at every door and the window washing station for cars. The room was exceptional clean. In fact we left a note for the housekeeper expressing our thanks. The bedding was wonderful...no yucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Our Welcome Mats at the entrance to each guest room is just the beginning of you wonderful experience while staying at Old Town Inn! The entire staff works very hard to make sure your stay here is superior from the check in process to the sparkling clean room to the check out and fresh donuts for you to enjoy. More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night and found the room nicely rennovated and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Found the breakfast a little sparse compared with other places on our trip. The suggestion to the team would be to install AC in the rooms that get the full afternoon sun. Our room was baking hot and only opened out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your review on Old Town Inn and the friendly staff and wonderfully renovated guest rooms. A few days in September have been unusually warmer than usual. Our average temperatures normally run in the 60s and AC in not necessary. We love to please our guest and hope they have a sensational overnight... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean and the interior is nice enough but there is NO air conditioning! There is a small fan but really hot on the second floor. I can say we were very very disappointed when we showed up and it is a very warm day and the room on the second floor is very hot and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

I can certainly understand your disappointment; however, you did mention the rooms were clean and the interiors nice. This summer has been warmer than usual on the Oregon coast. Ordinarily temperatures are in the 60s with cool breezes in the evening. We hope you won’t give up on us. Believe me, we’re unhappy when a guest is unhappy. More

Lakewood, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is reminiscent of old style drive up parking motel. It is located on Hwy 101, and the road noise might be bothersome to you if you're sensitive to traffic noises and if your windows are open. The room has no air conditioning and no flow through breezes. It can be stuffy. However, the hotel is extremely clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We love to be call "quaint", We are part of Old Town Florence and love it! Our location is the best to visit the downtown area where the guests really appreciate the very short walk to dinning, sports bars, and shopping, and can leave their cars in our parking lot and not have to parallel park or drive back to... More

Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is CLEAN and comfortable. It's near the highway but not overwhelmingly noisy. It is within two blocks of the downtown area where there are many shops and restaurants. Did I mention clean? Firm bed, nice desk, great wifi, also a small table to put "stuff" and a chair with a floor lamp behind it for reading, Price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review; we do have a great location, in fact the closest to Old Town. The housekeeping staff loves to read the praises of the guests on the awesome job they do in the rooms. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers, we will take good care of them... More

Do you own or manage Old Town Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, Florence, OR
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay