We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Inn

2.5 of 5 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Town Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Town Inn
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    143
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
169
303
37
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (711)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Kahunaville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the friendly check in to the towel folded like a crab and the rubber ducky in the bath, this was a pleasant stay in a nice town on the Oregon coast. The motel is in a great location for access to the ocean and near some great places to eat in the Old Town. Rooms have nice furnishings and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We don't usually book motels but took a chance on this one based on the trip advisor reviews. We were very pleased. Location is great - a block away from a character district with great restaurants, on the highway to the dunes, and very easy to find. The room was current and very clean. Parking was ample. The reception people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

TripAdvisor is an awesome site for travelers to read reviews from guests own experiences. Our location really can not be beat because of the convenience to restaurants, pubs and the charm of Old Town Florence. It merely takes a minute or two to walk from the motel to all that Old Town has to offer. We were very happy to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is nice and within walking distance of the old town. The rooms are clean and when we needed something the staff was prompt an courteous . The ceiling is thin So when the guest arrived above us it was a bit noisy for awhile. The breakfast area is small and located in the office. Choices are limited to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the highest possible review in the categories of cleanliness and customer service; these are the two most important areas in hospitality. We love to greet our guests with a sparkling clean room and great customer service, and then add a great location to boot! Thanks again for taking the time to review Old Town Inn, we really... More

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I had a great time. The rooms are very clean and updated. The hwy close by didn't bother us. Bring ear plugs just in case. The old town was about block away that made it nice with all the shops and restaurants. Kids candy store. They had coffee, doughnuts and homemade cookies. The staff I thought was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Stormy days at the coast in Florence are indeed a great way to just relax and enjoy the day. We do provide sleep machines for the light sleepers; however, most guests find the Hwy 101 traffic does quiet down in the evening. Thank you for the kind comments on our staff...we really do enjoy our jobs and having fun with... More

East Setauket, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, very clean, great location within short walking distance to the old downtown and a very good restaurant. We were there in October, off season, got a very good rate with no reservation. Pleasant surprise at that, pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We know that travelers have many choices in Florence, and we truly appreciate you choosing us! thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of service, location and clean rooms. We do have the best location to Old Town to get an excellent dinner and drinks! Thanks again. More

North Saanich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on the reviews here and couldn't be happier. The couple running the Inn were SO helpful and friendly. The Inn was close to Florence, where we explored before settling down for the night. Rooms were clean and fairly quiet. The donuts in the morning were amazing. We were planning to skip them because I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review of our amenities, service, and great location at Old Town Inn! We are really pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. We do take special care in providing outstanding accommodations, super clean rooms and excellent customer service. Your comments are really appreciated. More

Prineville, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was so clean and up to date. The people @ office where great. A lot of outside noise, the walls paper thin. We did not sleep Sat. night The people up stairs up all night,they were very loud. Parking was bad. Would like to have had a dirty clothes bag for our clothes. I don't think we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bosslady897, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Upon first reading your review we were pleased you noticed how clean and up to date our little motel is and what great people we have working for us. Then to my consternation, I saw that you had a terrible time with noisy guests upstairs. If you had called the front desk, the inconsiderate guests would have been warned once... More

Astoria OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a 5 for us but no fancy extras, which we don't care about anyhow. It's convenient to Old Town's shops and restaurants. If you want a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay for a reasonable price, pick the Old Town Inn. We will be staying here any time we are in Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to return to Old Town Inn! We are convenient to the center of Old Town for dining, shopping of just to enjoy a beverage at one of the many pubs. We do offer a great value with sparkling clean guest rooms and friendly customer Service. Thanks again for choosing us and return soon! More

Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we chose this because of its location in Florence. That part was fine as we could walk to the local restaurants and also wandered round the town and harbour before heading off the next day. The room was ok - beds comfortable but as other people mentioned it is near (under) the freeway and there is traffic noise. Earplugs sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Yes, our location is very close to Old Town, making it very easy for our guest to walk to shopping, dining or strolling the Harbor area, and our beds are very comfortable You had mentioned that Continental Breakfast in Europe might include meat and cheese; however, in the US, the average "Continental" Breakfast in the vast majority of motels will... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute trip with friends to Florence. We showed up around 8 they had a room at a great cost and they were really nice. Breakfast is small but tasty. Beds were really comfortable and good tv. Overall a really good experience. only down fall was the loud traffic outside but it is easily avoidable by a closed window. :)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you and your friends a had great stay with us at Old Town Inn. Our super friendly staff, sparkling clean rooms and our great location are just a few of the reasons guests love to call us "home" for the night! Thank you and please come back soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay