We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau Motel

1084 Highway 101, P.O. Box 98, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Chateau Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    19
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I have previously reviewed this motel, using my real name,unfortunately! My review was not a terrible one, I simply stated that a desk clerk was rude to me. But otherwise it was an adequate place to stay. I decided to overlook that lapse in customer service and book again. I reserved 3 rooms for friends and family for a birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. Have a nice day. More 

Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Many amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable rates. There is no elevator but there is a sauna, pool(which was closed for maintanence during our short stay) and a Jacuzzi. Close to many outdoor recreation areas. Charming town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review! It was a pleasure to meet you - it's not every day I get to talk to a guest from my hometown area. Sorry you did not get to enjoy our pool. The maintenance was untimely, but necessary. Thanks again, for everything, and we hope maybe to see... More 

Hermiston,Or
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stay here one night. The room was nice and every thing work. The bed was good, There was a little noise but not real bad. The main thing we did not like was the parking. It was like on a back street and we just did not feel comfortable with that. but if you have to it will do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try our best, but sometimes we miss a spot or two. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to our area. Thanks again. From all of us at the Le Chateau. More 

Prince George, BC, CANADA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I'm sure they have more updated rooms but the one we stayed in was a little outdated. The bed was fine, not uncomfortable. The breakfast was average, some yogurt and variety of bread to eat. There were people yelling at each other outside which was a little unnerving, I'm surprised the employees didn't tell them to keep it down a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try our best, but sometimes we miss a spot or two. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to our area. Thanks again. From all of us at the Le Chateau. More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I'm not sure why this hotel is rated 11. We stayed one night. It's a bit dated but the rooms are quite a bit larger than some of the newer hotels. It was clean and quiet and the TV was good with plenty of stations. The hot tub was out of order when we were there. It's close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review! We love guests who appreciate how hard we work to offer our best service to our customers. Sometimes we miss a spot, but thank you for letting us know that sometimes we get it right! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again. From all of us at the Le... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We have stayed here for the last 5 years. Most of the time with our 4 children, the cost is usually right around $65. Today we came and the lady at the front desk said because of the # of people we needed a larger room which cost $90. My husband said we've stayed here before several times and always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to our area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Went to spend the day at Three Rivers Casino. It was all booked up and this place was the next closest to stay. Rooms are very dated, the fitness room doesn't provide much in the line of fitness and we had to wait for coffee to be made in the morning. They are pretty laid back and staff was overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we were not able to meet all your expectations. We try our best, but sometimes we miss a spot or two. Sometimes we miss more than two. But thank you for letting us know. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Front desk clerk was very rude when I didn't state I had a small dog immediately upon entering the lobby. Adequate rooms, clean and comfortable. Customer service could use some improvement. Was referred to motel when lighthouse inn had no pet rooms left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChateauInn, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. If the only problem you had during your stay was me (the front desk clerk who checked you in), we did pretty well. May I offer you one suggestion? When checking into a motel, don't wait until the clerk hands you a key to your room to mention that you do,... More 

jcoanda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here one night. We had a large room right next to the pool. The back of our room was on the highway. I don't recall noise being a problem at all. The pool was too cold for us, but they have a nice indoor jacuzzi that is open late. With the coastal fog, this was a nice option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Big stains on carpet and on couch. Hanging lampshade was old and nasty looking. We chose this place because the Vista Villa was even worse. This is a step up but i dont understand why these owners cant/wont put a little money into fixing their motels up?

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#3 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
4.4 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities