We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Florence accommodations

Heceta Beach RV Park

04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Heceta Beach RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Thomas, USVI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Advertised as near beach---NOT Advertised with cable TV--NOT WiFi didn't work either. When we asked the next morning about a partial refund for no cable/wifi we were told NO. We realized cable/wifi didn't work about 6:15 pm, but there is NO ONE available on property to assist you with anything after 6:01pm! Ladies shower room had open window (45 degrees)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I would like to clairify a few things for potential guests. This gentleman did not pay $40 a night to camp at our park. Upon checking in they were given the rate of $35 a night. Had they had a Good Sam card the rate would have only been $31. I'm sure the bathroom window was open. Guests some times... More

Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This RV park is amazing. The cleanest bathroom/shower room I have ever seen at an RV Park. The park has laundry and a mini store for those items you have forgotten. Full service hook ups and dependable wi-fi access. A short mile walk away is a wonderful park with dunes to hike on. Rarely have I ever seen anyone in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do greatly appreciate it. Since your last visit we are installing more wi-fi repeaters for even better service. We have also planted 15+ small escolonia plants in between some of the sites to help fill in for more privacy. I do agree with the food at Jerry's Tavern. Last week I ordered the... More

Arlington, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a really nice RV resort near the Oregon coast. I really liked the fact that the site was very "private" with shrubbery on both sides of the site.The resort is great and in a great location, but the weather was quite cold when I stayed there. Otherwise, I might have stayed longer than 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in August 2013, the sites are large, and full hook ups at the sites. The sounds of the ocean can be heard all night in the back ground, it's nice..the showers and laundry facilities are clean as is the whole camp grounds..the mini mart is fully stocked with everything you'd ever need! It's close to the beach just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for only one night. The wind came up along the coast and the temperature dropped so we stayed inside and didn't bother with a fire. The park was 3/4 full, and very quiet. Sites have bush barricades blocking casual observation to and from other sites. Check in was easy and quick, and the young lady was very friendly. WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Titusville
Top Contributor
906 reviews 906 reviews
41 hotel reviews
585 helpful votes 585 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this RV park for four days and would rate it five stars if not for the pit bull owned by one of the annual residents. The dog got loose and ran toward our dog, barking and looking very serious, with the owner running behind him calling him back and yelling "he is friendly". It is good that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Embellished tag line with a story to contradict it. Yes, a dog did dart out from an RV. I know this isn't the first time to happen in any park or at home. You know the story...an owner decides to go out to get something. An anxious pet that has been watching a bird, cat, dog or kids outside for... More

Myrtle Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Since we had to go to Florence for a High School Cross Country meet, we decided to make a weekend of it. We located the Heceta Beach RV Park on the internet and decided it would be a good park to stay at. The location was close to the beach and away from the main highway. We had a pull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Logan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I found Heceta Beach RV Park on the internet this summer, while searching for trailer camping sites near Florence. The Park is in a perfect location. It is tucked quietly away from the noise of downtown Florence, in a beautifully wooded area, just 2 blocks from Heceta Beach. The individual trailer / campsites are graveled and level, with trees and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great campground! The owner, Dan, was a fountain of local information and very friendly and talkative. We got a huge site for the tent and bike. Nice and flat, with lots of trees and even a fence for privacy.There were a few other tent sites, I think about 5 in all, and they all looked really good - flat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice secluded park 2 blocks from beach. Camped in 35 ft motorhome and we didn't feel on top of anyone. Loved quiet beach location. Small mini mart. No amenities within biking distance, but very drivible to dunes and town of Florence. I would stay here again. $33 per night eith Good Sam discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Heceta Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Beach RV Park

Address: 04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heceta Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heceta Beach RV Park to your Saves list