We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Florence accommodations

Heceta Beach RV Park

Save Saved
You added Heceta Beach RV Park to your Saves list
04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the friendly phone call to make our reservation to when we checked out, we were super impressed with Heceta Beach Park RV campground. The sites are all good size and private. We backed onto the grass where the horseshoe pits are. The washrooms were exceptionally clean, I've never seen any campgrounds with the floors of the bathroom and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmett, Idaho
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and private, and liked the location. Short walk to beach but on a road that had lots of traffic and not much room on the side! Friendly staff and very responsive to requests. Satellite is pretty much unaccessible for the majority of the sites due to the trees, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night on Saturday July 12th in our RV. Really enjoyed our time here! Wish we could have had an additional night to check out the beach and the rest of the scenery. Highly recommend if you are passing through! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We know exactly which RV park to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cantril, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The sites were a nice size and private as there were mature bushes and trees between each one. The bathrooms were clean the WiFi was acceptable. We found the walk to the beach to be an acceptable length, but you have to walk along a road which while wasn't too busy, but had speeding cars. It was just my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here in June for three nights which is plenty to get a feel for the place and sample the local attractions. We have a 28ft fifth wheel and found there to be lots of room and getting a pull through made it very easy although the back in's looked just as spacious. A very well maintained park with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

That's what the sign says as you enter. Yes, it was very quiet! Slept like a rock! Loved it! Well maintained RV park. There are trees and bushes around each RV pad. Nice for privacy and nice to look at while you drink your coffee. Little grocery store on the premises is handy. Close to beach , away from HW... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feed back. It was our pleasure to meet you and have you stay here. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels. More

St Thomas, USVI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Advertised as near beach---NOT Advertised with cable TV--NOT WiFi didn't work either. When we asked the next morning about a partial refund for no cable/wifi we were told NO. We realized cable/wifi didn't work about 6:15 pm, but there is NO ONE available on property to assist you with anything after 6:01pm! Ladies shower room had open window (45 degrees)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I would like to clairify a few things for potential guests. This gentleman did not pay $40 a night to camp at our park. Upon checking in they were given the rate of $35 a night. Had they had a Good Sam card the rate would have only been $31. I'm sure the bathroom window was open. Guests some times... More

Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This RV park is amazing. The cleanest bathroom/shower room I have ever seen at an RV Park. The park has laundry and a mini store for those items you have forgotten. Full service hook ups and dependable wi-fi access. A short mile walk away is a wonderful park with dunes to hike on. Rarely have I ever seen anyone in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do greatly appreciate it. Since your last visit we are installing more wi-fi repeaters for even better service. We have also planted 15+ small escolonia plants in between some of the sites to help fill in for more privacy. I do agree with the food at Jerry's Tavern. Last week I ordered the... More

Arlington, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a really nice RV resort near the Oregon coast. I really liked the fact that the site was very "private" with shrubbery on both sides of the site.The resort is great and in a great location, but the weather was quite cold when I stayed there. Otherwise, I might have stayed longer than 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in August 2013, the sites are large, and full hook ups at the sites. The sounds of the ocean can be heard all night in the back ground, it's nice..the showers and laundry facilities are clean as is the whole camp grounds..the mini mart is fully stocked with everything you'd ever need! It's close to the beach just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Heceta Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Beach RV Park

Address: 04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heceta Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heceta Beach RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?