We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Florence accommodations

Heceta Beach RV Park

04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on Saturday July 12th in our RV. Really enjoyed our time here! Wish we could have had an additional night to check out the beach and the rest of the scenery. Highly recommend if you are passing through! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We know exactly which RV park to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cantril, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sites were a nice size and private as there were mature bushes and trees between each one. The bathrooms were clean the WiFi was acceptable. We found the walk to the beach to be an acceptable length, but you have to walk along a road which while wasn't too busy, but had speeding cars. It was just my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here in June for three nights which is plenty to get a feel for the place and sample the local attractions. We have a 28ft fifth wheel and found there to be lots of room and getting a pull through made it very easy although the back in's looked just as spacious. A very well maintained park with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

That's what the sign says as you enter. Yes, it was very quiet! Slept like a rock! Loved it! Well maintained RV park. There are trees and bushes around each RV pad. Nice for privacy and nice to look at while you drink your coffee. Little grocery store on the premises is handy. Close to beach , away from HW... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feed back. It was our pleasure to meet you and have you stay here. Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels. More

St Thomas, USVI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Advertised as near beach---NOT Advertised with cable TV--NOT WiFi didn't work either. When we asked the next morning about a partial refund for no cable/wifi we were told NO. We realized cable/wifi didn't work about 6:15 pm, but there is NO ONE available on property to assist you with anything after 6:01pm! Ladies shower room had open window (45 degrees)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

I would like to clairify a few things for potential guests. This gentleman did not pay $40 a night to camp at our park. Upon checking in they were given the rate of $35 a night. Had they had a Good Sam card the rate would have only been $31. I'm sure the bathroom window was open. Guests some times... More

Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This RV park is amazing. The cleanest bathroom/shower room I have ever seen at an RV Park. The park has laundry and a mini store for those items you have forgotten. Full service hook ups and dependable wi-fi access. A short mile walk away is a wonderful park with dunes to hike on. Rarely have I ever seen anyone in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do greatly appreciate it. Since your last visit we are installing more wi-fi repeaters for even better service. We have also planted 15+ small escolonia plants in between some of the sites to help fill in for more privacy. I do agree with the food at Jerry's Tavern. Last week I ordered the... More

Arlington, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a really nice RV resort near the Oregon coast. I really liked the fact that the site was very "private" with shrubbery on both sides of the site.The resort is great and in a great location, but the weather was quite cold when I stayed there. Otherwise, I might have stayed longer than 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in August 2013, the sites are large, and full hook ups at the sites. The sounds of the ocean can be heard all night in the back ground, it's nice..the showers and laundry facilities are clean as is the whole camp grounds..the mini mart is fully stocked with everything you'd ever need! It's close to the beach just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for only one night. The wind came up along the coast and the temperature dropped so we stayed inside and didn't bother with a fire. The park was 3/4 full, and very quiet. Sites have bush barricades blocking casual observation to and from other sites. Check in was easy and quick, and the young lady was very friendly. WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,077 reviews 1,077 reviews
52 hotel reviews
792 helpful votes 792 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in this RV park for four days and would rate it five stars if not for the pit bull owned by one of the annual residents. The dog got loose and ran toward our dog, barking and looking very serious, with the owner running behind him calling him back and yelling "he is friendly". It is good that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HBRVP, Owner at Heceta Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Embellished tag line with a story to contradict it. Yes, a dog did dart out from an RV. I know this isn't the first time to happen in any park or at home. You know the story...an owner decides to go out to get something. An anxious pet that has been watching a bird, cat, dog or kids outside for... More

Been to Heceta Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Beach RV Park

Address: 04636 Heceta Beach Road, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heceta Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines
    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Heceta Beach RV Park to your Saves list