We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River House Inn

Certificate of Excellence
1202 Bay Street, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
River House Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    258
    203
    62
    16
    7
See reviews for
124
272
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (246)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Normal sized room, newer TV, quiet, easy check in/out and great breakfast. Is very close to restaurants. The plants and flowers really make the place look great. If I go back to this location, I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Great view of the river with great balcony. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this nice little motel as a good place for a stop and the prize was good. What a surprise, the room setup is like all the motels I have seen. But the little things are great. The duck on the bathtub, the nicely folded towels, the pictures are thoughtful chosen. I liked it there and I think it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, view of the river, and close to shops, pubs, and restaurants. Love to watch the boats go in and out of the harbor. Lots of sea lions in the area to watch. A Great place to stay for couples or families !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a perfect location! We were in Old Town and able to walk anywhere. This establishment is classified as a "Motel". It didn't seem that way to us. Our stay at the River House Inn was enhanced by the excellent staff. Wayne and Susie's crew was always at work. We were always asked if everything was all right and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was traveling with friends from Germany. We had a river view room and the view was amazing. Sitting on the balcony enjoying the peacefulness and beauty was so relaxing. In the morning we watched the boats heading out to sea in the fog.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to this motel, the last being about 8 years ago. I was able to book a room on line, but it was probably the last available for the night I stayed, and I ended up in a King Spa room! Way big for me, but that was ok. Right along the river, and quiet. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit to the River House Inn and for your kind review. I want to thank you for willing to recommend us. We do like all recommendations. More 

Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place. The rooms are a lot smaller than they look in the pictures. A decent amount of road noise from cars and trucks going over the bridge. But it did appear to be the nicest place in the area. The breakfast room was a really nice bonus !

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for staying at River House Inn and for you kind comments. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Redmond, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious and very clean. Walking down Bay Street to all the shops and restaurants was a definite plus. We'd stay there again for sure. Nice breakfast but nothing special (except for the slightly confused man who put waffle batter on his cereal). A bit noisy, being so close to the bridge, but I travel with ear plugs... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your great review and your stay here at the River House Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and down town Old Town. We do have some really nice restaurants and nice little shops. Hope to see you in the future. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The River House Inn is very clean and well managed hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the old town shops and restaurants. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review was the difficultly booking the room using a government rate payment card. But for most trips, this wouldn't be an issue. I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIVERHOUSESUSAN, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for your kind review and for staying at the River House Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience at your check in. However, if we do not have a credit card authorization from the person making reservation, we do request a personnel credit card to guarantee the room. That has always been policy. If you do have any... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Old town(14)
  • Continental breakfast(3)
  • Very clean(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.4 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay