We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Inn Florence

2.0 of 5 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn Florence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lighthouse Inn Florence
Lighthouse Inn Florence
Lighthouse Inn Florence
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
27
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in the oldie but goodie (with some reservation) catagory. Spacious and clean room. Nice access from inner hall or back door to own parking spot. And wonderfully convenient to the quaint, and bustling Old Town district we always browse when visiting Florence. Be advised however, that this hotel occupies an "island" surrounded on all sides by streets,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have stayed there many times. I have stayed there when I do Business in Florence and sometimes my Sweetheart Fred & I stay there for vacation time. This past week we stayed because we were celebrating New Years Eve in Florence, Very accommodating staff, We had two rooms with a bath in between. Works great for us. We love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Much too much street noise. And the walls seemed paper thin, at least in room 18. Staff was friendly but not overly helpfull. Room was clean but towels were few. Attached cafe was the one bright spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We loved the room it had a nice nautical theme. Nice location and close to the town. Very comfy bed and blankets. Not sure if they had problems before after I saw other reviews but I think you would enjoy your stay. We did on our road trip and there is a restaurant attached too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LighthouseInn, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love it here, too, and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take our customer reviews very seriously, and feel it necessary to respond to the good ones, as well as the bad. So, thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This place is VERY old and rundown. It was the worse experience of our entire trip down the Oregon Coast. I'm not sure there were any better places to stay in Florence. They all looked pretty bad. We were afraid to bring the luggage in the room. The side chairs were stained - just imagine with what I don't know!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Beds are very small.. Sink leaked all over floor..also plugged.. Plummer did come but said he needed a part.. So couldn't fix it.. The next morning there was water all over the floor.. Shower had an Oder ..They said there would be coffee starting at 6:00am... No coffee... They said they would refund our money.. Then said they wouldn't ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LighthouseInn, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

Greetings, as the owner of the property, guest reviews are very important to me. While it is understandible that people have different points of view and although we try, we can't please everyone all the time; I feel it necessary to respond to this particular review with more detail from the hotel's point of view. Although I was not present... More 

Buena Vista, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The Lighthouse Inn was okay. I know it's a historical motel, but I just figured there would be some updates. I was disappointed when I got to the room because there was no fridge or microwave. There was an older analog television too. I was just hoping for a place to keep things cold and a micro to heat up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LighthouseInn, Manager at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. From the review, it sounds like you rented one of our standard rooms. These rooms are discounted and do not have microwaves or refrigerators. Sometimes, people are only needing to sleep, or do not plan to spend much time in the room, etc. However, we do also have deluxe... More 

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

CONs 1) I was told when booking direct by phone we could have a King bed room with our pet and was given the room number. After checking in and moving into the room a staff manager knocked and said we HAD to move to a queen bed room since the the room we had moved into was not for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LighthouseInn, Owner at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay at the Lighthouse Inn. Although I was not present at the time, the facts of this particular stay were relayed to me by the managers. We apologize for any misunderstanding about our pet rooms and policies and there may have been some miscommunication when your reservation was made regarding pets. Our payment... More 

Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

A reasonable option (in a town with several) conveniently located right on 101 near to old town; looks to be the oldest/cutest and the rooms are no exception, smelling a little 'musty' on arrival but pretty we'll-appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Deftly walks the tightrope between charm and creepiness. Lobby contains giant checkers and 1980s Trivial Pursuit. Ice machine is in decommissioned phone booth. My room contained macrame plant hanger and wall-mounted doll with only cotton batting for a face. Shower head was at nose height (for 5'10 human). Appreciation (or at least tolerance of) lighthouses is a must, as their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lighthouse Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay