We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    45
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
22
51
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent 4 weeks here while on business in the area and had a great experience staying here. Hotel is fairly new and well planned. Location is convenient - right on Highway 101. Room was spacious and bed/bedding were cozy. Most important.........the staff here is incredible! Everyone is SO warm and friendly and they went above and beyond to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our great staff loves to hear that they are doing well and reviews like yours make their day! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Kelso, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Glad we stopped here.They put us in a room where we could keep an eye on our motorcycle. Front staff was very friendly and helpful with local resturaunts and activities going on. Quiet, comfortable beds, and nice breakfast Can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you have had a great stay at our Comfort Inn. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to all our guests and will be happy that you felt that they met your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Hilo, Hawaii
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Comfort Inn in Florence Oregon is a very comfortable motel. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The internet connection was good and strong. The T.V. was big screen with a good selection of channels. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. This was a very pleasant and reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Our main goal here at the Comfort Inn in Florence is to provide travelers with a clean comfortable room so that they can enjoy themselves and get a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast in the morning. It looks like we fit the bill for you and we appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Over all disappointing. We picked Florence because it is the beginning of a part of Hwy 101 we wanted to explore. Family spring break on the coast. I chose the comfort inn because it was the best price hotel that had a POOL. First thing when we arrived we were struck with the bad news that there was no pool!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do not have a pool at this location; however, do have a wonderful hot tub for our guests to enjoy at our location. Florence has many restaurants from fast food to fine dining like most tourist towns. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience in the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and the room was very nice,bed was super comfy.... The hotel was full that weekend but I would have never guessed I literally didn't hear a single person in the hotel the entire weekend The housekeeper who was on the 2nd floor cleaning was very nice... I will stay again for sure:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are so happy you had a good stay! We hope you see you again on the beautiful Oregon Coast! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed at Comfort Inn in Florence so we could be close to the sand rail where we would be going to in the morning. The hotel is comfortable and clean. If you're going to stay for a couple nights it's okay. Breakfast is downstairs in the morning from 6:30am till around 9:30am. The price is reasonable. Nothing fancy, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Cheri, Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Florence and hope to host you again sometime in the near future. More 

Olympia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

First, let me say it was an okay hotel if you simply need a room. The bed was comfy and the room mostly clean. We mostly stay at Choice properties to earn the points. But here's what you should know. The WiFi is spotty at best. The hotel's rooms are at least 100 yards from the main separate office building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moses Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Very nice property. Located just North of the US Hwy. 101 and SR 126 Junction. Very quiet, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast was nice and hot, with fresh food and drinks. Great value for the money. Very friendly check-in and out staff. Had zero issues with room, food, and billing. Nice and secure with more than adequate night lighting that does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always motivating on our end to receive positive remarks from valued guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. More 

St Louis, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Traveling Pacific coast and looking for hotels for 1 night that were clean affordable comfy and safe. It fit all requirements. Breakfast typical of most. Water did not taste good to me so used bottled. Staff even heated my water for tea. Definitely recommend. Did not check other amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We hope your coastal adventure was enjoyable from end to end. It was, is and always will be our pleasure to make our guests feel as comfortable while in our care. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Overall our 2-night stay was satisfactory, The hotel was conveniently located, good beds and plenty of parking. The breakfast was as expected. With the exception of the housekeeping staff, the rest of the staff were courteous and professional. The biggest failure was that housekeeping failed to service our room. Although the management made note of it, their only option was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found the majority of your stay to be enjoyable. Our apologies for the room cleaning issue and we can assure you that steps will be taken to ensure an oversight like that is much less likely to happen in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay