We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

There was no Guide in the room as to what was around especially places to eat, when I mentioned this I was given a list of Restaurants. Went to use the Hot Tub but the water was too hot, I only went in as far as my feet and said it was too hot, but worse still were the fumes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay was not up to the standards we strive for and you should expect. We are in the process of updating our guides to help our guests navigate Florence and hope that if you stay with us again looking for restaurants or activities is much easier. Thank you for staying with us and for... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Clean comfortable smoke and pet free rooms which is hard to find these days. Decent hotel breakfast is available.It is a great experience to stay here. Friendly staff. Have extra set of towels. You don't have to worry about morning how to get dry towels.

Helpful?
Thank HungryToTry13
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and that you enjoyed the extra towels and our staff will enjoy reading your great review. We hope that you have another opportunity to stay with us again. More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

the staff were all very nice, and our spacious room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were fine. We were also pleased with the Internet service. Our only disappointment was in the TV. We needed two remote controls. One for power and volume , and the other to change channels. A laminated sheet on the desk said... More 

Helpful?
Thank WYtravelers
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room clean, comfortable, that you were pleased with our internet speeds and our friendly staff. We apologize that your room had 2 remotes for your TV and this caused some confusion with regard to your TV viewing. There appeared to be... More 

La Center, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We had a great experience in the Comfort Inn at Newport so decided to try this location as well. Unfortunately it just wasn't as nice- as others have said, the wi-fi is spotty particularly if you are a ways from the front desk. The hotel is actually two buildings with the rooms in a back building. This is helpful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallye53
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We recently became aware of a glitch in our online hotel guide which we are in the process of fixing. We are pleased that you found the two sinks and other in room amenities to your... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Good location with fast-food places nearby and very fast access to Florence sand dunes. Rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Breakfast is ok and as expected from the brand. Overall a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our wonderful hotel and local area amenities. We are so glad that you were able to stay with us while you enjoyed the Florence area. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Mostly a good experience. The room was a generous size. And having 2 sinks was a real treat; plenty of toiletry space. Good H/C water availability and shower. No ceiling light in main area. Carpets were so-so.

Helpful?
1 Thank DPfromColorado
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We are glad that you found your overall stay with us to be to your liking with plenty of counter space, a generous size room and good hot/cold water availability for your showering needs. We are glad that you found the 2 sinks an added bonus.... More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

My review has nothing to with the hotel its self. My poor review is based on the unbelievable thing that happen to me after my stay there. We travel with a group every July. This past July we ended up at the Comfort Inn in Florence is was a busy day and the staff behind the desk was very busy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wineluver84
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent stay was less than what you would like to have experienced with us. Please email me at admin@fiipdx.com so that we can discuss the credit card issue that you recently had during your July stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stopped here after finding that all the local camp sites were booked solid (lack of planning on our part!) and were relieved to hear they had room for us! The check-in process was quick and the front desk attendant was friendly and efficient. We were able to park very close to our room, which was nice for unloading all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you on such a short notice and that your stay was such a pleasant one. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations not only with being able to park close to your room but being able to surprise you with... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the suite. It was spacious and comfortable. We went down to use the spa and the chemicals were so high that our eyes were burning and legs were red so we got out right away. We talked to the staff and they shut it down and fixed the issue right away. The next night it was fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake S
Ellen P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

While we are pleased that we were able to address the issue promptly we are sorry that your stay was less than what you would have liked during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you consider staying with us again. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We needed a room for the night and the Comfort Inn is located just off HWY 101. It's an older hotel some stains on the carpets still it is clean and the bed is comfortable. It seems a little pricey for what you get. But I chalked that up to Florence being a tourist town. If you need a bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrbandot
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
0.9 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#11 of 11 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
23.0 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#7 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
3.6 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay