We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Share an Experience

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    44
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
21
49
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and the room was very nice,bed was super comfy.... The hotel was full that weekend but I would have never guessed I literally didn't hear a single person in the hotel the entire weekend The housekeeper who was on the 2nd floor cleaning was very nice... I will stay again for sure:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are so happy you had a good stay! We hope you see you again on the beautiful Oregon Coast! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed at Comfort Inn in Florence so we could be close to the sand rail where we would be going to in the morning. The hotel is comfortable and clean. If you're going to stay for a couple nights it's okay. Breakfast is downstairs in the morning from 6:30am till around 9:30am. The price is reasonable. Nothing fancy, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kallie C, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Cheri, Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Florence and hope to host you again sometime in the near future. More 

Olympia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

First, let me say it was an okay hotel if you simply need a room. The bed was comfy and the room mostly clean. We mostly stay at Choice properties to earn the points. But here's what you should know. The WiFi is spotty at best. The hotel's rooms are at least 100 yards from the main separate office building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Very nice property. Located just North of the US Hwy. 101 and SR 126 Junction. Very quiet, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast was nice and hot, with fresh food and drinks. Great value for the money. Very friendly check-in and out staff. Had zero issues with room, food, and billing. Nice and secure with more than adequate night lighting that does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always motivating on our end to receive positive remarks from valued guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. More 

St Louis, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Traveling Pacific coast and looking for hotels for 1 night that were clean affordable comfy and safe. It fit all requirements. Breakfast typical of most. Water did not taste good to me so used bottled. Staff even heated my water for tea. Definitely recommend. Did not check other amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We hope your coastal adventure was enjoyable from end to end. It was, is and always will be our pleasure to make our guests feel as comfortable while in our care. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Overall our 2-night stay was satisfactory, The hotel was conveniently located, good beds and plenty of parking. The breakfast was as expected. With the exception of the housekeeping staff, the rest of the staff were courteous and professional. The biggest failure was that housekeeping failed to service our room. Although the management made note of it, their only option was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found the majority of your stay to be enjoyable. Our apologies for the room cleaning issue and we can assure you that steps will be taken to ensure an oversight like that is much less likely to happen in the future. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Although on the edge of town, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet.There were renovations ongoing during the time we were there, but that did not disturb us. Stayed 2 nights and had a relaxing stay. Our room was large and recently renovated with new furniture and amenities. The bathroom door barely closed without hitting the toilet, but everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your views. It is reviews like yours that helps us to continuously evolve our hospitality methods and provide the best possible experience for our guests. You have our sincerest thanks! More 

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We are typically mid-level hotel patrons looking for a safe, clean, quiet, updated room with a mattress that is not too soft and not too firm. This Comfort Inn fit all that criteria. Get a room facing the rear of the property, so you will not hear any highway noise. You will need to walk outside through the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel management and staff, we give you our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future. More 

Elk River, Minnesota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Four of us stayed here recently on a motorcycle trip. While the front desk clerk was not very friendly, the hotel was comfortable and clean. The beds were fine. Downtown Florence is only about a mile away and offers many choices for dining. I was actually prepared to write a poor review of this hotel due to the unfriendliness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to help you find your cell phone! That's what the spirit of hospitality is all about and we're dedicated to providing that level of service to all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the nice comments. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The focus of our trip is to see as much as we can, and do some hiking. Most of our hotel visits are just one night stops, with 2 nights stop on the weekends. We decided to spend 2 nights in Florence. We got in late and had already been warned that places to stay were filling up fast. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim M, director of operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our Comfort Inn. You mentioned that we are updating our hotel and we're really excited about the improvements we are making. We hope that you'll be able to come back and see our fresh look and stay a little longer next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question