We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eugene University Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1857 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403 (Formerly Franklin Inn & Suites)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eugene University Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent one night, a Friday. The room was clean and we really appreciated the fridge and lots of towels. There was some noise from other guests, but for the most part good. Didn't try the cont. Breakfast, didn't look like much but cereal and little yogurts. Can't beat the location of you are going to U OF O. Right... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurie980
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Our room was clean, well stocked and everyone was extremely helpful! It is a very quiet place to stay. Breakfast is fantastic. I would not expect this, for the price of the room. This is our third stay there, since we found this hotel, I doubt we would stay anywhere else in Eugene!

Helpful?
Thank Brent E
EugeneUniversityInn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the University Inn! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our deluxe continental breakfast. One of the things that we believe makes the University Inn so great is that we almost always exceed the expectations of our guests, and it appears that we... More 

Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

The University Inn was ok. Decent price for what we got. I would make sure to get the two double bed room. Double beds are real small. Rooms could use some improvements and some deep cleaning. Front desk people were not all that friendly or helpful. But for just one night it was fine. We attended the Civil War, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank asimms715
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you liked the convenience of being so close to Autzen Stadium. As to your comments about the rooms, we will be sure to discuss your issues with our maintenance staff at our next meeting. We hope you'll stay with us again so you can experience all that... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I got a call maybe 7 or 10 days before my arrival date to confirm my reservation. I thought that nice of them to call and confirm. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff ask about our stay at hotel before we check out The location is central of Eugene, there is a great shopping center within walking distance with shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank david m
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is nice to hear that you appreciate us calling to confirm your reservation. We like to do this during busy times to ensure a seamless check in process and to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. I am glad the front desk was able to help you while... More 

Gridley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Went to check in and they didn't have my reservation that I made four months ago. I showed Alex at the desk my email confirmation and he finally found it on his computer but still refused to honor my reservation saying they were full for one of the days of my reservation. I asked to get a phone call from... More 

Helpful?
Thank debchuck
eugeneuniversityinn, General Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback and information. While we have tried reaching out to remedy the situation we have been unable to get a response at this time. In regards to the reservation that was made, we do understand that it was online and that it came through while we were already sold out. I assure you that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We spent 3 nights, room 117. 2 queen beds, microwave, small frig, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron/board. Frig setting was at max, so everything was frozen. Could not adjust it. Much better than expected continental breakfast. No pets, so our small dog slept in the car outside the window. They accepted cash. This is important because we despise credit cards! We gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank James i
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you appreciated our cash policy and that you enjoyed what we call our deluxe continental breakfast! We try to keep all of our rooms well maintained and up to date, so thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Enjoyed staying here. Pool was nice and staff was very helpful. Alma checked me in and helped me get directions to the river valley mall. Room was clean and nice but the bathroom area was a little dark. Alex at checkout was courteous and professional. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! It's nice to hear that you liked the outdoor pool and that Alma was able to provide you with directions to the mall. I have brought up your concern about the darkness of the room with our maintenance staff in order to work on a solution to that particular issue. Thank... More 

Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at the university inn for the weekend two weeks ago. Jessica at check in was very helpful, and was funny she had a great sense of humor. Room was nice, carpet looked new. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. We were on the first floor, close to the parking lot but it wasn't bad. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacob1117
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will make sure Jessica is recognized at our next staff meeting for her great service. Thank you, we hope to see you again! Sincerely yours, Alex Arruda Front Office Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

This place was a dump. I needed to stay in Eugene one more day and this place was the only one in town with an available room. 2 Stories. No elevator. No bellman,door man or anyone else to help haul suitcases upstairs. The stairs are very rickety. They have been kind of jimmied with some sort of metal tin material... More 

Helpful?
Thank tina s
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere comments. While I understand that you likely travel often and had not secured a reservation elsewhere we do pride ourselves in having a clean establishment. I also understand your expectations and respect them. While we would love to have bell service, our prices dictate a more cost effective accommodation. Being that we are over fifty... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

This was our first stop on our 2 week road trip from Vancouver BC to San Diego. Unfortunately, because of the forest fires in Washington and Oregon States, the drive was not great. The air quantity was very bad on the Saturday that we travelled. So we were looking forward to a good night's rest. The room we got was... More 

Helpful?
Thank twinmom01
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear twinmom01, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We always encourage our guests to let us know as soon as possible if there is an issue with their room so we can immediately fix it, because if we aren't aware of the problem while it's happening,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Eugene
Days Inn Eugene
#20 of 33 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 33 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#9 of 33 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay