We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campbell House, A City Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
252 Pearl Street, Eugene, OR 97401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campbell House, A City Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campbell House, A City Inn
Share an Experience

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
22
63
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect place to stay while in Eugene ..always comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms at reasonable prices......very friendly staff that see to every need..Always treated like family or old friends. We love that fact that it is so convenient to access all of the city.. The breakfast service is always tasty with great service. They have a full service restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let's just start with the obvious, the trains. We were a bit worried given some of the other reviews. Called the inn to ask about rooms, and they suggested the main house as being a bit quieter. We had a lovely room in the main house. Yes, we heard the train two times, once at about 5:30am and one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

i hate to give poor reviews, but this place was not at all like we expected, or like it was billed. some of this may be our expectations as we have stayed in some lovely places. but after being uncomfortable for our entire stay i feel most of our complaints are objective. at the crux is this dilemma... campbell house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Owner at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gab Thank you for staying at The Campbell House and taking the time to review your stay. We are a small, family owned business, and we care very much about all of our guests and their opinions. We are confused by your feeling that The Campbell House “is not quaint or antique, or any other things you expect from... More 

Springville, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This B & B is one of our favorites. Campbell House has a friendly, helpful staff, and truly excellent food all in a charming home in a good location. Our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We were even given a free upgrade. We enjoyed the views on nearby Skinner Butte and hiking along the river. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review! We really appreciate that you mentioned everything you enjoyed about our property and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We very much appreciate that you posted your comment about our pricing structure in "room tips" for the traveler that is unaware there is a high demand season in... More 

Red Bluff, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Best hotel bargain in a long time! Loved the grounds and the view. But by far, the best part was breakfast. The fresh fruit, juice and scones were delicious! Bathrooms were clean and even provided a nice robe. Quiet area and plenty of parking. Neat outdoor sitting areas too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be very suited to your needs. We look forward to your next visit! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The Campbell House Inn & Restaurant in Eugene, Oregon is conveniently located within walking distance of many downtown sites of interests. The accommodations were lovely and very comfortable. The main house was decorated for the winter holidays with a lovely tree and welcoming fire place in the dining room. Our evening wine & delicious breakfast next morning was beautifully presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Judith, thank you so much for your lovely review! Staying with us during the winter holiday is certainly a fun way to see our property. Our owner's put a lot of care into the fine details to create the perfect ambiance. We are also lucky to be located in such a beautiful area and have just a short walk to... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several visits to see our daughter at UO.. It is about 5 minutes from Campus and has several restaurants and shopping within walking distance, We walked from hotel to Azuten Stadium. I also go for a walk/ hike along the river which is two blocks away, Beautiful grounds to sit outside and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a kind review of our beloved Inn and restaurant! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much. We very much appreciate that you have stayed with us often and have taken full advantage of our grounds and the beauty surrounding us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Menlo Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The good - the room was quite large, with two high, four poster queen beds (room 1, on the ground floor, very near the dining area). Clean and comfortable. It is a quaint/funky place, so I expected things like the separate hot and cold faucets in the bathroom sink - old-fashioned, but not very convenient. There is a closet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your positive comments are certainly appreciated. We are sorry you didn't feel that breakfast had as many choices as you prefer. Our staff is very flexible and would have been able to make you another dish upon request. The room you stayed in is certainly unique and is an older style room in comparison to... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Found this nice little jewel before our most recent trip to visit our son at the University of Oregon. We had driven by the place a few times on the way to Skinner Butte Park, but never noticed it. We have taken notice now and look forward to the next visit with our son and staying at the Campbell House.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you found our property and posted such kind words about us! You and your family were a joy to host and we are very glad your son had such a good time. We very much look forward to seeing you all again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I will go back so I can stay in different rooms! I wanted to take a tour of all the rooms while I was there, but they were all reserved. The accommodations were like no other place I've ever stayed. A full refrigerator of beverages (complimentary) in each room, refilled daily. A complimentary glass of wine in the evening, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah C, Manager at Campbell House, A City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and found each of our amenities very much to your liking. We do hope that you have an opportunity soon to visit the house so that you can stay in each of our 19 rooms! Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
6:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question