We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn

#26 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
476 East Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broadway Inn
Broadway Inn
Broadway Inn
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    76
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
55
59
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Blue Lake, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here maybe 7-8 times a year while visiting family in the area. For $60 a night, your not gonna get much better. They have a pool (seasonal) and the whole place is single level except for about 4 rooms which I can appreciate because I don't like to hear people walking over me all night. Stay towards the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mukesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Oh I couldn't agree more concerning the Elk Horn Brewery! But that is just one of many great pubs and restaurants within walking distance of the Broadway Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience as a frequent guest. I think your comments are very helpful and we appreciate the feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

When I read the mixed reviews I was hesitant to book a room here but I did because it is so close to the Hult Center and I don't like to drive in unfamiliar areas after dark. As stated in the reviews, the Inn is very old and rather shabby. The blankets were thin but the AC/heater worked well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mukesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

One of the great things the Broadway Inn has going for it is its location. We are just a few short blocks from downtown Eugene. Which means you can walk to a variety of restaurants and shops and events. Despite the downtown location, it is very safe to explore and enjoy what Eugene has to offer. I'm so happy to... More 

Port Hadlock, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Rooms were big, back from road noise, good continental Breakfast and reasonably priced at $55.24. Parking was right by your room. Room was clean and bed and pillow highly acceptable. Hotel had a pool but didn't use it in December as it was outside. There also was a laundromat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gregg. Thank you for that detailed and informative review. I'm glad that the Broadway Inn was able to satisfy your expectations, and we hope to continue doing so for any of your upcoming trips to Eugene. Have a great day! More 

Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked on Priceline for parents' weekend, and paid over $100 per night for the dumpiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was musty, old, shabby. Bathroom floor, grout, and caulk was stained and peeling. I will say it was clean, but still stained, smelly, and gross. If this was $40 it would have been priced appropriately. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mukesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay at the Broadway Inn. It is an older property, but it still has a lot of charm. It is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Eugene in one direction, and the University of Oregon in the other. Economically priced, even during events when everyone else's rates shoot through... More 

Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Weary travelers looking for a place to rest for the night. Steered toward this motel by Hotels.com. It was fairly late and we didn't know the area. Pulled in and found (1) very little parking, especially for a larger car or truck, (2) sketchy looking characters loitering in the lot and outside the motel room doors. Yes, it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on making each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I apologize that the room you were in was not up to par. If you would have let us know, we would have been... More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

They chose to decline my request for refund, so here goes. Do not stay here if you like quiet and have hopes of getting 8 hours of rest..Loud noises next door..I am not the only one (read some other reviews) The guy next door to me is the manager evidently..When I called the next day to let him know he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, we were not given the option to remedy the problem, that is why we declined your request for a refund. My night manager told me there were some guests out in the parking lot, but they were not being very loud & we had not received any noise... More 

Menifee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I visit Eugene about once per month on business. Usually arrive late and leave early the next morning so I do not need many amenities. For around 60 bucks this was a good clean place to arrive by car and get a good nights sleep. Unfortunately my last stay was not very good. Many stains on the carpet and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We take great pride in making sure our guests stay is as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, some of our carpets do have stains that have occurred since the addition of syrup for our waffles. However, we are in... More 

Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK, I wanted cheap, clean, quiet, comfortable … & I got cheap. The check-in took quite a long time & I was the only one checking in. That was my first clue. I had booked a dual queen room & the picture on the web was of a pretty standard queen-queen room (2 beds in one room). I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to that your stay was not satisfactory. We have two types of 2 bed rooms which are shown in the many photo's we have posted online. I'm sorry that your was not up to par,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were tired after a long day driving (over 500 miles) and we badly needed rest for another long driving day. We happened to have some neighbors who really didn't care about being quiet. They kept laughing and talking all night long. We phoned the receptionist TWICE and asked to do something about it. They did apparently, so it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, when you let us know the guests next to you were being noisy & we contacted them, we never head back from you or any other guests,... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Ok it is 6.20 am and I am up. Across the street the building crew has decided it is ok to start hammering away. The street noise for this time of day is quite a bit and there are the trains. The hotel is very outdated and have a funky lay out. I have 3 desks and chairs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, the reason we declined your request for a refund is because we were not given the chance to remedy any problems. My night manager did tell me that there were guests out in the parking lot, but they were not being very loud & that we had not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question