We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadway Inn

2.0 of 5 476 East Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Broadway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broadway Inn
Broadway Inn
Broadway Inn
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    75
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
55
59
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Port Hadlock, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Rooms were big, back from road noise, good continental Breakfast and reasonably priced at $55.24. Parking was right by your room. Room was clean and bed and pillow highly acceptable. Hotel had a pool but didn't use it in December as it was outside. There also was a laundromat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked on Priceline for parents' weekend, and paid over $100 per night for the dumpiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was musty, old, shabby. Bathroom floor, grout, and caulk was stained and peeling. I will say it was clean, but still stained, smelly, and gross. If this was $40 it would have been priced appropriately. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Weary travelers looking for a place to rest for the night. Steered toward this motel by Hotels.com. It was fairly late and we didn't know the area. Pulled in and found (1) very little parking, especially for a larger car or truck, (2) sketchy looking characters loitering in the lot and outside the motel room doors. Yes, it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on making each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I apologize that the room you were in was not up to par. If you would have let us know, we would have been... More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

They chose to decline my request for refund, so here goes. Do not stay here if you like quiet and have hopes of getting 8 hours of rest..Loud noises next door..I am not the only one (read some other reviews) The guy next door to me is the manager evidently..When I called the next day to let him know he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, we were not given the option to remedy the problem, that is why we declined your request for a refund. My night manager told me there were some guests out in the parking lot, but they were not being very loud & we had not received any noise... More 

Menifee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I visit Eugene about once per month on business. Usually arrive late and leave early the next morning so I do not need many amenities. For around 60 bucks this was a good clean place to arrive by car and get a good nights sleep. Unfortunately my last stay was not very good. Many stains on the carpet and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We take great pride in making sure our guests stay is as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, some of our carpets do have stains that have occurred since the addition of syrup for our waffles. However, we are in... More 

Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

OK, I wanted cheap, clean, quiet, comfortable … & I got cheap. The check-in took quite a long time & I was the only one checking in. That was my first clue. I had booked a dual queen room & the picture on the web was of a pretty standard queen-queen room (2 beds in one room). I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to that your stay was not satisfactory. We have two types of 2 bed rooms which are shown in the many photo's we have posted online. I'm sorry that your was not up to par,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were tired after a long day driving (over 500 miles) and we badly needed rest for another long driving day. We happened to have some neighbors who really didn't care about being quiet. They kept laughing and talking all night long. We phoned the receptionist TWICE and asked to do something about it. They did apparently, so it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, when you let us know the guests next to you were being noisy & we contacted them, we never head back from you or any other guests,... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ok it is 6.20 am and I am up. Across the street the building crew has decided it is ok to start hammering away. The street noise for this time of day is quite a bit and there are the trains. The hotel is very outdated and have a funky lay out. I have 3 desks and chairs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, the reason we declined your request for a refund is because we were not given the chance to remedy any problems. My night manager did tell me that there were guests out in the parking lot, but they were not being very loud & that we had not... More 

houston, tx
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Their site says they have a buffet breakfast in the lobby, but it is actually in the small motel office where you check in with staff that always seemed like part time help. The translation for buffet breakfast: they pull out a toaster and a waffle maker. Disgusting. They make coffee there, but there is not coffee maker in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to hear that you stay was not satisfactory. No, we are not the Hilton or Holiday Inn, but we do not charge the Hilton or Holiday Inn rates either & we offer many amenities that... More 

Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We were in town to participate in the Eugene marathon which coincided with the world junior championships. The star rating was appropriate for the hotel and the location being about 1mile from the Hayward Field made for an easy walk. The staff offered exceptional service and was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and located near the back of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We pride ourselves on making every guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We are one the most centrally located motels in Eugene within easy walking distance to the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field, Matthew Knight... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Broadway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn

Address: 476 East Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broadway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay