We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

2.5 of 5 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    22
    17
    11
See reviews for
51
25
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean rooms, comfy beds, down pillows/comforters and non scratchy blankets. Super friendly and helpful staff. Has a nice pool/ hot tub room for a relaxing time swimming. Complimentary Breakfast with good foods. I have stayed here before and I will always stay at this hotel for all my future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review LaaLaa! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and the best guest service around! Thank you again for recognizing that. See you next time! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just a one night stop as we (my husband and I) where heading to San Francisco. We got a room that smelled like cigarretes! It was horrible. My nose got very irritated and my eyes red. We called and they change us to another room ( we were on a king bed room and changed us to one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Francisca. Although I am happy to hear the front desk moved you but we are very disappointed that your stay was compromised by the cigarette smoke. We do our best to keep us completely non smoking but unfortunately some guests do not follow those policies. I will make sure our housekeeping staff understands that these... More 

La Grande, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed overnight. I've been here many times before, but this visit the whole place seemed a bit shabby. Even the elevator and common areas seemed a bit raggedy. The sink faucet was stubborn and difficult to use. The room was fine and I appreciated real coffee cups, the microwave and fridge. The breakfast was fine. I didn't eat much, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

I am really disappointed to hear about your most recent experience here Kath541. I have asked my maintenance engineer to look into the faucet issues so we can better our hotel. You will be happy to hear we are renovating this winter and invite you to come back in the spring to see our updated hotel. Thank you for your... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

There was mold in the bathroom it did not look like they clean the bathrooms that well.....My husband accidently dropped coffee on the sheets and housekeeping didn't even change the sheets we requested to talk to the housekeeping supervisor but they never called us...The staff is really friendly and nice but I don't think I will be returning back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel, Poonamsingh. We apologize immensely for the problems during your stay. I have addressed this with our housekeeping supervisor for her to relay to her staff. She is very good about addressing guests concerns and would like to speak with you if would still like to do so. Please call 541-344-0001 and ask for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We were rudely woken up by the loud sound of water running through our suite. It appeared to be a next door 'suite' flushing the toilet or taking a shower. Having called the reception the guy agreed that it was loud (we could barely talk) and that he would come up. We quickly dressed. But after 15 minutes or so,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the problem that you had and it has been addressed. With that being said, we completely failed you in the guest service department. I have talked to employee on staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Please contact me directly for your next trip to Eugene and I would love... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Your average three star hotel, not sure where the "suite" in the rooms come from but basically a clean and functional room. Desk staff good, housekeeping a little lacking, found coffee from previous morning left in coffee pot in room. Railroad next to hotel so you hear the horns in the middle of the night, so ask for rooms facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! I have taken this to my housekeeping manager in order to better improve and as a training tool for our staff. We invite you to come back and see our newly remodeled hotel in 2015! More 

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few days while on business. The staff were really friendly and helpful getting around the area. Overall a good experience. The rooms were clean, a slight bit dated but clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Our front desk prides themselves on their concierge efforts and knowing the area well enough to get our guests around. You will be happy to hear that our hotel will be undergoing our renovation starting this winter. Please come back to see our new updates. Thank you again! More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I met up with my baby sister here so we could spend some time together and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The staff went above and beyond, so helpful and welcoming. The room was well sized,very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was wonderful, with waffles bagels, fruit and some really good coffee. My only complaint would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments in your review! I have shared your review with the front desk staff who deserve all of your praise. We do apologize that the temperature of our pool was not addressed as quickly as it could of which in turn made your swim on the cool side. Again, thank you for your review. More 

Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Friendly staff and good breakfast, but we had booked this hotel for the pool and it was down for maintenance. The good part is that they allowed us to check out late, and so our little one was able to swim around noon the next day. They seemed understaffed at the time. There was only one person covering the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi traveler_Oly, thank you for your review. We were short staffed the week you stayed that unfortunately left our desk with one staff member. Although our pool was down for maintenance, I am happy to hear that the front desk staff did accommodate your request the following day. Thank you and we hope to see you soon! More 

Omaha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a huge "suite"-type room with separate sleeping and sitting areas, each with its own TV. Everything was very clean. They provide a nice breakfast: waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual "Continental" fare. The coffee was rich and excellent. Hotel has a nice indoor swimming pool. Free wifi. Central location. Way beyond expectations for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are more than elated that we met if not exceeded all of your expectations. See you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay