We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Eugene hotels

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene to your Saves list
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Eugene
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
donwhitbeck Temecula
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    19
    15
    8
See reviews for
44
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Phoenix Inn is located within walking distance of the University of Oregano campus. Was there in July weather was a little hot but otherwise perfect. Facilities were very nice with very helpful staff. Would stay here again if in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. As ardent Duck fans, we take pride in our proximity to the University of Oregon, and our ability to be active members of the campus community. Of course, during the summer months, we keep our ice water close at hand for guests, and we... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I accepted Expedia's offer to give me an additiona 40% off if I booked a hotel without knowing anything about it. I thought What they hay, go for it. So Phoenix Inn was the hotel given to me for a discounted price. When I walked in to check in, I was pleasantly surprised. It was super nice and clean for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Based on the information you provided, it sounds like you may have reserved one of our Studio Queen rooms last week. Although all of our rooms do come with complimentary hot breakfast, pool access, and free wifi, the Studio Queen is a bit unique... More

Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was courteous and pleasant. Room was very average for the price although some painting had been done rooms were very dated but clean. Felt like the cost of the rooms was fairly high for the quality of the room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our staff here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Although cleanliness is of the upmost important to us, we are sorry to hear that you felt that your room was outdated. We are constantly searching for ways to innovate our hotel where needed, so we will absolutely consider your review in... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at this hotel at around 1:00am for a one-night stay. Despite the late hour, the gentleman at check-in couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, explaining the hotel's facilities and offering me a room on a choice of floors. The room was surprisingly large and was comfortably appointed, spotlessly clean, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Your feedback is helpful in providing the best service possible to future guests. We are pleased to hear that the desk agent was helpful upon your check-in, even though it was the late in the evening. Our desk agents are available... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old and overpriced. We changed the first room because wasn't clean but the second one had some wall damages, sink was cracked.... We had two TV's in the room, which was hard to understand why- probably this is how they got the 3rd star. We staid just one night but next time we will choose another place for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience was not up to the standards we expect here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Room cleanliness is one of the areas that we value most highly, and we are disappointed to hear that you did not find that to be the case during your stay with us. As far as the... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at the Phoenix Inn for one night and we had no complaints. The room was really affordable and it was far better than what we expected. Room was spacious and clean. The carpet was a bit stained but it was not a major problem. Breakfast was included and it was full of options. Staff at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. We include things like the complimentary breakfast each morning to provide guests with the best value possible. We appreciate the feedback from your stay because it will allow us the opportunity to continue to improve and innovate. I can assure you... More

Los Altos, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I understand that the Phoenix Inn has recently been purchased and will be under renovation soon, however, the issues with our room were housekeeping problems that should have been addressed. There was old blood on the comforter, a huge cobweb above the bed and the curtains were hanging off the rod. There was no soap in the room and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Although I am happy to hear that Mark at the front desk was a bright spot during your stay, the issues with your room is absolutely inexcusable. Room cleanliness is of upmost importance to us, and we take housekeeping issues very seriously. We are disappointed to hear that the complimentary room night we offered you was not satisfactory in remediating... More

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 5-21-14, on our family vacation. We were in town to see Hayward Field at the University of Oregon, to visit Pre's rock and to run on Pre's trail. The hotel is in great proximity to all of those things. The downtown is also very close. We chose to drive, but you could probably walk. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation here with us at the Phoenix Inn Eugene. We understand that one's accomodations can really have an impact on his or her experience while in town, and we are constantly working to uphold the Phoenix Inn standards of exceptional customer service. We would love to be your choice hotel for... More

Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was pleased with our recent stay at the Phoenix. The hotel is downtown and close to the walking trail along the river. The room was pleasant and had a nice sitting area. Extras included a pool and hot tub, a full breakfast, and even fresh chocolate chip cookies during the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Phoenix Inn in Eugene. We absolutely agree that the proximity of the running trails is an added bonus that is hard to beat on a sunny Eugene afternoon. The Phoenix Inn staff takes pride in the little things that make one's stay more enjoyable, and we appreciate your... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and seeing a message from the GM that they were undergoing renovations in 2014, I called the hotel to see if any rooms were completed as I had concerns from other reviews. I was disappointed to hear that they had not started any guest area updates but they had started to renovate the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi Jim C- Unfortunately, a maintenance issue caused us to repair our air conditioning in the back office but our complete renovation has not begun. We will be upgrading most areas of the hotel this winter. We do agree that the guest rooms and common areas should be the first things updated. We will begin this winter in order to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer