We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    24
    18
    11
See reviews for
53
26
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

despite the claims about renovations, this is a tired hotel. My first room was in the process of having the wash basin changed so there was debris over the floor. So I got changed to another one which was quiet until the people above got in and it sounded like a herd of elephants. The room layout is s tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Fluff35again! I am very sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards. Unfortunately the renovation process is not pleasant but luckily the results are looking magnificent! We hope you will come back this summer to see our newly renovated hotel. More 

Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

There are lots of things that are right about the Phoenix Inn; it is quiet, near the university, free parking, free internet, nice lobby, friendly helpful employees, and a good hot breakfast. While the rooms are okay, they are showing their age. In particular, the carpet in the room was past the time where it should be replaced. Now I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi Oskarduck! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! You will be happy to hear that we are recently under new ownership which has prompted our renovation of our rooms as well as many other updates throughout the hotel and its amenities. We invite you back this Spring to check out our new updates and hopefully get your 5/5... More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Being from out of state we were not familiar with the Phoenix brand, so were pleasantly impressed. Property is older (and apparently being renovated), but clean and well maintained. Service is excellent and worth a return stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your lovely review Ed S. Thank you for giving the Phoenix Inn Suites brand a shot! We are a small chain of four here in Oregon so we depend on awesome people like yourself to give us chance! We invite you back to see our newly renovated property this spring. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We spent two months at this wonderful place in 2012. Workers are very nice people. Warm pool and massage. The gym was good too. Wash machine and dryer. Confortable and clean rooms. I loved those cookies we eat everyday in the end of the afternoon. Love you, guys. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hello Andre! I have a special place in my heart for our long term Brazilian guests! Thank you for sharing how our hotel is the perfect place to stay even if it becomes their home away from home! Hopefully see you soon. - Courtny <3 More 

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This used to be the best place to stay near the university, but it's showing its age. Indoor pool is great for the kids and the room is of a decent size...though bathrooms small, carpets wearing, free breakfast kind of weak (no eggs on the weekend; rice instead; rice?!? for breakfast?!?)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Monthly Traveler! You will be happy to hear that our hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that will bring us up to date here in Eugene. I have brought this review to my breakfast department as they should be serving eggs every day of the week. We were getting numerous suggestions from our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Nice clean rooms, comfy beds, down pillows/comforters and non scratchy blankets. Super friendly and helpful staff. Has a nice pool/ hot tub room for a relaxing time swimming. Complimentary Breakfast with good foods. I have stayed here before and I will always stay at this hotel for all my future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review LaaLaa! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and the best guest service around! Thank you again for recognizing that. See you next time! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This was just a one night stop as we (my husband and I) where heading to San Francisco. We got a room that smelled like cigarretes! It was horrible. My nose got very irritated and my eyes red. We called and they change us to another room ( we were on a king bed room and changed us to one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Francisca. Although I am happy to hear the front desk moved you but we are very disappointed that your stay was compromised by the cigarette smoke. We do our best to keep us completely non smoking but unfortunately some guests do not follow those policies. I will make sure our housekeeping staff understands that these... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

La Grande, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed overnight. I've been here many times before, but this visit the whole place seemed a bit shabby. Even the elevator and common areas seemed a bit raggedy. The sink faucet was stubborn and difficult to use. The room was fine and I appreciated real coffee cups, the microwave and fridge. The breakfast was fine. I didn't eat much, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

I am really disappointed to hear about your most recent experience here Kath541. I have asked my maintenance engineer to look into the faucet issues so we can better our hotel. You will be happy to hear we are renovating this winter and invite you to come back in the spring to see our updated hotel. Thank you for your... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

There was mold in the bathroom it did not look like they clean the bathrooms that well.....My husband accidently dropped coffee on the sheets and housekeeping didn't even change the sheets we requested to talk to the housekeeping supervisor but they never called us...The staff is really friendly and nice but I don't think I will be returning back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel, Poonamsingh. We apologize immensely for the problems during your stay. I have addressed this with our housekeeping supervisor for her to relay to her staff. She is very good about addressing guests concerns and would like to speak with you if would still like to do so. Please call 541-344-0001 and ask for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We were rudely woken up by the loud sound of water running through our suite. It appeared to be a next door 'suite' flushing the toilet or taking a shower. Having called the reception the guy agreed that it was loud (we could barely talk) and that he would come up. We quickly dressed. But after 15 minutes or so,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the problem that you had and it has been addressed. With that being said, we completely failed you in the guest service department. I have talked to employee on staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Please contact me directly for your next trip to Eugene and I would love... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay