We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Eugene hotels

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Hotel amenities
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Russell1078 Salt Lake City, Utah
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    21
    16
    11
See reviews for
50
25
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was mold in the bathroom it did not look like they clean the bathrooms that well.....My husband accidently dropped coffee on the sheets and housekeeping didn't even change the sheets we requested to talk to the housekeeping supervisor but they never called us...The staff is really friendly and nice but I don't think I will be returning back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel, Poonamsingh. We apologize immensely for the problems during your stay. I have addressed this with our housekeeping supervisor for her to relay to her staff. She is very good about addressing guests concerns and would like to speak with you if would still like to do so. Please call 541-344-0001 and ask for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were rudely woken up by the loud sound of water running through our suite. It appeared to be a next door 'suite' flushing the toilet or taking a shower. Having called the reception the guy agreed that it was loud (we could barely talk) and that he would come up. We quickly dressed. But after 15 minutes or so,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the problem that you had and it has been addressed. With that being said, we completely failed you in the guest service department. I have talked to employee on staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Please contact me directly for your next trip to Eugene and I would love... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your average three star hotel, not sure where the "suite" in the rooms come from but basically a clean and functional room. Desk staff good, housekeeping a little lacking, found coffee from previous morning left in coffee pot in room. Railroad next to hotel so you hear the horns in the middle of the night, so ask for rooms facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! I have taken this to my housekeeping manager in order to better improve and as a training tool for our staff. We invite you to come back and see our newly remodeled hotel in 2015! More

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few days while on business. The staff were really friendly and helpful getting around the area. Overall a good experience. The rooms were clean, a slight bit dated but clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Our front desk prides themselves on their concierge efforts and knowing the area well enough to get our guests around. You will be happy to hear that our hotel will be undergoing our renovation starting this winter. Please come back to see our new updates. Thank you again! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I met up with my baby sister here so we could spend some time together and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The staff went above and beyond, so helpful and welcoming. The room was well sized,very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was wonderful, with waffles bagels, fruit and some really good coffee. My only complaint would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments in your review! I have shared your review with the front desk staff who deserve all of your praise. We do apologize that the temperature of our pool was not addressed as quickly as it could of which in turn made your swim on the cool side. Again, thank you for your review. More

Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Friendly staff and good breakfast, but we had booked this hotel for the pool and it was down for maintenance. The good part is that they allowed us to check out late, and so our little one was able to swim around noon the next day. They seemed understaffed at the time. There was only one person covering the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi traveler_Oly, thank you for your review. We were short staffed the week you stayed that unfortunately left our desk with one staff member. Although our pool was down for maintenance, I am happy to hear that the front desk staff did accommodate your request the following day. Thank you and we hope to see you soon! More

Omaha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a huge "suite"-type room with separate sleeping and sitting areas, each with its own TV. Everything was very clean. They provide a nice breakfast: waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual "Continental" fare. The coffee was rich and excellent. Hotel has a nice indoor swimming pool. Free wifi. Central location. Way beyond expectations for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are more than elated that we met if not exceeded all of your expectations. See you soon! More

vienna
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The phoenix Inn in Eugene is in a great location and very convenient to campus and the football stadium. The rooms are dated with the sink in the entrance way and an open closet. not really a suite if has a short wall between bed and sofa. The place is clean and the breakfast bar is ok but too crowded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our location was so convenient for you! You will be happy to hear we will be renovating this winter! We hope you will return to see our updated rooms. More

White Rock, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked this hotel through Hotwire last minute and thought the late booking did not really reflect the star rating nor price. We arrived exhausted after driving from Walnut Creek, CA which was 8 hours. I had emailed the hotel to inform them we would arrive after Midnight which they acknowledged so was happy about that. The guy on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to satisfy every guest and give the most comfortable stay possible. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we are continuously working to improve our hotel which includes... More

Temecula
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Phoenix Inn is located within walking distance of the University of Oregano campus. Was there in July weather was a little hot but otherwise perfect. Facilities were very nice with very helpful staff. Would stay here again if in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. As ardent Duck fans, we take pride in our proximity to the University of Oregon, and our ability to be active members of the campus community. Of course, during the summer months, we keep our ice water close at hand for guests, and we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay