We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Hotel website
390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    57
    33
    22
    8
See reviews for
56
32
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Bend, Oregon
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying in Eugene. We asked where we could lock up our bicycles, the guy who worked there showed us where. The next morning when we woke up, my husband went to go get coffee, that's when he found that the chain had been cut and his bicycle had been stolen. It was a really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taft, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was good for a few nights, the bathroom needed to be remolded the walls had some type of dark spots, and the bathroom looked old, the gym needs a new treadmill (it kept turning off at a speed of 6-7) The staff was VERY friendly and my family LOVE the free breakfast. The area was peaceful and quit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you liked our breakfast and our free WIFI service. We value your comments and we will definitely take this into consideration when discussing future updates we will implement on our hotel such as that of the... More 

Level Contributor
230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall it works, room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Property is older, shower was not my favorite and would have liked the room to be darker. Works for a night but for longer stays I would recommend something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We do have black-out curtains in the rooms, but I will look into perhaps adding something that will make the room even darker. The Campus Inn is an older hotel, that is true. However, it has been well taken care of over the years. We are constantly striving to improve our services to our... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was okay, hot tub wasn't working, toilet clogged two times, maintenance fixed it right away, very week flush. Breakfast was included, don't expect much. Overall it was okay. I don't know if I'd stay again or recommend it to others. It seems from what others have written it used to be a nicer place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello AFP. I'm sorry that our accommodations did not live up to your expectations. The Campus Inn has made some changes over the past year, changes in response to guest suggestions. We take guest feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. The hot tub is actually in working order. I believe you might have... More 

Mount Hood Parkdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room carpet was very dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable. Some of the staff and maids were very hostile toward my family and I, so we cut our stay short. Sheila was very kind to us ( ASSISTANT MANAGER) she was great. We are never staying there again. The treadmill is having trouble and no urgentness to fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Tamera. I'm sorry you feel that you were not welcome here. You and your family stayed with us for quite a while and we were happy to have you. Unfortunately, we do not have weekly rates and we have many sold-out dates in the summer. I hope that you have better fortunes here in Eugene. There are more opportunities... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is the only hotel that I stay at when I'm in Eugene, Oregon!! Very Clean rooms, the staff is awesome in getting you anything you might need and very helpful in recommending places to visit, shop, dine and explore. You'd never know that there was so much to do in Eugene, but there is a ton. Love you Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We aim to please! Ha ha! Hi Jamie. In all seriousness, the Campus Inn is more than just a job to those of us who work here. It is really our "home away from home". I know that saying is overused, but in this case it fits. Most of the Campus Inn staff has worked here for many years, and... More 

Sierra foothills
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This is the hotel we normally stay at on our way to and from Washington and we have stayed here many times. This visit, we were in a small room with a queen sized bed. The Campus Inn is very convenient to the university and bars, restaurants etc. It is also reasonably priced. If our room was recently renovated, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Mini. I'm so sorry you were disappointed on your most recent stay with us at the Campus Inn. This is an older hotel, although it has been well cared for over the years. We do regular upkeep on all the rooms (including changing lightbulbs), so it's unfortunate that you happened to be in a room where everything was on... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We've stayed here twice and always found it pleasant, clean and comfortable. The hot tub is a welcome amenity after moving our kid in or out of the dorms. The location is convenient to the university and downtown. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Julie. Yes, the Campus Inn is centrally located; half-way between downtown Eugene and the University of Oregon campus. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a good day! More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Room was average; clean, front desk staff friendly (except for weekday male who didn't seem to like his job very much). Big surprise on the day after we checked out - when we checked in we were told that there was a ONE-TIME pet fee of $20. WRONG, we were charged $20 per day for four days even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Actually, we no longer accept pets and even when we did, we never accepted cats. You were given special consideration due to your employee affiliation. However, I do apologize about the confusion concerning the pet fee. I think perhaps the misunderstanding is due to your initial reservation only being for one night. The gentleman that works during the day has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#17 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#8 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene
Days Inn Eugene
#21 of 33 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay