We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Hotel website
390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    58
    34
    23
    8
See reviews for
59
32
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came in late with young children so didn't want to find another place. One of the comforters had dried blood on it, there was hair on the floor in the bathroom, the walls had some sort of dirt or blood on them in the bathroom. The gym had a treadmill that did not work, and nautilus weight machine. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the way your room was presented to you during your stay. We will make sure that these issues will be prevented from happening again in the future. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that... More 

Sissinghurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was nice, Especially the bagels. Sat on the sunny terrace to enjoy. Traffic noise was bad but not much they can do about that. Check in was friendly and helpful. Short walk to downtown and nice places to eat. Longer walk to parks but worth it. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the entirety of your stay here. We apologize for the traffic noise and we are finding ways to minimize it further. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our hard... More 

Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in Eugene. We asked where we could lock up our bicycles, the guy who worked there showed us where. The next morning when we woke up, my husband went to go get coffee, that's when he found that the chain had been cut and his bicycle had been stolen. It was a really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry about this incident happening during your stay with us. We will investigate this issue and do whatever we can to try and figure out what happened with your bike. We are very sad to know how you feel about coming back and we hope that you’ll reconsider staying with us again in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Taft, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Overall it was good for a few nights, the bathroom needed to be remolded the walls had some type of dark spots, and the bathroom looked old, the gym needs a new treadmill (it kept turning off at a speed of 6-7) The staff was VERY friendly and my family LOVE the free breakfast. The area was peaceful and quit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you liked our breakfast and our free WIFI service. We value your comments and we will definitely take this into consideration when discussing future updates we will implement on our hotel such as that of the... More 

Level Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Overall it works, room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Property is older, shower was not my favorite and would have liked the room to be darker. Works for a night but for longer stays I would recommend something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We do have black-out curtains in the rooms, but I will look into perhaps adding something that will make the room even darker. The Campus Inn is an older hotel, that is true. However, it has been well taken care of over the years. We are constantly striving to improve our services to our... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Room was okay, hot tub wasn't working, toilet clogged two times, maintenance fixed it right away, very week flush. Breakfast was included, don't expect much. Overall it was okay. I don't know if I'd stay again or recommend it to others. It seems from what others have written it used to be a nicer place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hello AFP. I'm sorry that our accommodations did not live up to your expectations. The Campus Inn has made some changes over the past year, changes in response to guest suggestions. We take guest feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. The hot tub is actually in working order. I believe you might have... More 

Mount Hood Parkdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The room carpet was very dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable. Some of the staff and maids were very hostile toward my family and I, so we cut our stay short. Sheila was very kind to us ( ASSISTANT MANAGER) she was great. We are never staying there again. The treadmill is having trouble and no urgentness to fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Tamera. I'm sorry you feel that you were not welcome here. You and your family stayed with us for quite a while and we were happy to have you. Unfortunately, we do not have weekly rates and we have many sold-out dates in the summer. I hope that you have better fortunes here in Eugene. There are more opportunities... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

It is the only hotel that I stay at when I'm in Eugene, Oregon!! Very Clean rooms, the staff is awesome in getting you anything you might need and very helpful in recommending places to visit, shop, dine and explore. You'd never know that there was so much to do in Eugene, but there is a ton. Love you Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We aim to please! Ha ha! Hi Jamie. In all seriousness, the Campus Inn is more than just a job to those of us who work here. It is really our "home away from home". I know that saying is overused, but in this case it fits. Most of the Campus Inn staff has worked here for many years, and... More 

Sierra foothills
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This is the hotel we normally stay at on our way to and from Washington and we have stayed here many times. This visit, we were in a small room with a queen sized bed. The Campus Inn is very convenient to the university and bars, restaurants etc. It is also reasonably priced. If our room was recently renovated, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Mini. I'm so sorry you were disappointed on your most recent stay with us at the Campus Inn. This is an older hotel, although it has been well cared for over the years. We do regular upkeep on all the rooms (including changing lightbulbs), so it's unfortunate that you happened to be in a room where everything was on... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We've stayed here twice and always found it pleasant, clean and comfortable. The hot tub is a welcome amenity after moving our kid in or out of the dorms. The location is convenient to the university and downtown. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Julie. Yes, the Campus Inn is centrally located; half-way between downtown Eugene and the University of Oregon campus. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a good day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#17 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#6 of 33 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay