We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Hotel website
390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    57
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
54
32
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Mount Hood Parkdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room carpet was very dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable. Some of the staff and maids were very hostile toward my family and I, so we cut our stay short. Sheila was very kind to us ( ASSISTANT MANAGER) she was great. We are never staying there again. The treadmill is having trouble and no urgentness to fix it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Tamera. I'm sorry you feel that you were not welcome here. You and your family stayed with us for quite a while and we were happy to have you. Unfortunately, we do not have weekly rates and we have many sold-out dates in the summer. I hope that you have better fortunes here in Eugene. There are more opportunities... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is the only hotel that I stay at when I'm in Eugene, Oregon!! Very Clean rooms, the staff is awesome in getting you anything you might need and very helpful in recommending places to visit, shop, dine and explore. You'd never know that there was so much to do in Eugene, but there is a ton. Love you Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We aim to please! Ha ha! Hi Jamie. In all seriousness, the Campus Inn is more than just a job to those of us who work here. It is really our "home away from home". I know that saying is overused, but in this case it fits. Most of the Campus Inn staff has worked here for many years, and... More 

Sierra foothills
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the hotel we normally stay at on our way to and from Washington and we have stayed here many times. This visit, we were in a small room with a queen sized bed. The Campus Inn is very convenient to the university and bars, restaurants etc. It is also reasonably priced. If our room was recently renovated, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Mini. I'm so sorry you were disappointed on your most recent stay with us at the Campus Inn. This is an older hotel, although it has been well cared for over the years. We do regular upkeep on all the rooms (including changing lightbulbs), so it's unfortunate that you happened to be in a room where everything was on... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here twice and always found it pleasant, clean and comfortable. The hot tub is a welcome amenity after moving our kid in or out of the dorms. The location is convenient to the university and downtown. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Julie. Yes, the Campus Inn is centrally located; half-way between downtown Eugene and the University of Oregon campus. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a good day! More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Room was average; clean, front desk staff friendly (except for weekday male who didn't seem to like his job very much). Big surprise on the day after we checked out - when we checked in we were told that there was a ONE-TIME pet fee of $20. WRONG, we were charged $20 per day for four days even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Actually, we no longer accept pets and even when we did, we never accepted cats. You were given special consideration due to your employee affiliation. However, I do apologize about the confusion concerning the pet fee. I think perhaps the misunderstanding is due to your initial reservation only being for one night. The gentleman that works during the day has... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The hotel was clean, staff helpful and the location was what we were looking for - walking distance to hotels. We would stay here again. The room was good value for the cost. Easy to get to from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Campus Inn's convenient location to downtown Eugene. The weather is starting to become really pleasant (today was beautiful!) and it's perfect for wandering around Eugene exploring the various shops, or sitting outside a cafe having a beer brewed right here... More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I've stayed here a couple of times, and each time it smells like a damp room—kind of musty covered up by aerosol spray. But, with this last stay, I finally diagnosed the problem. I thought my cough could have been from my allergies, but I might have found another culprit. After the chain broke from the toilet handle, I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley M, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay at the Campus Inn. I'm having our maintenance man take a look at the toilet tank to determine exactly what the problem is with that. Concerning the bugs you saw, I believe you are referring to the Brown Marmorated Stink Bug, which is prevalent in Oregon at this time... More 

Idleyld Park, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

A perfect place for a quick trip! Affordable, clean,family-friendly, within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping! I was impressed with the cleanliness, fitness center, and helpful service. The hot tub was very warm and wonderful after a long day of playing(once we figured out how to get in)! I decided this would be our new "eugene hotel" when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Wonderful! And we will be very happy to have you with us for those Ducks games. As you may already know, the Campus Inn & Suites is conveniently situated close to downtown Eugene. So you can walk to many restaurants and shops. We are also within walking distance of the University of Oregon and even Autzen Stadium. How sweet is... More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

After reading other reviews for this hotel, I assumed it would be a good place to book. I couldn't have been more wrong & I still don't understand how some people considered this place clean. After checking we were given room 119 and walked into a room that smelt like URINE. The bed appeared to have NEVER BEEN WASHED. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Wow. Well, okay. I have to admit that I was taken aback by the vehemence with which you described your experience at the Campus Inn. And I was also dismayed that you should have such a terrible impression of us. Should a guest asked to be moved to another room, we most certainly do care what the reason might be.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay