We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Eugene hotels

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$58 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown to your Saves list
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kev K Alberta, Canada
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    23
    14
    2
See reviews for
38
24
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can not believe the good reviews on this property...Are you sure this is where you're staying ? This motel is a step above a dump...ASAP moved from the 1st room I was assigned: the room smelled so bad. The 2nd room was just as stinky. The writing was on the wall...I stayed just this time, knowing I'd never return. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ended up at Campus Inn after my online booking at the next door Broadway Inn was mixed up, (my error). After seeing the two properties I was glad, as I didn't like the look of the guests staying at the Broadway. Campus service at check in was top notch, very friendly and willing to provide directions to the best/nearest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Cable didn't work in the bedroom. No hot water! The bed Was very uncomfortable. The Continental breakfast consist of stale bagels and stale English muffins! I would say the best part about the room was the coupon that saved me $40. If I would've had payed full price I would be outraged!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Based on other trip advisor reviews, I thought this would be an economical safe bet. I was wrong. After check in for Room 120, we walked into the room to dump luggage before going to explore Eugene. The bathroom had this awful odor, sort of a cross between old urine and cat spray(you choose). It wasn't that it was incredibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

In the future I would recommend that you voice your concerns to the front desk. We are in the business of "hospitality". We can't meet 'your' expectations unless we know what 'yours' are. Some things are out of our control (we 'are' located on a busy street, we do close the hot tub during the Winter months, we don't have... More

Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I wanted a clean basic room at an inexpensive rate--and that is precisely what I received. But I also received some pretty good customer service too, something you don't always find in an inexpensive hotel. My husband was feeling ill when we arrived in Eugene at 9:30am, and he was just trying to sleep in the car (which of course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

What a lovely review, especially in light of the circumstances. Your gracious understanding is so appreciated. I am glad we met and exceeded "the test". :-) More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed one night on drive south to California. Wanted to be walking distance to a restaurant which was. But the rooms need an update although was clean. The beds were hard and squeaky. The bedspreads were the tacky polyester comforter that slips all over the bed without keeping you warm and is not comfortable. Most motels are updating to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

If you have certain expectations it is always good to 'look' at the room prior to check-in. We welcome the opportunity to 'show' our rooms. More

Grass Valley, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this motel for three nights over the Christmas holiday while visiting our family in Eugene. The room is pretty basic, but clean, comfortable and looked recently repainted. This is an older motel, but has been well maintained although the bathroom fixtures showed signs of wear. We had a minor problem with the plumbing one morning and within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We're so glad we have met your needs over the years and we appreciate your sharing your opinion with other TA travelers. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year! More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Eugene to break up our drive to CA. Based on TA reviews we picked Campus Inn and couldn't have been happier. Our room was pretty basic, but clean. It was easy to find and near the main road (can't recall the name now). This made it convenient, but a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

It is the courtesy of our staff that transcends our competition. Thank you for the praise. More

Waldport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This independent motel is simply the best place for me to stay when I come to Eugene. The location is so close to downtown, shopping, U of O - that one can walk to many places if you wish. The staff - from the front desk receptionists, to the maids and maintenance man are all so friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

This compliment from a 'regular' guest, is our best endorsement. We can't be a 'Hyatt Regency', but we can be the best value, in an ideal location, with the friendliest staff. We thank you for sharing your review with other TA travelers. More

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Campus Inn on our way from Seattle to Eureka, CA. We arrived late (after 9PM) and the motel was very inviting (for a motel) They had this really nice lights on outside- in the trees all around the motel. It really gave it a nice touch. The room was clean and adequate. I've stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you in the future, when you can enjoy all of the accoutrements we have to offer. I'm glad the pillow covers aren't a deal breaker. It is a hygiene trial we are experimenting with. We've never had an issue with bed-bugs, but our linen supplier recommended it. More

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Also Known As:
Campus Hotel
Campus Hotel Eugene
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.