We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Eugene

#10 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3780 West 11th Street, Eugene, OR 97402
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Eugene
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    72
    28
    15
    18
See reviews for
70
57
29
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here before leaving the next morning for her mother/daughter graduation trip. Fast, easy and close to the Eugene Airport. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. We did not get to take advantage of the free breakfast due to the fact we had to be at the airport at 4am. We will stay here if we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the Hilton Brand. Rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. Location excellent to airport, restaurants, grocery stores, and University of Oregon. Will definitely stay here again every time we come to visit my son during college.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely stay, my family and I had 3 rooms, we are on a long trip visiting everyone we can before heading home to Salem OR. My friend is disabled, they gave me a free upgrade to a Suite, since they knew her health was not good, exellent customer service. T His was from The Manager who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you had a great stay. That is always our goal. Thank you for the great review, and looking forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long story short, the customer service person was rude and very disrespectful. There was nothing customer service about this employee. There was an issue with my credit card that I still don't understand. Instead of saying she didn't have any answers or direct me to someone else who may have had an answer she got beyond rude and hung up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Km, This is very unfortunate statement which is clearly not true. The FD agent called to let you know that, you credit card was declined and we wanted to hold your room, and we were full. You began to swear, and go ballistic. It was a very sad and unfortunate situation, as we had to ask you to stay... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We typically stay closer to downtown, but this particular trip we needed to be closer to family. It was a relief to find a good, clean hotel in this location. We've stayed in Hampton Inns before, and this was one of the best ones yet. Clean, comfortable, and quiet -- well worth the (very reasonable) price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan WI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only negative was the price. I felt it was about $20.00 higher than it should be based on what they offer on the property. Aside from that, the staff was excellent and went out of their way to answer questions and give directions An easy 15 minute drive to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel provided a great bed in a quiet room. I thought it was a little overpriced for what it is. Nights 1 and 2 were $135 but night 3 (Tuesday) rate went up to $150. Unfortunately, there were not a lot of choices in Eugene.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
eugene, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over price and terrible staff I had a meeting set up for 20 people they booked aonther company in my place even after verfing the night before.They didnt try to get me a meeting room any where else this cost me $4000.00 in lost revenues

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Sir, From Sears. You did request a contract to book our meeting room, you did not send the contract back, the room was booked prior to you sending back your contract. Our front desk Manager Jesse saw that , you did not return your contract, and she was on top of it, and emailed you to let you know,... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hampton Inns always deliver. Clean rooms, comfy bed & nice linens. Found it a little odd while checking in the girl asked what I wanted to pay when I questioned the higher price. We were in room 130 which is right next to the lobby & backs on to the breakfast area . There was a lot of lobby noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We so appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are constantly monitoring our guests reviews to keep the high standards, all our guests deserve. Please always feel free to let us know how we can make your stay even better. Thank you, Cheryl Tyler GM More 

Bonney Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I love Hampton Inns, and this stay on W 11th in Eugene was as satisfactory as usual. Clean and quiet room, good internet access, good breakfast, nice bathroom facilities, comfy pillows, great coffee and snacks. Great staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question