We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Eugene

#9 of 33 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3780 W 11th Street, Eugene, OR 97402
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Getaway Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Eugene
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    28
    15
    18
See reviews for
71
58
29
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Klamath Falls, OR
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attending a conference in Eugene, my husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn. Very nice beds, pillows, and in-room furniture, energetic Wi-Fi, great location and generous amenities. As a higher awards member, we received a very nice gift ensemble and were greeted with lemonade and cookies in the mid-afternoon. A noisy neighbor slamming a door made our night very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for business and it was quiet, comfortable, friendly and a good location for restaurants. Breakfast was good with many choices from eggs to oatmeal or yogurts. Dining area was kept clean. The parking lot is small and tight for large trucks, but I believe they have an additional lot close by - maybe check on that if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here twice a year. Among other places I have stayed in Eugene in he past (some more expensive) this is clearly the best value. It provides every thing I need for business and it has excellent facilities for meetings. Close to shopping and a variety of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, nicely furnished, and conveniently located near the University of Oregon. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. There was free internet which was great and the fitness room was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here before leaving the next morning for her mother/daughter graduation trip. Fast, easy and close to the Eugene Airport. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. We did not get to take advantage of the free breakfast due to the fact we had to be at the airport at 4am. We will stay here if we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the Hilton Brand. Rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. Location excellent to airport, restaurants, grocery stores, and University of Oregon. Will definitely stay here again every time we come to visit my son during college.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I had a lovely stay, my family and I had 3 rooms, we are on a long trip visiting everyone we can before heading home to Salem OR. My friend is disabled, they gave me a free upgrade to a Suite, since they knew her health was not good, exellent customer service. T His was from The Manager who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you had a great stay. That is always our goal. Thank you for the great review, and looking forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Long story short, the customer service person was rude and very disrespectful. There was nothing customer service about this employee. There was an issue with my credit card that I still don't understand. Instead of saying she didn't have any answers or direct me to someone else who may have had an answer she got beyond rude and hung up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happygirl24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Km, This is very unfortunate statement which is clearly not true. The FD agent called to let you know that, you credit card was declined and we wanted to hold your room, and we were full. You began to swear, and go ballistic. It was a very sad and unfortunate situation, as we had to ask you to stay... More 

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We typically stay closer to downtown, but this particular trip we needed to be closer to family. It was a relief to find a good, clean hotel in this location. We've stayed in Hampton Inns before, and this was one of the best ones yet. Clean, comfortable, and quiet -- well worth the (very reasonable) price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan WI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The only negative was the price. I felt it was about $20.00 higher than it should be based on what they offer on the property. Aside from that, the staff was excellent and went out of their way to answer questions and give directions An easy 15 minute drive to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question