We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Red Hills

1410 N. Hwy 99W, Dundee, OR 97115
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Red Hills
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn at Red Hills
Inn at Red Hills
Inn at Red Hills
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Inn at Red Hills for a few nights for a business conference. The staff was friendly and the room was good size and very comfortable. Located near more wine tasting rooms than a person can hope to visit in one stay. Be warned, though, the bar & restaurant downstairs close up early during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

We know the area and that highway is a main avenue to the coast making it busy and noisy Fri and Sunday. So we knew that. It's like a bnb, but it is tailored to wine enthusiasts who might already know the area and are not high maintenance guests / tourists. The front desk is fairly knowledgeable about the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My sister-in-law booked this hotel for my brother's 50th birthday weekend. I had booked a room with a king bed and it was large with a seperate seating area to watch TV on the large flat screen provide in the room. My room did not face the highway so there was no noise issues. The restaurant in the hotel, Babica... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Nice place, convenient, well appointed, cable TV, good wi fi, very adequate for what we were hoping for. For ice you need to go to the lobby. That is a hike from the east side of the property. At that price I would think they would have in room coffee. As we were leaving the room for breakfast, we noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We booked this hotel as we were doing numerous wine tastings in the Red Hills. The room size was nice but offered virtually no amenities. For a fairly high price we got no robes, my wife complained about this every morning and night, no refrigerator, not even a directory of services. At least we had a hair dryer. Their heating/air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We were on a road trip recently and began to look for a hotel about 4pm in the afternoon. A waiter recommended the Inn at Red Hills in Dundee. We drove down Hwy 99 and checked in. My husband asked why there was so much traffic on the highway and was told that Friday and Sunday nights there is heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph B, General Manager at Inn at Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Darlene, I am so sorry to hear about this experience. Obviously the noise from road construction precluded you from enjoying what would have otherwise been a relaxing trip. Had we known that construction would be taking place over night, we would have certainly warned you. I am very sorry that we were not able to know ahead of time... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The location of this inn in wine country was so much better than we expected. We had a room with a queen bed and it was a perfect size and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was nice and big. The shower was huge and amazing! The service was nice and you had plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windermere,Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We had tried to book one of the Winery B and B's but they were full. I was expecting a chain like hotel.We had a gorgeous large room with beautiful decor in pale neutrals and a great layout. Very spacious. Coffee and papers in the hallway each morning.4 very nice tasting rooms in the same property and easy access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had already spent one week of vacation planned out and when the other half of our party left, we headed South for wine country with not a plan in sight. Had a vineyard, the week prior, recommend this Inn. We owe her a huge thanks. Stopped in to see if they had availability and we got lucky. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We rented two rooms there when we visited with the kids. A double-queen bed room on the highway side for the kids and a king-size bedroom on the parking side with a good view on the adjacent wineries. All in all, this is a great cozy place to stay to roam from to several wineries in the Dundee Hills, Ribbon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph B, General Manager at Inn at Red Hills, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your family at the Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we are so glad you enjoyed the property and the local area while with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Joe B. Innkeeper More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question