We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Orchard Drive, Dallas, OR 97338
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    39
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Baltimore MD, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want a hotel at a reasonable price near Salem OR, then this is your place! We were in town to visit family and didn't want to spend an extra $20/night just to stay in Salem. Dallas offered a great price and a more relaxed experience being away from the city traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was nice but just didn't rate a 5. The tv was in a bad place where you couldn't see it from the coach, only from the bed. The swim/spa is too small to swim in and not hot enough for a spa. The cookies every afternoon was nice. The breakfast ham and egg sandwich was not good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Vip1234, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Best Western Dallas Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies everyday. We are planning on removing our breakfast sandwiches and will replace them with a more popular item. If you choose to stay with us again I would recommend our omelettes.... More 

reno nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Inn and Suites is centrally located in the small country town of Dallas, Oregon. It is one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in, (nonsmoking rooms) and the staff is down home friendly. The rooms and building are spotless. The price seems a little steep for this tiny town, but you get a FREE FULL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Valsetz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Dallas Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to create a welcomed feeling for all of our guests and we were pleased to hear that we succeeded in that with your stay. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a three day meeting at Western Oregon University and this was the hotel selected for meeting attendees. Everything was fine; good service, decent breakfast, clean rooms, and plenty of coffee. It served its purpose well. A good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello johnfR3374XX, Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that we met your satisfaction, but please let us know if there was anything else we could have done to improve our service. We want each of our guests stays to be extraordinary. I can be... More 

California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The swimming pool is advertised as a pool, it is really a large spa. During our stay it was being treated with extra chlorine and chemicals so our kids were disappointed they couldn't swim during our stat. Other than that, a GREAT hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kristen R, I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Dallas Inn & Suites. Unfortunately, we were finishing up a treatment of our swim spa during your stay with us and I do apologize for any inconvenience that caused. Next time you are in the area we can also... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We were only there for a couple of nights but we found the hotel to be very clean and pleasant. My only complaint is that the maid service missed us on the first day and we had no coffee replenished for the pot in our room and we also had to go down and get some clean hand and bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello nanababs2015, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay with us at Dallas Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we will continue to strive to improve our service to our guests. I will speak to housekeeping about fully restocking amenities in... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We won't be staying here again, I felt it was very over priced for what it was and we had a discount as we were part of a wedding group. This hotel is on desperate need for some updates and our sheets were not clean. At the very least they need to lower their prices!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Summer W. Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Best Western Dallas Inn and Suites, and I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing projects to update our property and plan to be finished with all of them at the end of 2017. If there is anything other concerns... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. Not our first time at this hotel either. When we first arrived and got to our room it looked like the room had been cleaned however the bathroom had not been cleaned completely. We told front desk and they were very apologetic and even upgraded us to a much larger room/suite. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Firststrike, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Dallas Inn & Suites. It was a pleasures seeing both you and your family here again. We always enjoy seeing faces we know. Housekeeping and I have spoken and I have reminded them that while we are in our... More 

Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We are frequent travelers and always stay at B.W. hotels. We where surprised at a couple of things here. One was that they had no pool only a hot tub, the other was that the room we received had a strong odder of wet dog. It was great that we got our upgrade and the staff was very friendly too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Doug, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at Best Western Dallas Inn & Suites. We do not offer a swimming pool here at our property. Instead, we offer a swim spa which is a bit more family friendly. This is because while it is slightly bigger than a hot tub... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

They did not have my reservations, did not honor the one I had, even though I had my reservation number and paperwork. Gave me a smoking room even though I had a nonsmoking reservation. My reservation was for two days and they checked me out after one day. After showing my reservation again, I stayed in the same smelly room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dallas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Klassen, I wish to apologize once more for the confusion that you experienced during your stay with us. I have been working personally with both Central office as well as our technicians to see why we received your reservations the way they did. I do not want you to think that this is not a matter that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
6.9 mi away
Courtesy Inn Monmouth
Courtesy Inn Monmouth
#1 of 1 in Monmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
15.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay