We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cloverdale B&Bs / inns

Sandlake Country Inn

Save
You added Sandlake Country Inn to your Saves list
8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112
Hotel amenities
Sandlake Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloverdale
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    7
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of b&bs and were delighted by the rustic charm and hospitality of Sandlake Country Inn. The grounds were lovely and the three capes scenic loop is now or favorite area of the Oregon Coast. We really enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room. It was our favorite place during our 2 week trip along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and share your experience with others. We agree, we also think that the Three Capes Scenic area is amazing. This area is perfect for couples that want to experience unspoiled beaches, hiking, birding and the slower pace. More 

Weatherford, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Their are no photos of the Rose room for a reason. Tiny. Separated from the common area by a French door with thin drapes. Private porch not attached. You must walk thru the common room to get to your porch. Totally disappointed. Nice hosts. Poor value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that we were not the perfect fit for this couple and disappointed that they somehow missed all the pictures and description of the Rose Garden Room before booking their reservation online. We are very proud of all of our rooms and have dedicated an entire web page for each room on our website. Sadly, we didn't have one... More 

Martinez, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Last month I had the pleasure of staying at the Sandlake Country Inn. I especially enjoyed walking about the quaintly landscaped yard, and surrounding grounds, where I picked, and enjoyed eating, fresh blackberries. Diane and Ron are wonderful hosts, making our time at the inn comfortable and serene. Diane is an excellent chef, breakfast was always scrumptious, and her homemade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were lucky enough to find this charming B&B many years ago and have continued to return every year. Each room is lovely and well appointed with different decor and individual charm. Diane and Ron are just meant to be in the hospitality business! They are so professional and helpful and yet feel like old friends each year when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We love this place! We've been to Sandlake Inn a number of times over the years and have always enjoyed ourselves and left refreshed. The rooms are comfortable (we've stayed in all but one of them) the breakfasts are great, and Diane is always friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gig Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Sandlake Country Inn to anyone looking for a intimate place to get married or just for a weekend getaway. Diane was extremely helpful, she made sure everything was perfect.The landscaping is beautiful and it is so peaceful. We rented the whole house and our family and friends loved it as well. Diane & Ron took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First off, we came here for our anniversary and stayed in the Timbers room, the one with the big jacuzzi tub. Let me confirm that the tub does fit two six-foot-tall people! And it comes kitted out with bubble bath. Right outside the door is the common room with a variety of very good regional wines to pick from if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This inn was very lovely, with a gorgeous, very private setting. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Diane was a fabulous hostess, and the breakfast was just unsurpassed, served in your private room for extra coziness! The grounds were gorgeous, with lots of birds all over the place, and nice paths to walk out around the property and bird-watch and appreciate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were blown away by the Sandlake Country Inn. We did not know what to expect but our expectations were exceeded in every way. The room was luxurious, with every detail taken care of, logs in the fireplace ready to go, bathrobes, spacious jacuzzi and so much more. Diane was the perfect gracious hostess. The breakfast was ample and delicious:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A lovely quiet retreat very close to many points of interest, including the three capes area. Great innkeepers with a great list to "to-do's". Gourmet breakfasts were art! Beautiful setting. Romantic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

Sheryl, it was so great having you stay with us and being able to share our beautiful Three Capes Scenic Loop area. I'm glad our places to explore list was helpful in finding off the beaten track beauty. I'm looking forward to seeing some of the wonderful pictures you took and offered to share with us. If you're ever traveling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandlake Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandlake Country Inn

Address: 8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pacific City
Pacific City Country Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay