We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandlake Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
8505 Galloway Rd, Cloverdale, OR 97112
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandlake Country Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandlake Country Inn
Sandlake Country Inn
Sandlake Country Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    7
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
132
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't normally go out of my way to give a review, but this B&B is PHENOMENAL!!! My husband and I found this place because it was rated better than other Bed and Breakfasts in the area, and we were looking for a place to stay in the area for our Honeymoon. When we arrived, my husband introduced himself and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strafford, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ron and Diane were the most gracious and accommodating hosts I could have asked for. I surprised my wife with a trip on the Oregon coast and selected the Sandlake Country Inn as our "base" for a week. Ron and Diane provided a wonderful setting and were helpful with bringing my wife a "Daily Birthday Surprise" during our stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinez, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We had such a great time! We wanted to find an extra-special place for our anniversary and we knew we had to go back to Sandlake Country Inn! We relaxed, never ate better in our life and enjoyed our beautiful weekend on the Oregon coast. This is the best B&B ever and we can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Finally! A return trip to the Inn! Spending one night in the Rose Garden Room is a joy. But spending two, as my wife and I did finally after being away too long, is the ultimate in relaxation. Especially after a day spent exploring the area. As usual, the innkeepers were a wealth of knowledge (I love the story of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Wanted a romantic getaway, but turned into an uncomfortable weekend. Cons: We were shocked at how dirty it was. Lots of dust, which is somewhat understandable due to exposed beams, but a vacuum needs to be used on the couch, lampshades, blinds, etc. Lots of hair everywhere, and it wasn't ours. Cobwebs and dead bugs in the corners. The hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

I admit we fell short for this couple. After closing the inn for several days to spend Thanksgiving with family, I was rushed to get back in time to check them in and failed to inspect the room after it had been closed up. I truly wish they had let me know of any problems during their stay so I... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This was a great place to get away for the weekend! There was privacy, beauty and convenience (everything we needed and wanted to do was close by). The suite we stayed in was the cottage, highly recommend it. It had a wonderful and large Jacuzzi tub as well as a full kitchen that makes staying in and making your loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My wife and I gave the starlight suite a shot for our honeymoon--the description on the website made it sound absolutely wonderful. Oh, it was just that... Absolutely wonderful. The breakfasts each day were beyond words! If your eyes don't roll back into your head when you taste Diane's cooking then you aren't human. We had three dinners there as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was our first stay at the Sandlake Country Inn, and it was everything we hoped for and more. Nice private room, spacious and comfortable--fantastic food (4 course breakfast and dinner!) and very courteous host. This is our new favorite getaway, and we definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of b&bs and were delighted by the rustic charm and hospitality of Sandlake Country Inn. The grounds were lovely and the three capes scenic loop is now or favorite area of the Oregon Coast. We really enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room. It was our favorite place during our 2 week trip along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and share your experience with others. We agree, we also think that the Three Capes Scenic area is amazing. This area is perfect for couples that want to experience unspoiled beaches, hiking, birding and the slower pace. More 

Weatherford, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Their are no photos of the Rose room for a reason. Tiny. Separated from the common area by a French door with thin drapes. Private porch not attached. You must walk thru the common room to get to your porch. Totally disappointed. Nice hosts. Poor value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastlvr, Owner at Sandlake Country Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that we were not the perfect fit for this couple and disappointed that they somehow missed all the pictures and description of the Rose Garden Room before booking their reservation online. We are very proud of all of our rooms and have dedicated an entire web page for each room on our website. Sadly, we didn't have one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay