We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Clackamas hotels

Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12566 S.E. 93rd Ave., Clackamas, OR 97015
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Monarch Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
66%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Debbie M Oregon City, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    23
    6
    12
See reviews for
28
19
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Planned a 50th Wedding Anniversary Party for my parents at the Monarch on Aug. 16th. From the time I met with staff and through the entire event, my experience couldn't have been better! During the event, I had the personal cell phone number of the event director given to me for any issues. BJ was spectacular in every detail. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I love Portland, but don't want to spend a ton on accomodation when we are only sleeping there and mostly out enjoying all the city has to offer. I avoid downtown and some areas closer to downtown as I don't feel particularly safe in a moderately priced room. We tried a "secret discount" website with this location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tiffani - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are glad that you found your accommodations comfortable and were able to enjoy your time in Portland. I apologize for your experience with the desk clerk. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Manager so she may... More

Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel location good. Rooms nice. Halls and common areas run down. Wifi didn't function in room. Called and front desk staff unresponsive. Said it would need to wait until next day. Next day still not operational in room. Weak signal in hallway. Another guest told m ed they were able to connect but at dial up speed. Poor hotel responsive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear FamilyTravels22- Thank you for posting about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit and the responsiveness of the Front Desk. Your comments will be shared with the Front Office Manager so she may address these issues with her staff. We unfortunately did experience equipment problems over the holiday... More

Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a nice property kept in good condition and run by an efficient friendly staff. Clean rooms with nice furnishings. There are two items that spoiled our stay however. The old-style aerating shower heads are extremely noisy, as in you will not want to be next to a room were they are taking an early or late shower. Secondly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Hollyrik - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and found the staff friendly and efficient. Due to some equipment failure, we did experience problems with our internet service over the Fourth of July holiday and had some... More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ive stayed @ the Monarch many times. The staff is so very friendly & know their jobs very well. My room is always quiet & I'm usually a light sleeper. Their breakfast room service omelet & ham is so plentiful & good that it keeps me fully satisfied for many hours as I start my long day. I really appreciate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Butterscotch5 - Thank you for posting about your experiences with the Monarch Hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays as well as the food and service of Sam's. We will be sure to post this for the room service staff so they know how much you appreciate them! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Port Orford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I gave this property 5 star rating because the staff was so wonderful! Clean room , Great location, Very nice restaurant. Lovely Sunday brunch. Linens a bit worn and some wear and tear on the walls in bathrooms but overall was a very nice place. Melissa at the front desk was such a professional , knowledgable, and personally delightful .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Motherfeatherbutt: Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with the Monarch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Sunday brunch in Sam's. We are also pleased that you found Melissa, as well as our other employees, friendly and professional. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you will visit us... More

Den Helder, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Due to a flight delay, we were assigned to this Hotel by the airline. We had a 24hr delay, so we could take the service of staying in the hotel... Staff was kind, rooms and bedsheets were clean and transport to the airport was arranged perfectly. (although the high amount of guests/passengers). so we slept voor about 6 hours, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pascalle – Thank you for sharing your concern of suspected bed bugs at our property. The Monarch Hotel takes the health and safety of our guests very seriously. For over five years, we have contracted with Orkin Pest Control, a highly reputable, nationwide company to provide quarterly, preventative treatment of our guest rooms for bed bugs. If there is... More

Colton, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

was a very nice hotel with very friend staff would go way out of there way to make sure you was happy, thanks to all made playing at the town center and area a lot more fun,great food at Sams, pool was cute!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randy - Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and were able to enjoy some great food in Sam's. We appreciate your business and hope you with think of us again when you decide to come and play in Portland! More

Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We used to stay at the Days Inn across the freeway, and occasionally at the hotel that is now Motel 6. For a house hunting trip for a week, we decided to stay at the Monarch. My only complaint is that I use a Cpap machine and the bedside lamps do not have plug-ins in the base like many hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear momoftuba - Thank your for your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you being our guest in the future! More

Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The bed, the room, the furnishings, etc, were all about 4 star, very good, but the hallways, etc, are very drab, and the rooms did not seem very well insulated from noise. Reviews which mention that this is an older hotel refurbished but not quite up to the higher standards of a new hotel seemed accurate. Some people are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joe - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Monarch. We appreciate the honest feedback! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Monarch Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 12566 S.E. 93rd Ave., Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Monarch Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Hotel Clackamas

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clackamas with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monarch Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel located at the intersection of I-205 and Sunnyside Road. We are right across from the Clackamas Town Center and Clackamas Promenade with over 250 shops and restaurants combined. The Clackamas Town Center also features a 20 screen tiered theater and a MAX light rail station (green line). Free parking and free airport transportation. Free transportation is also available within one mile of the hotel. Sam's Restaurant and Lounge is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as Sunday Brunch. Room service is available during restaurant hours. All rooms have Serta pillowtop beds, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffee makers and full size iron & iron board. The Monarch has over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet & meeting space with full on-site and off-site catering services available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
192

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monarch Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer