We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Clackamas hotels

Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12566 S.E. 93rd Ave., Clackamas, OR 97015
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Monarch Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
66%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    24
    6
    12
See reviews for
28
20
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Held an evening meeting and the staff were so friendly and easy to work with -- from booking the event to final billing. Eileen in particular answered a ton of questions and was easy to get hold of (a rarity these days.) During the event, Jessica gave us her cell phone number and when a minor issue popped up, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Barb: Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent meeting at the Monarch Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Eileen and Jessica and that your event was successful! Barb, we appreciate your business! Thank you again for the post! More

Renton, WA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Monarch several times as it is convenient to 205 and the Clackamas Towne Center. Our visit this time was somewhat marred by finding blood on the toilet seat just as we arrived in the room. The front desk responded promptly and moved us, but while the first room had a view of the pool, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Planned a 50th Wedding Anniversary Party for my parents at the Monarch on Aug. 16th. From the time I met with staff and through the entire event, my experience couldn't have been better! During the event, I had the personal cell phone number of the event director given to me for any issues. BJ was spectacular in every detail. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Debbie - Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with the Monarch. We are happy to hear that you found the staff, especially BJ and Shyla, knowledgeable and attentive and the food wonderful. We appreciate being a part of such a monumental occasion! More

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My partner and I love Portland, but don't want to spend a ton on accomodation when we are only sleeping there and mostly out enjoying all the city has to offer. I avoid downtown and some areas closer to downtown as I don't feel particularly safe in a moderately priced room. We tried a "secret discount" website with this location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tiffani - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are glad that you found your accommodations comfortable and were able to enjoy your time in Portland. I apologize for your experience with the desk clerk. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Manager so she may... More

Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel location good. Rooms nice. Halls and common areas run down. Wifi didn't function in room. Called and front desk staff unresponsive. Said it would need to wait until next day. Next day still not operational in room. Weak signal in hallway. Another guest told m ed they were able to connect but at dial up speed. Poor hotel responsive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear FamilyTravels22- Thank you for posting about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit and the responsiveness of the Front Desk. Your comments will be shared with the Front Office Manager so she may address these issues with her staff. We unfortunately did experience equipment problems over the holiday... More

Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a nice property kept in good condition and run by an efficient friendly staff. Clean rooms with nice furnishings. There are two items that spoiled our stay however. The old-style aerating shower heads are extremely noisy, as in you will not want to be next to a room were they are taking an early or late shower. Secondly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Hollyrik - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit and found the staff friendly and efficient. Due to some equipment failure, we did experience problems with our internet service over the Fourth of July holiday and had some... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ive stayed @ the Monarch many times. The staff is so very friendly & know their jobs very well. My room is always quiet & I'm usually a light sleeper. Their breakfast room service omelet & ham is so plentiful & good that it keeps me fully satisfied for many hours as I start my long day. I really appreciate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Butterscotch5 - Thank you for posting about your experiences with the Monarch Hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays as well as the food and service of Sam's. We will be sure to post this for the room service staff so they know how much you appreciate them! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Port Orford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I gave this property 5 star rating because the staff was so wonderful! Clean room , Great location, Very nice restaurant. Lovely Sunday brunch. Linens a bit worn and some wear and tear on the walls in bathrooms but overall was a very nice place. Melissa at the front desk was such a professional , knowledgable, and personally delightful .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Motherfeatherbutt: Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with the Monarch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Sunday brunch in Sam's. We are also pleased that you found Melissa, as well as our other employees, friendly and professional. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you will visit us... More

Den Helder, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Due to a flight delay, we were assigned to this Hotel by the airline. We had a 24hr delay, so we could take the service of staying in the hotel... Staff was kind, rooms and bedsheets were clean and transport to the airport was arranged perfectly. (although the high amount of guests/passengers). so we slept voor about 6 hours, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pascalle – Thank you for sharing your concern of suspected bed bugs at our property. The Monarch Hotel takes the health and safety of our guests very seriously. For over five years, we have contracted with Orkin Pest Control, a highly reputable, nationwide company to provide quarterly, preventative treatment of our guest rooms for bed bugs. If there is... More

Colton, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

was a very nice hotel with very friend staff would go way out of there way to make sure you was happy, thanks to all made playing at the town center and area a lot more fun,great food at Sams, pool was cute!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MonarchClackamas, Director of Sales at Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randy - Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Monarch. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and were able to enjoy some great food in Sam's. We appreciate your business and hope you with think of us again when you decide to come and play in Portland! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Monarch Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Monarch Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 12566 S.E. 93rd Ave., Clackamas, OR 97015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Monarch Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Hotel Clackamas

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clackamas with
any amenities