We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Lodge Motel

1786 Stanton Park Road, Canyonville, OR 97417
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyonville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverside Lodge Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Totally remodeled older motel on the Umpqua River. Less than a mile from Seven Feathers Casino, that now owns the motel. Booking is now through them. Reasonably priced, very clean, roomy, rustic country styled rooms. Pet friendly with nice walking room/picnic area along the river. Prices are higher than by the old owner, but the remodeling makes it reasonable. Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

If I could give a negative review I would NEVER EVER stay at there riverside lodge unless you want a10.00 room for 89.00 plus tax Smelled like sewer when we walked up to room Room smelled and bed when we pulled back the covers there was pieces of dirt we had to brush off and itched all night didn't sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Canyonville hotels

southern Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here the end of June. The motel is owned by the Casino, and had been closed over the winter for renovation and repairs. It appears they still have work to do. We were with a small family group, so had booked several rooms. We had to go to the casino to register, then drive back to the motel...the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wanted cheaper price than casino offered and was greatly surprised and happy with how clean the room was! Nice log furniture love the new decor. Definitely a place to stay!! Area nice and quiet. Felt safe and slept great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was planning on staying several days, but we barely made it through the first night! We checked in later at night and were greeted by a homeless people hanging around the door of our room. The homeless man was staying next door! The hotel even has a policy posted on the wall, if lacking a visa you can put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Canyonville to see a concert at the casino. The casino was sold out so we looked elsewhere to stay and found the riverside lodge motel. We saved a whole lot of money and really enjoyed the nice surroundings. The staff is very friendly and you can catch a shuttle to the casino or any place in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this motel while visiting my brother in Myrtle Creek, OR.; had seen the motel from the freeway several times before & thought it would be a fun place to stay. It was OK. No breakfast offered, but my room had a small kitchen with a small refrigerator & apartment sized stove, so that was no problem. Not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I called to try and book a reservation to stay for a few days while visiting family. I was connected to the "manager' who was very rude. She described the rooms as "not the taj mahal." Furthermore she snappishly told me there was only 12 rooms, which I already knew having looked at the website. I asked if she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn W, Manager at Riverside Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We take Pride in our excellent customer service, so this surprises me to hear this. While it is true that we are not the Taj Mahal, our 12 rooms are pleasantly attractive and most importantly - clean. We have scores of comment cards to back this up. I am sorry that we were booked up and had no availability, or... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here twice in May-- going to CA, and coming back a week later. I think the rooms we had were 210 and 2008. 2010 (the one on the corner, out near the river) was fine-- great view, very clean (the major flaw was a screen rip sewn together !), and very comfy. We went and got deli food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
19.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
13.9 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.5 mi away
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
#1 of 3 in Canyonville
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities