We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tolovana Inn

3400 South Hemlock St., Tolovana Park, Cannon Beach, OR 97145
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tolovana Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    146
    63
    48
    18
See reviews for
147
178
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first room with, non-ocean view was very small and dark. An odor made it unacceptable. Those things combined to make me want to leave. My husband spoke with the front desk staff who were pleasant. We were moved to a king, non-ocean view which was much more pleasant. Bathroom appeared recently remodeled and was quite clean. The remainder of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised, the web site doesn't make it look as great as it is. It's a really good value if you stay in one of the rooms not on the beach. It has a great view of Haystack Rock. The rooms are very nicely decorated, almost like a B&B. We plan to do some hiking today.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A conference I was attending was held at the Tolovana Inn and my husband and I decided to make a little staycation out of my trip. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and our room just steps from the beach, very clean and comfortable. The meeting rooms and food service for the conference were perfect for a group of 80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a lovely time in this spectacular location. Heartily recommend. A family friendly resort that offers numerous activities for all ages. Management very helpful. No end of restaurants close by and superb shopping in Cannon Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family has been going annually to Tolovana Inn for 42 years. We always have a great time. Great accommodations, friendly, helpful staff and marvelous access to the beach. Now our adult children and grandchildren have taken up the tradition and go there on the own.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited Tolovana Inn more than a dozen times, sometimes with another couple but most often with family. A top floor oceanfront unit can not be beat, with plenty of space and outstanding views. When the wine or rain blows, you still have a view to one of the country's best beaches. The addition of fire circles outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wash State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to celebrate my 50th birthday with a relaxing day at the beach and this inn did not disappoint. Going to Canon beach was a last minute decision, and my sister called the visitors bureau and this place was highly recommended. Our room was right on the beach. The view from the balcony was amazing and very Zen. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Tolovana Inn! I'm glad you had a relaxing time and we'll look forward to seeing again. Sincerely, Paul More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at Tolovana Inn. This trip was our first time staying at this inn. Considering how busy the coast is in the summertime, I took a chance to see if they had any rooms available. Our dog had to be put down and it's been very hard on my wife so I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tolovana Inn! I'm glad you were able to get a room with such short notice. We'll look forward seeing you next time. Sincerely, Paul More 

Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn is a combination of hotel and condos fronting the beach in Tolovana Park just south of Cannon Beach. Despite arriving at 4 pm, our room was not ready for at least an hour after the official check in time. We stayed in a luxury one bedroom suite on the top (third) floor of Building 4 for three nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 1 night at the inn and had a great time. We were on the ground floor, with an ocean view. It was pretty surreal to wake up, look out the patio door, and see Haystack rock, the crashing waves, and the endless sandy beach. Beach access is fantastic. The pool is a nice warm haven after playing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Ocean Front Studio (50)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Premium Luxury Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#13 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.9 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay